Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pier Services Inc

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2008

Thank you for your time to give us a chance to help you with your project. My father Felix started the business back in 1998 and since then we been growing the business doing interior and exterior general repairs, painting, carpentry, drywall, plaster and tile work. Feel free to ask us for advice for the best products to use for your project. Top 5 differences doing business with me: 1) I'll be on the job doing the work. 2) 18 years of experience. 3) I'm a Lead certified contractor will do a nice and clean job. 4) My license and insurance information is on the website at Pierhomeimprovement.com 5) My day rate will work for any budget! Thank you. Johnny Acosta. Feel free to text me or call. (914) 772 - 7047

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(31) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
Barbara K.
4.0
09/23/2017
It went well. Johnny was very flexible accommodating me on the hours I could be home for him to do the job. He worked very quietly, I didn't even know he was in the house. He was very organized, he made a list of what the job entailed and reviewed each job with me after it was completed. His work is good and I would hire him back.
Description of Work
Had several areas throughout my home that needed patching and paint touch ups. Also had molding and stair carpentry work that needed to be completed.
Category
plastering, woodworking
Jennifer B.
5.0
12/12/2016
It was a pleasure to work with Jhonny at Pier Services. We are so pleased with the quality of the work and the excellent communication. He was always available to discuss the work and it's progress while also being very mindful and respectful of our home and the challenges of doing work in a home with young kids. Would absolutely recommend them!
Description of Work
Painting and resanding of hardwood floors
Category
woodworking, interior painters
Erki V.
5.0
11/01/2016
As always, the job was done at high quality, on time, and at a reasonable cost.
Description of Work
We have used Pier Services for many years now, both for interior and exterior painting. Most recently, they fixed and painted a water-damaged hallway ceiling, and painted a powder room and the basement.
Category
drywall, house painters, interior painters
Arturo C.
5.0
10/04/2016
Very professional. Finished the job within the four days he said it would take. Will use them again in the future. Price was reasonable.
Description of Work
Small fire in the kitchen. They had to repair a few walls in the kitchen, prime and apply 3 coat of paint in the entire house to neutralized the smoke smell.
Category
interior painters
Veronica K.
5.0
09/28/2016
Professional, prompt, polite. Very accommodating. Arrived on time, completed job well within time estimate. Excellent clean-up afterwards. Would absolutely recommend highly.
Description of Work
Paint several rooms, repair water-damaged ceiling, install blinds, install outside motion-detector lights.
Category
electrician, plastering, interior painters
richard R.
5.0
04/02/2016
Very punctual and professional. I would recommend. They work very hard.
Description of Work
Painted several rooms and removed wallpaper. Very courteous and professional. If I had one area of improvement, I would say in finishing. Overall good value and very nice crew.
Category
wallpaper removal, wallpaper, interior painters
Craig B.
5.0
09/12/2014
That service turned out well. They were great and I had them paint an interior sun room. One painter came out and he worked for a full 8 hours. It was a positive experience.
Description of Work
I purchased a deal from this company for $199 for a painter for a day.
Category
interior painters
Lynn M.
2.0
08/06/2014
Purchased a "big deal" painter for a day. Painter called the day before scheduled job and asked if he could cut the day in half and bring another painter with him. Also asked me to describe my job in detail which I did. The two arrived on time. Proceeded immediately to work. Ten minutes into the job I hear the men arguing (loudly) about not being able to finish the job on time. I expect they didn't realize I understood most of what they were saying (they were speaking Spanish). I told my husband, who asked them about being able to finish. They assured him they wouldn't start anything they couldn't finish. The rest of the job the men were quiet, closed the door and left........ Only painted three walls (2 coats) and the ceiling (1 coat). They left earlier than the scheduled time. An hour and a half before the scheduled end time I went into the room to check the progress. Everything seemed in order. The end result is the same as when I checked in then, there was no additional work compl.
Description of Work
Paint a child's bedroom.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry we couldn't finish the work in the 4 hours with me and another painter. Takes time to cover the floor, furniture, and working in a room full of furniture is more time consuming. We were not arguing we were talking loudly yes.
Katherine E.
5.0
06/04/2014
they were very prompt and cleaned up after. Will use the again soon.
Description of Work
painted living room and patched some problem areas
Category
interior painters
Gary K.
4.0
06/04/2014
Came on time and did all the work requested.
Description of Work
8 hours of painting
Category
interior painters
Eric G.
5.0
05/02/2014
Very impressed with responsiveness and work quality for such a cheap price. Excellent and will use many more times.
Description of Work
painted a vaulted ceiling
Category
interior painters
Anne M.
4.0
04/25/2014
Mr. Acosta arrived at our home to give an estimate promptly in early January, the estimate was another 300 in addition to the Big Deal and was unclear if that included the paint. However, we were never able to set a date to come and paint my daughter's bedroom. typically responded to text or angie's list email a day later, so it was difficult to schedule, given my schedule. After the 3rd attempt to coordinate, we decide to use another service
Description of Work
.
Category
interior painters
Donald H.
4.0
04/23/2014
Professional, moved all heavy furniture and did an excellent painting job applying 2 coats. Painting the trim was extra and cost $150.00.
Description of Work
Painted the master bedroom with 2 coats of paint That I purchased. Paid extra ($150) to have the trim painted with one coat.
Category
interior painters
Denis G.
2.0
04/14/2014
The only contact I received was an email when I originally purchased the BD. I spoke with him a few days shortly after that but received nothing further. I've written emails and left voicemails on his phone and have received no response. If people are expecting someone to return calls he's not the person that would do that.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for 199 for a painter for a day.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry Mr. [member name removed] thing did not work out for you. Your building as you mention require a copy of my insurance with your building specification which I never received so I was'nt able to schedule the work. Is my best interest to he the work done as soon as possible but there is not much I can do if I don't receive the information your building needs.
Maureen M.
2.0
04/04/2014
The provider contacted us. We explained in great detail - with measurements - how big the room was that we wanted painted, and said we only wanted a painter for a day. He said he would be able to do it. When he came he said it would need 2 painters and 2 days and wanted more money. So we cancelled the job.
Description of Work
.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

