Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Handy House Cleaning

Founded 2012 • With Angi since January 2019

4.4

(378) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Serving New York and the Surrounding Area

New York, NY 10010

Description

Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/14/2022


Angela K.

Timothy did an excellent job, cleared up all debris and provided photos to verify work was completed. Very professional. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Cleaning Guttets

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

07/23/2022


Tom N.

Happy with everything! Shani did a great job and jumped right into action and never stopped. She is a very hard worker and a pleasure to have her here to keep things looking good, clean and sparkling.

Description of Work
Complete cleaning of lower level of condo including kitchen, living room, dining room, den and bathroom. Emphasis on floors and wood blinds.

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/21/2022


Sylvia A.

It went very well. As expected Connie did an outstanding job cleaning my house.

Description of Work
housecleaning

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/14/2022


Susan C.

excellent. got door working in minutes

Description of Work
fixed lock on door

Category handyman service

4.0

07/11/2022


Luis P.

Service at my home was great, handy the contractor is hard to get a hold of if you need to cancel or reschedule

Description of Work
cleaning service

Category house cleaning

5.0

07/02/2022


Peggy C.

Great. Burrell was such a professional and friendly young man. He worked quickly but did a beautiful job. My clean windows make my rooms shine. I would absolutely hire Brunel again and again.

Description of Work
Window washing throughout my home.

Category appliance repair, window cleaning

5.0

06/29/2022


Julia S.

Marcus did an outstanding job and I will definitely hire him again. He arrived 3 minutes early and did an amazing clean-up job! Marcus is a very hard worker, is very courteous & professional, and has a can-do attitude. Thank you, Marcus! Great job!

Description of Work
Yard cleanup

Category lawn service

5.0

06/11/2022


Sabrina R.

CHARLIE CAME EARLY AND HELPED ME PUT THE TABLE TOGETHER. AFTER, HE HELPED ME LEVEL OFF A DRAGGING CHAIN LINK GATE. HE WENT BEYOND HIS CALL OF DUTY. GREAT GUY!

Description of Work
SECURE A PICNIC TABLE TO A CONCRETE PLATFORM

Category handyman service

5.0

05/26/2022


Peggy C.

Excellent. Allen was very professional and did a great job! I would not hesitate to hire him in the future.

Description of Work
Replace basement ceiling tiles.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/01/2022


Jennifer S.

Lyubov from Handy is always very professional,thorough and awesome in her cleaning. She can be trusted alone in my home which is important when choosing!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/29/2022


Wendy D.

Everything went very smoothly. I would suggest that the scheduling be linked with Lowe’s more quickly. I kept getting emails that the appointment date and time was unconfirmed for several days after I had confirmed it which made me worry. Everything did go according to plan and the installer was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Thank you so much for your service!

Description of Work
Replacement Garage Door Opener & Accessories Installation

Category handyman service

5.0

04/23/2022


Erin F.

She did a great job and she brought her own cleaning supplies. House smelled great afterwards

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

03/26/2022


Jean G.

He was excellent. Not to mention he cleaned up after working. I would definitely use him again

Description of Work
Mount TV on wall

Category electrician

5.0

03/20/2022


Sylvia A.

Very well. Outstanding work, always on time.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category appliance repair, house cleaning

5.0

03/15/2022


Robert T.

Excellent. He’s the real deal. Knowing what you are doing is worth its weight in gold. He definitely knew what he was required to do as a professional and got the job done. I would hire him again, no worries.

Description of Work
Furniture assembly

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/14/2022


Jen K.

Very easy to schedule with, personable, knowledgeable, showed up on time and did great work!

Description of Work
Dishwasher installation

Category appliance repair, plumbing

5.0

03/02/2022


Janine J.

Superb job and pleasant experience.

Description of Work
cleaning up after construction. It looks great to get the place ready to rent.

Category appliance repair, house cleaning

5.0

01/30/2022


Osman K.

James did a fantastic job hanging up a tricky mirror. Have us a confidence on his work because he knew what he was doing. He was quick and efficient. Also a nice guy!

Description of Work
Mirror Hanging

Category handyman service

1.0

01/21/2022


Tracy Z.

The maid was fine but they kept on charging me money when I already had a credit and they won’t give me back that money that they should not have charged me

Description of Work
over charged

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/15/2022


Sylvia A.

It went very well. Laciena was very thorough & organized. She cleaned my house thoroughly, very pleased with her work.

Description of Work
Clean house bedrooms, two bathrooms, living & family rooms & kitchen

Category appliance repair, house cleaning

5.0

01/14/2022


Patricia E.

The men came on time. They worked effortlessly to install my ceiling fans. They were professional, courteous, and cleaned up. I would definitely welcome them into my home to do work again. I love that I was kept informed of the status of my appointment. Afterwards, I received a text asking me to confirm the job was completed and was I pleased with service. I highly recommend Handy for all your service needs.

Description of Work
Installation of ceiling fans

Category appliance repair, electrician, handyman service

4.0

12/05/2021


JOSEPH C.

Just okay. The unit is very heavy and wasn't centered on the wall. We didn't notice until Cordel and Shawn had already left. They were nice.

Description of Work
Put together a media center

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/19/2021


Judy C.

Great job! Everything was cleaned checked and spotless.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/11/2021


Patricia E.

Ivory was exceptional. He called to confirm the appointment and let me know when to expect him. He was kind, courteous and very professional. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Table assembly

Category appliance repair, handyman service

5.0

10/13/2021


Britt B.

Sharday arrived promptly and I explained what needed cleaned. She went to work as requested, and did additional cleaning as well. For example, when she was cleaning the outside of the kitchen cabinets, and couldn't reach the top, I offered her a step stool, she quickly accecpted then thanked me for providing the equipment needed to reach the top of the cabinets. She went the extra mile and insured everything in the house was spotless, down to sprinkling some Arm&Hammer carpet cleaner, then vacumming the carpets. They not only came out spotless they smell wonderful!

Description of Work
House cleaning.

Category appliance repair, house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Total Window Services

    We are proud to be New York’s top residential and commercial window cleaning and tinting services provider. To get to know us better, please take a few minutes to learn about our company’s services, offerings, and discounts. If you are interested in any of our services — window cleaning, window tinting, glass restoration or any other service — please do not hesitate to call or email us. We serve all of Long Island, including Brooklyn.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    DIA Electric

    Hello! I am an electrician interested in doing home renovations. My skills cover everything that has to do with electrical. I attended trade school and know all of the electrical codes for NYC. I am really good at trouble shooting, new installations, and upgrading. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bluey's Cleaning services

    Specialising in home, apartment and office cleaning. With busy New York lifestyles, why waste time cleaning when we can get your home or office sparkling clean for you, from top to bottom. We are trustworthy, courteous, and well-trained. Call now for a free quote!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No

    Services Offered

    Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Handy House Cleaning

    How is Handy House Cleaning overall rated?

    Handy House Cleaning is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Handy House Cleaning open?

    Handy House Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Handy House Cleaning provide

    Handy House Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Handy House Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Handy House Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Handy House Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Handy House Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    What services does Handy House Cleaning offer?

    Handy House Cleaning offers the following services: Bookings for Cleaning services: House or apartment cleaning services, move in-move out cleaning, spring & fall cleaning. Bookings for Handyman services: Furniture assembly, TV mounting, and general handyman services