Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Allmark Tree Service

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2010

We are committed to providing our customers with reliable, professional, quality tree and crane services. Being certified Arborists, we know trees. We have the experience to handle any project whether it be simple pruning and stump removal or more involved projects like storm damage and high risk tree removal. We take pride in offering a low impact approach to our work. Using an industry leading knuckle boom crane we have the ability to remove trees with virtually no impact to the surrounding property. Our experience, passion and equipment set us apart from all the rest.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
Thomas T.
5.0
10/24/2018
Excellent. Real pros. They removed some large trees and trimmed other trees. They used a powerful stump grinder and other heavy duty equipment. Everything was removed and cleaned up. Mark and his crew were very nice to work with. We were very happy with the job.
Description of Work
Tree trimming and removal
Category
tree service
Barbara Y.
5.0
07/21/2016
Mark and his colleagues were professional, polite and did an outstanding job. Impressive equipment set up and clearly they know their craft. They were punctual and worked like a well oiled machine team. Nothing but good things to say about their services. I will use them again when it's time for the next go around in our yard. Our decision to use Allmark wasn't based only on price but his quote was competitive. Anecdotally, a neighbor saw the work being done and asked if Allmark could do a small job for him since they were already in the area... he's now another satisfied customer.
Description of Work
We had residential tree removal of 2 tall pines and one very large and old maple very close to our garage that had several dead and potentially dangerous limbs, stump grinding along with cabling done to another maple that's twice as old and very close to our house. I wanted an Arborist because we had decided to keep the very old maple next to the house - it is healthy and provides important shade to our home and yard.
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you.
Charles B.
5.0
06/22/2016
This was a great transaction. His prices were good (based on a half a dozen or so tree jobs I have hired out over the years) for each job. I called back and asked how much more it would cost to leave me a stack of cut firewood and he changed his estimate quickly over the phone. He sent a man over the next day who did a fine job and left almost no trace of the fallen tree except for a neat stack of firewood.
Description of Work
I had a tree down partly in my neighbor's yard that needed cleaning up.. Mark came promptly to look over the job and seemed very professional He gave us a written estimate for the cleanup and also to remove another tree. I decided just to the cleanup and firewood, leaving the other tree standing.
Category
firewood, tree service
John K.
5.0
04/11/2016
Mark was prompt, knowledgeable, experienced and fair with his pricing.
Description of Work
Removal of dangerous trees.
Category
tree service
Henry N.
5.0
01/08/2016
Prompt, courteous, friendly and creed about the health of the trees. Clean up was great.
Description of Work
Pruned multiple trees; Removed two trees; Removed 3 stumps; Installed limb supporting cable that replaced one incorrectly installed several years ago.
Category
tree service
Kenneth G.
2.0
11/03/2014
After time to perform work had gone by and no word from contractor, I telephoned and left a message to see if he was still available to complete job. I never received a return phone call. I telephoned again in 10 days and reached contractor. He explained one of his tree climbers had left for personal reasons and did not know when or if work could be performed. We agreed to cancel the contract by mutual consent. Cancelled contract forwarded to contractor who acknowledged by e-mail.
Description of Work
Contractor arrived when scheduled on June 23, 2014 and provided detailed estimate and proposal for removal of trees and stumps. Work was to be performed within "3 weeks or less." Proposal was accepted and signed. Credit to be given for stump removal as advertised on Angie's List. By mid-July contractor had not arrived or called to re-schedule.
Category
tree service
Gale R.
5.0
09/08/2014
The tree removal went well. They were very efficient and cleaned up completely. The only problem we had was their crane outrigger tilted one of our fence posts and sank it into the ground about 3 inches. This was a gate post and interfered with the closing and latching of the gate. It took numerous phone calls and several months before they finally came and repositioned the post. Other than that, they did a great job and I would hire them again.
Description of Work
Took down several trees
Category
tree service
Gayle B.
5.0
09/04/2014
About two guys came to do the work, and it took about 2 days. They left the area clean, just the way we liked it. They have a good service and are pleasant to work with. I would definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
They removed trees and drilled stumps out of the yard.
Category
tree service
Joseph P.
5.0
08/28/2014
Excellent. Allmark is thorough, professional, timely, with commercial equipment. I received 4 estimates and Allmark came in almost lowest but with the Angies coupon, he beat out the lowest competitor. When Mark mentioned his 127' crane and 25 years of experience, it sealed the deal. He arrived a week ahead of schedule on the first day with a crew member. On this day, they dismembered the two large oak trees and set them in nice piles. The next day, he came back alone and removed all of the large pieces of wood. On the third and final day, three other crew members chopped all of the limbs and brush, then they ground the two stumps. They left the property as clean as expected. Again, they are thorough, professional with decades of knowledge, and use the right equipment to make the job (look) easy. Highly recommend them!!
