Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Depot

Founded 1978 • With Angi since January 2006

3.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28 W 23rd St

New York, NY 10010

Description

Additional DBAs - Hampton Bay Fan & Lighting Co., Home Depot Tool Center 116, The At-Home Services Inc., The Hampton Bay Fan & Lighting Company, Home Depot Credit Services, Ohio Forge Company, Home Depot Expo Design Center, Expo Design Center, Home Depot Installed Products, LLC, At Home Services Roofing Installation, At Home Service, Home Depot Landscape Supply, The Home Depot At Home Services, Home Depot At Home Services, Home Depot Promotion, Home Depot The, Home Depot Corporate Office, Home Depot . com, Home Depot Online....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/28/2016


Sheila M.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/19/2016


Helnice B S.

The people were very helpful. They asked a lot of questions, and showed me where everything is. Every time I go there the services are really good. The lines to check out are not very long. The people are very fast and accurate. They are very professional. I am going to go back there later this week as well.

Description of Work
I went there to look for paint, and a new ceiling fan.

Category ceiling fans

5.0

09/05/2007


AMANDA S.

I was very pleased with this Home Depot. They are far better staffed than the other Home Depot that I went to first. These people were friendly and helpful. All of the departments are awesome. When they installed the appliances, they came exactly on time and were courteous and professional.

Description of Work
I purchased a refrigerator and convection microwave from them. They also installed them.

Category appliance sales

3.0

04/04/2007


CANDACE M.

They were responsive in setting us up and taking our money but the follow-up was not good. Their was an error in delivery and our sink was delayed a week. Not apologetic for the inconvenience. Another woman at an 800 number was very helpful in resolving the issue. The corporate level customer service was exceptional. We were most impressed with the service at a corporate level. The in store service was lacking. We would not do service with them again. Corporate level A+, in-store C-. If you have a problem with them in the store call the corporate number, I think that is the only way to get problems resolved quickly.

Description of Work
We special ordered a sink from them, we were going to purchase granite countertops and have them installed but canceled because of poor in store service.

Category countertops, home remodeling

1.0

11/14/2006


Michele V.

Horrible customer service. First of all, the phone system stinks. They put you on hold without asking, leave you hanging forever, then you never even get to speak with who you want. Staff is completely incompetent. Department managers are just as bad and after leaving 5 messages for the store manager and 2 for the district manager, I never got a call back. Getting a price quote took 2 weeks, just placing the order took several trips to the store, they didn't order the right materials so installation was delayed. The work was not done correctly - they laid the ''planks'' going in the wrong direction and would not re-do or give any credit. Overall a horrible experience - I strongly urge you to look elsewhere.

Description of Work
We picked out laminate wood floor at the HD on 23rd St and they hired sub-contractors (not HD employees) to give estimates and do the work. They gave an estimate, leveled the floor using concrete and installed the laminate as well as base boards.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

07/17/2006


MARY A.

The closets were rather badly laid out: it was hard to reach things on the hanging rods, and we needed some shelves and drawers for better organization. Our designer, Lewis, was easy to work with and good about returning calls. We got the design and estimate and scheduled the work for about a month later (although I think they could have done it sooner). Two workers did the installation in about 5 hours. One drawback was that we were told we would not need to paint the interiors, but once the installation was done, it was clear that we actually did. (The rods, etc. that were torn out left holes in the walls.) So it was kind of a drag to have to do the spackling, sanding and painting ourselves. But now they look great, and they're much nicer to use.

Description of Work
We had two reach-in closets that were redesigned and oufitted with new rods, shelves and drawers.

Category closet systems

5.0

05/26/2006

THIS COMPANY NEEDED TO HAVE MORE HELP WHEN WE ORDERED MY SHUTTERS. THE SHUTTERS WERE DAMAGED WHEN I RECEIVED THEM AND THEY HAD TO REORDER THEM. I WAS NOT VERY HAPPY WITH THEM.

Description of Work
THIS COMPANY PUT SHUTTERS UP IN MY HOME.

Category window treatments

3.0

03/29/2006

THE EXPERIENCE AT THEIR STORE WAS WONDERFUL. THEY WERE ON TIME AND THE PRICE WAS ALRIGHT. THE WORKMANSHIP, HOWEVER, WAS TERRIBLE. WHEN I COMPLAINED, ALL THEY DID WAS GIVE ME A $50 GIFT CERTIFICATE.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED NEW CARPET IN ONE ROOM.

