Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

106 Morey Park Rd

Nassau, NY 12123

Description

Greczyn Brothers is a family-owned business owned by two brothers. When we started this business we wanted to change the face of appliance repair. Offering quick online booking and payments, honest repairs/prices, as well as keeping customers in the loop through text message upon arrival and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/24/2022


Joseph Q.

Great service. Fast response and fair price. Definitely my go to now for appliance repair.

Description of Work
dishwasher

Category small appliance repair

5.0

02/26/2022


John L.

Excellent service! These guys are THE BEST!! Home warranty company first suggested another technician who falsely diagnosed the problem and ordered replacement parts. After months of texted excuses and delays, he finally sent others over who replaced the parts but since the unit still didn't work, they thought it 'might' be the control panel. Original technician said he would order the panel but never returned to see if that was the problem. I complained to the home warranty company and asked for a new technician and they suggested Greczyn Brothers who responded quickly and arrived within two days. After correctly diagnosing the problem (severed wires at the bottom of the freezer door) they said the freezer door (with new wires) needed to be replaced. Warranty company said they don't cover the door and the replacement would be nearly the price of a whole new refrigerator! Spoke to Greczyn Brothers again and they agreed to come out again and try to splice the wires, with no guarantee how long it would last. They did, and in about an hour it worked and the unit made (and dispensed) the first ice since December when the saga began. These guys saved me a ton of money, were prompt, pleasant, knowledgeable and reliable. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
Repair refrigerator ice maker/dispenser

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/24/2022


Mary F.

Superb! They came within an hour of my first contact, were cheerful and very efficient. I would HIGHLY recommend.

Description of Work
Repair Washing Machine

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/01/2022


Chad N.

Fast, friendly, professional. Price was lower than quoted and they got the part to fix my oven on the same day. In and out within and hour. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/29/2022


Sarah H.

It was replaced efficiently, and they helped with other questions and issues regarding the refrigerator.

Description of Work
Refrigerator door gasket replacement

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/26/2022


Tina F.

Excellent service. Very prompt and very polite. The price of the repair was very reasonable. We will definitely call them again for any of our appliance repair s in the future.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/26/2022


Tammy L.

Was very helpful and informative

Description of Work
Dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/13/2022


Patty Y.

Excellent communication and friendly service. Got parts the same day will definitely call again!

Description of Work
Appliance Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/11/2022


Daniel F.

It was great. They showed me where to order the parts and it was very inexpensive. They did the repairs quickly. It was a very reasonable price and I was happy with the price.

Description of Work
They fixed my dishwasher.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/10/2022


Joel S.

Marc came within a 1/2 hour after my first contact with them. He resolved the issue within 30-45 min. It was a screw that broke off and was lodged in the rail for the freezer door. Once removed, the rail worked as designed and the door was fixed. Both Stephen and Marc were very friendly and courteous. Will definitely use them again Thanks guys! .. Joel

Description of Work
Refrigerator/Freezer door was stuck and wouldnt extend past 6 in

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/09/2022


Angela M.

AAA+++ Was a wonderful experience. Same day service with an amazing price and took the time to look at my dishwasher while they were here. Fixed the problem from a loose wire with no extra charge. Highly recommended

Description of Work
Oven was no longer heating.

Category small appliance repair

5.0

01/07/2022


Amanda S.

Stephen was my service tech and was extremely helpful and professional. My refrigerator was not cooling and I have a family of 6 and we were losing food. He came right out and had my unit working the same day. I would absolutely recommend them for service.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/06/2022


Tiffany O.

It was excellent. They were personable and they came on time. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
They fixed my dryer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/06/2022


christina O.

They were quick to come to fix my oven. Marc knew exactly what it needed and was able to fix it. Very pleased with the experience.

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/06/2022


shannon L.

Excellent... Very professional.. wonderful personalities.. would definitely recommend to friends and family!!!

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/06/2022


Ariel P.

The service is great, the price is great, super nice.

Description of Work
Appliance repair service.

Category small appliance repair

5.0

01/06/2022


tracy M.

Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Appliance Repair - Large

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Allied Heating

    We are Heating And cooling Experts. Our Mission Statement and Promise to you is, quality work and transparent service. We back our work with a satisfaction guarantee, to continue working until we know the project is safe, complete and to your liking. We also promise to treat your home and /or business as our own.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    822747384822641
    Trade License Locale
    New York
    Trade License Authority
    Mainstream Engineering
    Trade License Expiration
    05/09/2040
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10% of diagnostic charge
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We offer expert appliance service and repair on all major brands included high end brands ( thermador, sub zero, liebharr, wolf, lynx). We fix all house appliances including cooking, dishwasher, laundry, refrigeration, outdoor grills and specialty units (downdrafts, beverage centers, wine coolers)

    Services Not Offered

    We do not fix smaller appliance kerigs, disposal, water heater, and tvs. These unit usually dont warrent repair vs buying new at the price points

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC

    How is Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC overall rated?

    Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC open?

    Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC provide

    Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC?

    No, Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC offer?

    Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC offers the following services: We offer expert appliance service and repair on all major brands included high end brands ( thermador, sub zero, liebharr, wolf, lynx). We fix all house appliances including cooking, dishwasher, laundry, refrigeration, outdoor grills and specialty units (downdrafts, beverage centers, wine coolers)

    Are there any services Greczyn Brothers Appliance Repair and Service LLC does not offer?

    We do not fix smaller appliance kerigs, disposal, water heater, and tvs. These unit usually dont warrent repair vs buying new at the price points