Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

B&H Photo Video Pro Audio

Founded 1973 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(123) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

420 9th Ave

New York, NY 10001

Description

Locally owned and operated. Sales staff is made up of working professional photographers & videographers with years of field experience. Online chat available. See website for shipping details & information on parking in the area. Additional phones: (212) 444-6615, (800) 221-5743, and (212) 239-7765....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/29/2018


Russ A.

Shipped promptly and worked as advertised. Satisfied with this item. However, they also charged for and shipped an item that I did not order. EVGA PowerLink Cable Management Adapter. Item cost $10.99, and the RMA would cost $10.55 to return. Customer service not available (live chat and emails) on a Saturday. Not worth my time to pursue further, so they basically stole $10.99 from me.

Description of Work
Ordered online EVGA GeForce GTX 1060 SSC GAMING Graphics Card.

Category computer sales

4.0

09/06/2017


Dan B.

It went very well. The ordering process, the delivery and the packaging were very good

Description of Work
I purchased professional camera equipment and supplies from B&H

Category photographers

5.0

07/03/2017


Uwe S.

Very well. The camera was on sale and came with some extras. Everything came as expected.

Description of Work
I bought a camera.

Category photographers

5.0

06/12/2017


James B.

Very well! Product arrived quickly and was great quality

Description of Work
Items arrive quickly and service and pricing is always very fair.

Category camera repair

5.0

04/10/2017


Brad F.

Very well, it was shipped promptly.

Description of Work
Purchased a memory card (XD) that is becoming hard to find. Card was for a digital camera.

Category photographers

5.0

03/28/2017


DONALD R.

B&H rep was very accommodating and replaced with a new unit, NOT a reconditioned unit like some may do. Excellent experience all around!

Description of Work
Camera under warranty had moisture infiltration (waterproof camera). Created a blotch on all photos.

Category camera repair,photographers

1.0

11/09/2016


CLIFFORD T.

N/A - phone call to B&H confirmed they do not repair cameras!

Description of Work
I needed camera repair - B&H sell products but DO NOT repair cameras or lenses. They are great to buy equipment from, but do not repair.

Category camera repair

5.0

11/24/2014


Della M.

They did not have what I was asking for but they went through the extra time and gave me the names and numbers to other places that could help me. They even took the time to show me how to do searches online for the things that I needed. They were very patient.

Description of Work
Helped guide me to a place that could help me.

Category camcorder repair

4.0

11/10/2014


John I.

They send a big catalog. They have a lot of products. Their prices are good. They have been in business for a long time. They are quick to send the order.

Description of Work
They sold me photography products.

Category camera repair

4.0

08/25/2014


chun C.

many time i buy camera from bh. most the time somethings wrong with the camera and i have to exchange camera. it just have to go back again. it time.

Description of Work
exchange

Category camera repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lauren Gallery Photography

    Lifestyle photography, always capturing the moment naturally. Specializing in newborn, baby, child, & family photography, as well as couples, headshots, boudoir, events, and fine art photography.  

    Priceless Protection

    With over 15 years of professional home security system experience. we are here to provide protection and security to you and your family.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    A&C Bross Electric

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Photography
    TV Sales
    Computer Sales
    Camcorder Repair
    Film Developing
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Photo, video, pro audio, & digital imaging sales & service. Trade ins. New & used equipment sales.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B&H Photo Video Pro Audio

    How is B&H Photo Video Pro Audio overall rated?

    B&H Photo Video Pro Audio is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are B&H Photo Video Pro Audio open?

    B&H Photo Video Pro Audio is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does B&H Photo Video Pro Audio provide

    B&H Photo Video Pro Audio accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does B&H Photo Video Pro Audio offer free estimates?

    No, B&H Photo Video Pro Audio does not offer free project estimates.

    Does B&H Photo Video Pro Audio offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B&H Photo Video Pro Audio does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B&H Photo Video Pro Audio offer a senior discount?

    No, B&H Photo Video Pro Audio does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B&H Photo Video Pro Audio?

    Yes, B&H Photo Video Pro Audio offers warranties.

    What services does B&H Photo Video Pro Audio offer?

    B&H Photo Video Pro Audio offers the following services: Photo, video, pro audio, & digital imaging sales & service. Trade ins. New & used equipment sales.