Category carpet installation

2.0

03/29/2006

THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY UNPROFESSIONAL. THEY REFUSE TO RETURN PHONE CALLS. THEY ALSO REFUSE TO COME BACK TO MY HOME TO FIX A DOOR THAT WAS NOT INSTALLED CORRECTLY.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED TWO DOORS.

Category doors

5.0

03/29/2006

THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY HAD EVERYTHING DELIVERED ON TIME. THEY ARE A GREAT COMPANY, AND I ACTUALLY USE THEM A LOT BECAUSE I AM A HANDYMAN BY TRADE. THEY ARE VERY HELPFUL.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED SIX INTERIOR DOORS IN MY HOME.

Category doors

4.0

03/29/2006


JOSEPH J.

THE MEN THAT LAID THE CARPET IN MY HOME DID A VERY GOOD JOB. THEY TOOK THE OLD CARPET OUT, ALSO MOVED OUT ALL THE FURNITURE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CARPET COMPANY.

Description of Work
THIS COMPANY CAME TO MY HOME AND LAID NEW CARPET.

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/29/2006

I THOUGHT THIS COMPANY WAS DEPENDABLE, AND ALSO THAT THE PRICE WAS REASONABLE. I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR SERVICES. THIS IS A GOOD COMPANY.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED TWO WINDOWS.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/27/2006


CELESTE H.

THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE ABOUT THE TYPES AND KINDS OF BLINDS TO USE IN WHICH ROOMS. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL AND EXCELLENT AT GETTING THE ORDER HERE ON TIME AND INSTALLING THEM.

Description of Work
THEY ORDERED MINI AND VENETIAN BLINDS FOR FOUR LARGE WINDOWS. THEY INSTALLED THEM WHEN THE ORDER CAME IN.

Category window treatments

5.0

03/27/2006


LINDA S.

THEY WERE VERY PROMPT AT GETTING THE ORDER AND PUTTING THEM UP. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT. THEY WERE ACCOMMODATING TO COME OUT AT OUR CONVENIENCE.

Description of Work
THEY ORDERED ONE SET OF BLINDS FOR ONE WINDOW AND DRAPES FOR THE OTHER. THEN THEY PUT THEM UP WHEN THEY CAME IN.

Category window treatments

5.0

03/24/2006

I THINK THIS COMPANY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB. THEY CAME TO MY HOME TO MEASURE AND I LIKED THAT. THEY DID A BEAUTIFUL JOB WITH THE BASEBOARDS AND THRESHOLD. IT FITS PERFECTLY AND THEY WERE MINDFUL OF MY BELONGINGS.

Description of Work
I HAD THIS COMPANY INSTALL 36 SQUARE FEET OF LAMINATE FLOORING IN MY SMALL KITCHEN.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

02/08/2006

THEY ARE AN OKAY COMPANY, BUT I WOULD NOT USE THEM AGAIN. THEY PUT OFF THE WORK FOR A LONG TIME AND IT JUST TOOK LONGER THAN I PLANNED. THE ONLY ONE THAT KNEW ANYTHING WAS THE SUPERVISOR AND HE WAS NEVER HERE.

Description of Work
THEY CAME AND REMODELED MY BATHROOM.

Category home remodeling

4.0

02/08/2006


ALVIN S.

I CALLED THIS COMPANY AND THEY RESPONDED RIGHT AWAY. THIS COMPANY WAS ALSO VERY PROFESSIONAL ABOUT THEIR WORK. THEY WERE VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. I DO THINK THAT THEIR PRICE WAS A LITTLE HIGH, BUT IT WASN'T BAD.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE WOOD TRIM THROUGHOUT MY ENTIRE HOME.

Category woodworking

2.0

02/08/2006


TOM B.

I WAS NOT PLEASED WITH THE CONTRACTORS THEY SENT. THEY DID NOT FINISH THE WORK. THEY TOOK A DOOR OFF TO LAY THE CARPET AND NEVER PUT IT BACK. I DO LIKE HOME DEPOT, BUT NOT THE CONTRACTORS THEY PROVIDE.