The deal purchased is 1 painter 1 day of labor. The estimate was done over the phone and when I arrived to the house I had to tell the customer in advance before I begin anything that the work was going to take 2 painters 2 days = 4 days of work. I believe I was fair to tell the customer in advance the cost for the job. My advice is if you buy the coupons to please get the contractor to give you a free estimate so there is no misunderstandings and no one waste time.
Robert M.
5.0
03/31/2014
It went very well. Excellent patch work.
Description of Work
They painted specific places in my home that needed it. I was preparing to sell my house.
Category
interior painters
JOHN H.
4.0
03/28/2014
The service worked out well. They ended up doing it for two days. It's just what we needed; we needed some painter to do some things in the house that we didn't have time to do. My husband was here when they came, I know he did what we asked them to do. The price was great. They get back to us right away and they are flexible when we had to change.
Description of Work
Pier Services Inc. did an interior painting. He did down the stairways, a couple of doors, etc.
Category
interior painters
Nykema W.
5.0
02/11/2014
Excellent - they arrived early and completed on time. They cleaned up afteward and removed all trash. They also put all of the furniture back and plugged in lamps, TVs and cable boxes etc. The experience exceeded my expectations and I highly recomend thier services.
Description of Work
Painted my entire apartment including all trim and crown molding.
Category
interior painters
Vincent C.
5.0
11/24/2013
Johnny performed all the work agreed upon for the price agreed upon. The extras that we added were very reasonable. Over time I realized that Jhonny is someone I could trust to do a good job and not try to take advantage. He will be my go to contractor for any project going forward.
Description of Work
Professional, courteous and very reasonably priced.
Category
woodworking
Albert L.
4.0
03/04/2013
Pier Services Inc were very detailed with the quote and the pricing for each avenue of work. You can get in touch with them by email or by phone. I actually found other companies that's not too far from the quote although any additional work is not part of it.
Description of Work
I am working with Pier Services Inc now. They gave me a quote for painting and floors.
Category
ceramic tile, interior painters
Erki V.
5.0
02/15/2013
On each occasion, the quality of the work has been absolutely first rate. It is a pleasure working with Jhonny as he is very professional and courteous, provides prompt quotes at good prices, and sticks to the scheduled dates. His crews are very respectful of the property, and Jhonny is always around to supervise his jobs. As I said, we have used Pier Services on a number of occasions and plan to continue to rely on them for our painting needs.
Description of Work
We have used Pier Services / Jhonny on several occasions, to do pain jobs inside the house (eventually completing the entire house, ~2000+ sq ft), to paint the entire outside, and to paint our street-side fence.
Category
interior painters
Mary C.
5.0
02/12/2013
Everything went well. No hidden surprises. It took a bit longer than planned but it was a major job, so that's to be expected, I guess. I would recommend him, without reservation.
Description of Work
John, his dad and their team did a major "clean up" of our co-op. It had sagging ceilings, broken plaster, molding that was chipped, and even electric outlets that needed replacing. After the initial work, they painted.
Category
woodworking, interior painters
David B.
5.0
02/12/2013
The Pier Services team was extremely diplomatic in working with the coop building staff and made sure to observe the building's strict rules on work hours (9-4am on weekdays), demolition noise and proper handling of construction debris. The team completed the project on time and on budget. Throughout the entire process, Jhonny and his team were professional, responsive, punctual and a pleasure to work with. We were so impressed that we have engaged Pier Services to work on another project for us in the near future.
Description of Work
Pier Serves were extremely professional in helping me to renovate my Grandmother's apartment in New York City to prepare it for sale. Pier Services performed the following services 1) cleaned, repaired and primed all the walls in the apartment 2) repainted the entire apartment (which hadn't been painted in 30 years) 3) removed outdated glass panels from the entranceway 4) demolished existing kitchen and installed new cabinets, appliances, countertops and floor tiles in the kitchen 5) carted all waste from the worksite.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plastering, plumbing, wallpaper removal, woodworking, interior painters
Jason W.
1.0
07/31/2012
Started strong and ended horribly. Nickeled and dimed for every little thing and then left work unfinished at the end. Unfortunatly I was convinced to pay before job was completed, so no real recoarse. Either way, I wouldn't want them to return. Ridiculously unprofessional. I would never recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
Various rooms painted
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