Description of Work
Cut down 2 50-year old oak trees near my house, removed all limbs and brush, ground the two stumps below grade.
Category
tree service
Laura H.
5.0
08/05/2014
Mark was very professional. He managed to squeeze me into a tight schedule, as the work needed to be done asap. His workers showed up a few days after we agreed on the estimate. They were very polite and did a great job and cleaned the work area well. I would definitely have them back.
Description of Work
Trimmed trees over-hanging roof.
Category
tree service
Joan F.
5.0
07/07/2014
Allmark arrived early in the morning and got right to work. We had some very large trees that we needed a crane to remove. They cut them down and removed all the debris. We needed a stump ground and they came back a few days later and did a great job. The stump grinding was free due to an Angies List Coupon. They were quick, efficient and very neat.
Description of Work
We had 11 trees around our home removed.
Category
tree service
Kenneth M.
5.0
07/04/2014
The job was done very professionally. Mark, the owner, told us how he would do the job when he gave us the written estimate. Everything was done as he described it. Mark was on site supervising the process. His crew worked efficiently. We were surprised at how quickly the job was done. When Mark gave us the estimate he said he would do the job in a couple of weeks. Actually, it was about six weeks, but this was not a problem for us. Business must have been good. Mark called before his crew arrived. Unfortunately, out Verizon land line phone had gone dead a couple of days before, so it was a surprise when they arrived. That wasn't a problem since we're retired, and are here during the day most of the time. I would recommend Allmark based on quality of work and competitive price.
Description of Work
Allmark Tree Service took down a dead maple tree about 40-50 feet tall just on the border of our property, growing in between some tall pine trees on one side of a barn behind our house. They also cut some branches from one of the pine trees that were growing into and over the barn at no extra cost. They laid down mats on the driveway and the lawn and drove their big truck with a large hydraulic bucket to a spot where they could reach the tree. They took down the tree from the top down. They fed branches into a chipper, and left some large pieces for my neighbor (as we asked) who wanted them for his wood stove. They cleaned everything up when the job was finished. The entire process took about two hours.
Category
tree service
Pedro C.
5.0
05/12/2014
Mark is the consummate professional, provides a highly competitive and fair estimate, arrives at the appointed time, and works methodically to complete the task in a skillful manner.
Description of Work
Removed four trees, (two were dead, and two were sick), pruned two trees,
Category
tree service
Cornelius O.
5.0
04/24/2014
Mark's men took care of everything and cleaned up the yard. If you need a trained arborist for your trees then Mark is your man. You should review the videos on his website for the difficult jobs he is called to do.
Description of Work
Mark took down two crab apple trees and ground down the stumps. He also trimmed a big oak tree to take out dead limbs. He has done work for us for over 20 years and always does a good job.
Category
tree service
eileen D.
5.0
03/06/2014
He was very good. He came right when he said he was supposed to. I thought he gave me a very good price. He was thorough. He gave me a hand written quote and he stuck right to it. He showed up on time and he did the work. I didn't really even bill me. I actually had to send him a cheque. He had his quote, he did the work and then he never contacted me about payment, so I just sent him a cheque.
Description of Work
I have used Allmark Tree Service.
Category
tree service
kathleen M.
5.0
12/05/2013
He evaluated the life of the tree and he told us to get steel wool and a particular spray and evaluated the rest of the trees with my husband. I feel he did a thorough job and scheduling went smoothly.
Description of Work
I had a problem with a Pileated Woodpecker on my main shade tree.
Category
tree service
RICHARD M.
5.0
10/28/2013
Provider came on an emergency basis on Labor Day weekend to clear a huge limb that had fallen into our neighbor's yard and remove the remainder of the huge tree including grinding down the stump. He fit us into his busy schedule on that Friday afternoon and returned both Saturday and Sunday to clean up the yard. He also provided a letter indicating that a tree near our property line needed to be removed as it has been dead for some time.
Description of Work
Removed a huge tree from our backyard.
Category
tree service
Jennifer B.
3.0
09/13/2013
The service itself went fine. The man that came to our home and assessed the health of the 10 or so trees on our property was nice enough and knowledgeable enough in his field of expertise to make the service a positive experience. Unfortunately the scheduling and communication preceding the appointment and the follow-up were inconsistent (or non-existent) enough to bring our overall experience way down. We expected Allmark to contact us to make an appointment according to the terms of the Big Deal (it said within 3 days). I was never contacted, even after Angie's List offered assistance getting through to the provider to schedule our appointment. It took weeks of attempts to get in touch for an appointment (we never got one) and in the end they called us on a random Sunday early evening offering to come over *right now* because they were nearby. This was ultimately about a month after purchase. Luckily we were home (although inconvenienced), otherwise who knows if we would have ever gotten that appointment. After the service we were supposed to receive an estimate for trimming services on one of the trees. Never received it... it's been almost 3 weeks. A shame.
Description of Work
Big Deal tree service evaluation, inspected 10 trees
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