Description of Work
THEY LAID CARPET IN MY LIVING ROOM AND IN TWO BEDROOMS.

Category carpet installation

4.0

02/08/2006


Helen H.

WE WERE GENERALLY SATISFIED WITH THEIR WORK. WHEN THEY CAME, THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL. EVEN THOUGH THEY MADE ERRORS THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEMS FIXING THEM. THEY ANSWERED QUESTIONS THAT WE HAD. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

Description of Work
THEY MADE CUSTOM WINDOW SHADES FOR 6 WINDOWS.

Category window treatments

3.0

02/08/2006

I WAS NOT TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THEIR PERFORMANCE OR PROFESSIONALISM. THE QUALITY OF THEIR MERCHANDISE HAS DECLINED AND SO HAS THE PRIDE IN WHAT THEY DO. THE QUALITY OF THEIR SERVICE HAS ALSO DECLINED IN THE PAST YEARS.

Description of Work
THIS COMPANY CAME OUT AND LAID A CARPET IN A BEDROOM. EVERYTHING WAS CLEARED OUT FOR THEM AND ALL THEY HAD TO DO WAS ROLL OUT THE CARPET AND PUT IT DOWN. THEY ALSO PUT SOME CARPET IN A CLOSET.

Category carpet installation

4.0

02/08/2006


Michael M.

THEY DID A GOOD JOB. THEY SHOWED UP WHEN THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO & GOT RIGHT TO WORK. THEY GAVE ME A FREE PRICE QUOTE & THE FINAL PRICE WAS IN THAT RANGE. THEY PERFORM GOOD QUALITY WORK.

Description of Work
THEY COMPLETELY REMODELED MY KITCHEN.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/08/2006


Kyle D.

I WOULD RECOMMEND HOME DEPOT BECAUSE THEY ARE CONVENIENT. THEY HAVE LOCATIONS ALL OVER THE PLACE. THEY WORKED WITH ME TO FIND A CONVENIENT TIME FOR ME TO STAY HERE SO THEY COULD WORK. IT WAS EASY FOR ME TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AND THEY DID A GOOD JOB.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE FRONT DOOR.

Category doors

3.0

01/26/2006


ADELINE O.

THEY DID AN ADEQUATE JOB. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL. THE QUALITY OF WORK WAS POOR. THEY TOOK LONGER THAN EXPECTED TO FINISH THE WORK. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

Description of Work
WE HAD THEM REPLACE SOME OF THE WOODWORK IN OUR BASEMENT.

Category woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    IBERICASTONE GROUP

    Since 2022, IBERICA STONE GROUP INC has specialized in the natural stone sector. We have a team of highly qualified professionals who are at your disposal to receive what you need, with complete confidence and professionalism. We are specialists in the manufacture and installation of kitchen and bathroom countertops, marble and granite stairs, facades, portals, etc. In addition, we work with a wide variety of materials: marble and granite (domestic and imported), silestone, the size, compacted cu... Our main objective is to cover your needs by offering quality and good service. We serve both private customers and large companies, always with the aim of achieving customer satisfaction.  

    DeSama Properties LLC

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Albert & Sons Quality Painting LLC

    A & S Quality Painting is a young company in the market but with 15 years experience on the part of the owner (Alberto Elorreaga) and we have surrounded ourselves with accountable and capable professional workers. We are committed to providing our customers with excellent service, quality work is our mission and customers is our priority, as we develop our efficient service with commercial, industrial, interior and exterior work. We want to have good faith and trust to give our best and efficient service.  

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Services Offered

    Appliances, electronics, flooring, furniture, garden center, hand tools, heating, cooling, home decor, home fitness & recreation, kitchen and bath, lighting, fans, outdoor living, outdoor power equipment, power tools, organization & value center.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Home Depot

    How is Home Depot overall rated?

    Home Depot is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Home Depot provide

    Home Depot accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Home Depot offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Home Depot does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does Home Depot offer?

    Home Depot offers the following services: Appliances, electronics, flooring, furniture, garden center, hand tools, heating, cooling, home decor, home fitness & recreation, kitchen and bath, lighting, fans, outdoor living, outdoor power equipment, power tools, organization & value center.