In 20 years of business I never started a project and not finish, if I did any any work for you please call me at 914 772 7047, thank you
Liz W.
5.0
09/15/2010
John and his team did a great job on my work within the time and price estimated. Easy to work with, responsive and pleasant. Picked up a door I needed from a salvage place and left the place in great condition when finished. Would definitely recommend. Don't usually give all As but really didn't feel anything deserved less. Price was fair and he they had all the right certificates and insurance needed for NYC co-ops.
Description of Work
Added a closet, removed a wall, painted the whole apartment, replaced doors, moved a few lights and did a few needed odds and ends.
Category
plastering, woodworking, interior painters

Phone

Address

39 Beattie Ln

New Rochelle, NY 10805

Other Information

Services offered

Painting Interior & Exterior, Sheetrock, Drywall, Plaster, Carpentry, Tile, Deck Maintenance, Electrical, Plumbing, Gutter Cleaning, Wall Paper Removal, Repairs, Installation & Power Washing.

Services not offered

Heating, Air Conditioning, Roofing

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check
Financing

FAQ

Pier Services Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Pier Services Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Pier Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

Yes, Pier Services Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Pier Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Pier Services Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Pier Services Inc offers warranties.

Pier Services Inc offers the following services: Painting Interior & Exterior, Sheetrock, Drywall, Plaster, Carpentry, Tile, Deck Maintenance, Electrical, Plumbing, Gutter Cleaning, Wall Paper Removal, Repairs, Installation & Power Washing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Palette Pro Painting & Renovation Inc.

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Palette Pro Painting & Renovation Inc.

Palette Pro is a premier painting and renovation company serving Westchester County & Fairfield County. We are a family owned and operated business founded on the basic principles of honesty, integrity, and excellence in customer service. We strive to give our customers the best possible product with emphasis on longevity and durability. Commitment, quality workmanship and exceptional customer service makes Palette Pro Painting & Renovation the right choice for you. Fairfield County Office: (203) 301-4880 - Westchester County Office: (914) 729-1116  

Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the Westchester area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

Spirelli Electric Inc

Angi Certified

Spirelli Electric Inc

Spirelli Electric, Inc. has been a family owned business with over 40 years experience. We are a full-service electrical contracting company, and we take pride in working together with our customers. Our firm is fully LICENSED and INSURED for Electrical work for both Commercial and Residential projects. Estimates are always free and professional. The company is staffed with conscientious, professional individuals who genuinely care about quality. Spirelli Electric Inc. will accommodate all your needs. No job is too big or too small!