I apologize for the inconvenience. At the beginning I was unaware the big deal was still being offered. It was supposed to have ended. When I realized there was a deal purchased I responded as soon as I could. I have sent out the estimate for you. If you decide to continue business with me I assure you it will be a positive experience.
Kurt V.
5.0
09/10/2013
A large dead tree had been hanging over our back yard for years. Every storm, high wind warning I worried it might come down and hit the house. Finally after seeing Mark in town (I was familiar with him from landscaping work years ago) I asked him to stop by for an estimate. He gave me an estimate of $800 for 3 trees and removing all debris. I said OK, I'm not in a hurry, but when you have time do the job. Maybe I should had been a little more urgent, it took about 6 weeks to get here. But once he did, he did the three trees plus 3 others in less than 2 hours. Everything was either chipped or trucked away. I offer more money for the additional work, but he refused it. Good work, fair price and he's a nice guy too.
Description of Work
Removed dead trees
Category
tree service
Mark H.
5.0
06/18/2013
I was very happy with Allmark. The owner was in my area when I asked for a quote and was at my house within half a hour. His quote was significantly lower than another I had received earlier in the day. He scheduled a crew to come over the following Monday morning. They came on time, did good work, and cleaned up after the job. I plan to have them do more work for me in the future.
Description of Work
Removed a large tree that had fallen in my backyard during a storm
Category
tree service
Randy W.
5.0
05/21/2013
they were great and cleaned up afterwards
Description of Work
took down 2 trees and ground out 2 stumps
Category
tree service
William D.
5.0
05/09/2013
They were very prompt in reaching out to us after we bought our Big Deal. The gave us a great price and the finished product looks great.
Description of Work
Tree trimming.
Category
tree service
Robert S.
5.0
04/29/2013
Very professional Great Job Estimate on Sunday, job done on Monday
Description of Work
emoved 3 trees, one a very big 100+ foot pine
Category
tree service
Alan K.
5.0
04/08/2013
These guys removed a large branch from the willow tree in my back yard. They were very careful and had to basically cut the branch from over the house with a large machine. They were very careful and did a good job cleaning up. I would recommend them and use them again.
Description of Work
Big Deal-$99 for $200 Worth of Tree Service
Category
tree service
HELEN H.
5.0
09/22/2012
They took out a tree stump for me in my front yard. They were very professional, and they did it in a timely fashion. I was pleased with their work.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $99 for $200 Worth of Tree Service with them.
Category
tree service

Phone

Address

PO Box 338

Nassau, NY 12123

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Tree pruning. Tree removal. Crane service. Stump grinding. Land clearing.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Allmark Tree Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Allmark Tree Service is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Allmark Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Allmark Tree Service offers free project estimates.

Yes, Allmark Tree Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Allmark Tree Service does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Allmark Tree Service offers emergency services.

No, Allmark Tree Service does not offer warranties.

Allmark Tree Service offers the following services: Tree pruning. Tree removal. Crane service. Stump grinding. Land clearing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Spence Tree Removal

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Spence Tree Removal

Great clean work done professionally done!! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Burnell & Sons Landscaping & Tree Removal

5.0

(44)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Burnell & Sons Landscaping & Tree Removal

Fully insured Free estimates 10+ years experience This is an owner operated business No job too big or too small  

Constable Tree Service

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Constable Tree Service

Constable Tree is a family owned company that serves the capital region of New York. We are specialized in tree care and maintenance, specifically Planting, Trimming, Removals, and Stump grinding. We are dedicated to providing quality work in a professional safe manner. 100% Customer satisfaction guaranteed