Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Perennial Landscaping

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23 Clarks Chapel Rd.

Nassau, NY 12123

Description

Landscape design and installation. In business since 1985. Website- www.perenniallandscaping.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/17/2022


Josephine M.

It was nice job.

Description of Work
He took the position of flowers in front of the house.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Hope you are doing well.
5.0

07/22/2015


june R.

.

Description of Work
.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/30/2014


Patty S.

see above

Description of Work
Gave an estimate and landscaping plan, dug up old bushes, saved two rhodendroms and moved them to a new spot, planted all new landscaping bushes, I had purchased. Original estimate had his bushes being used, but I had found some that I liked and at a good price. He reduced his overall price with this in mind. the outcome is very nice.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/09/2013


Ian M.

We went into this major project never having hired a landscaping contractor before, and didn?t really know what to expect. We needed a lot done, and didn?t have a great vision for exactly how it could get done or what the final outcome might look like. John was the only landscaper we met with that had a great vision and was able to suggest things we never thought of, which ultimately led to a better outcome than we would have had with others that were just willing to do what we thought we wanted at the time. We were right to trust in John and his vision ? and we are incredibly satisfied with the results. John was great to work with throughout, and his entire crew were friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend Perennial Landscaping without reservation.

Description of Work
Our project was done in 3 phases. The first phase included a major re-grading of our backyard, a 40’ retaining wall, and a sloped bed of plantings. Phase 2 was a refresh of the front of the house, including encasement of the stoop in bluestone, a new bluestone walkway, a curved retaining wall around the front corner of the house on a downward slope, and a complete refresh of all plantings in the front. Last, we had 2 ornamental trees with planting beds done in the front near the street.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

09/22/2013


Sandra S.

See above

Description of Work
Gave estimate which included computer drawing if what the project would look. Cost 75 for estimate to be put towards cost if we used them. Ivalue the time it took him to come here and put the estimate together so I was ok with the cost. Put down weed barrier, planted bushes and plants that were deer resistant and easy to maintain. Stayed in the budget I gave. Had it done in a day. Had good ideas how to deal with rain water from roof. Used most plants we already had and incorporated them into the plan.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/10/2013


Roberta S.

Everything was perfect.

Description of Work
Creative landscaping

Category landscaping

4.0

07/01/2013


Pedro C.

plantings, field stone installation, much

Description of Work
hardscaping and landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

04/04/2013


Jodi M.

They were very professional and do a very good job. We got lot of estimates but they came in with best materials and best price.

Description of Work
Perennial Landscaping did our landscaping last fall.

Category landscaping

5.0

12/11/2012


Roberta S.

John helped with the custom design. They did a great job, on time and on schedule. We are very happy with the final results.

Description of Work
Services included a patio, stone wall, sidewalk and an outdoor stairway.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

5.0

07/13/2012


Marilyn V.

I called John (owner) and scheduled an appointment - he was able to fit me in within a week. He came over to the house to help me redesign our current landscaping (front and back) which was in serious need of updating. He took pictures and did a computerized photo to show me what the new designs would look like and got them to me about 2 weeks after the original appointment and also included a detailed estimate on the cost. They were beautiful! We are still waiting on some other landscape designs/estimates to make our final decision.

Description of Work
Complete landscape redesign with computerized pictures.

Category landscaping

5.0

11/11/2011


James J.

Everything went very well and the job looks great. My wife and I are very pleased with the quality of work and the final outcome. John always let us know when someone would be here and surprise, surprise someone always showed up. John, owner, was always very easy to deal with. Design changes were always possible as we tweaked things as we went. Their job exceeded our expectations--we are very pleased with it. We certainly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Built Pennsylvania fieldstone walls on each side of driveway entrance with plantings, planted 11 Norway Spruce 8 foot along side of drive to hide neighbors house, built a parking pad for RV, put in new parking turnaround, dug additional drainage.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Barnes Property Services LLC

    Property Services company located in Delmar, NY. Services include Hardscaping, landscaping, fencing, and Snow removal. Serves both commercial and residential properties.  

    Eco Quality Landscaping

    Eco Quality Landscaping LLC is a fully insured, design and build landscape construction and maintenance company. EQL LLC was established in 2008 and has been proudly serving southern Saratoga county and surrounding communities ever since. At Eco Quality Landscaping we believe no job is complete until our clients are completely satisfied. Contact us today to schedule a consultation.  

    I Ken Do It Services LLC

    Turn on,winterize,install,add on and service any and all type of lawn irrigation/sprinklers,residential and commercial properties.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape design, Planting of trees, shrubs and perennial, lawn installation (sod and hydroseeding), patios installation using pavers and natural stone, retaining wall installation using segmented block or natural stone, water features including ponds, streams and waterfalls, maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Perennial Landscaping

    How is Perennial Landscaping overall rated?

    Perennial Landscaping is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Perennial Landscaping open?

    Perennial Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Perennial Landscaping provide

    Perennial Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Perennial Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Ask Perennial Landscaping for details on free project estimates.

    Does Perennial Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Perennial Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Perennial Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Perennial Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Perennial Landscaping offer emergency services?

    Yes, Perennial Landscaping offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Perennial Landscaping?

    Yes, Perennial Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Perennial Landscaping offer?

    Perennial Landscaping offers the following services: Landscape design, Planting of trees, shrubs and perennial, lawn installation (sod and hydroseeding), patios installation using pavers and natural stone, retaining wall installation using segmented block or natural stone, water features including ponds, streams and waterfalls, maintenance.