Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Maidpower

Founded 1987 • With Angi since December 2005

4.5

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

557 N MacQuesten Pkwy

Mount Vernon, NY 10552

Description

The team at Maidpower is dependable, experienced and safe. We are committed to housecleaning and office cleaning using teams of four women each. This year we're celebrating our 25th anniversary with over 90,000 cleanings since 1987!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/07/2015


Seth S.

We have had a cleaning service every week for years and were switching providers. This was their first time at our home. Unfortunately the quality of work isn't what we expected. Floors were not very clean and toliets were missed. The provider did offer to come back, but frankly you get 1 shot to introduce your quality and this fell short,

Description of Work
We were hiring them for weekly service and this was their first visit.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/18/2014


Pat W.

Went just fine. All women were friendly and courteous. My apartment looks and smells AND IS nice and clean. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned appliances, washed flours, dusted, vacuumed, etc.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/30/2013


Steven M.

I hired Maidpower to clean an apartment for my sister, who we found too late had let things get way out of control. The Maid Power team rolled up their sleeves and did a tremendous job. For a two bedroom apartment, they created nearly 15 construction bags of trash (my sister hoards, unfortunately). In terms of Billing - my credit card company screwed up and denied payment. Jasmine and Mike were courteous and patient. We got everything resolved and now I have Maidpower visiting my sister evey 2-3 weeks in her new apartment, for roughly 120/visit (a bit high in my mind, but so far in my view they are worth it so I don't have to deal with my sister's mess again).

Description of Work
Bathroom, kitchen, general cleaning - cleaned out an apartment before a move

Category house cleaning

3.0

03/19/2013


Nancy H.

We had just purchased the house and it was essentially empty. The cleaning job was fair. There was hair in the drawers in the bathroom and the glass shelf in the fridge was still crusted with food etc from the prior owner. I can't imagine how they would clean the house with all the furniture in it for the same amount of money and time frame. They also could not accommodate an am slot which was what I really wanted.

Description of Work
Empty house cleaning of floors, kitchen and bathrooms.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi, [member name removed], We are sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your recent cleaning. We wanted to call you and offer you a solution. We like to guarantee our customers' satisfaction. For 25 years we have prided ourselves on our customers' satisfaction. As soon as we read your review, we looked for you in our files. But when we searched our records we could not find any mention of you. We searched all of our databases, but your name or address do not match up with any of our customer information. Also, the price you mention doesn't match up with our pricing guidelines. Perhaps you scheduled the cleaning with a different last name or address? Or, maybe, you are mistaking us with one of our competitors? Please contact us to put our minds at ease. We do have AM slots available if you call far enough ahead. Sincerely, Maidpower (914 )665-1000 Email: maidpower1987@gmail.com
5.0

02/27/2013


Susan J.

I am really happy, that my recommendation worked out so well for her. Everything in her house is now so clean and it is just a more pleasant place to be. The cleaning maid is doing a wonderful job.

Description of Work
I had recommended 'Maidpower' to my daughter for house cleaning.

Category house cleaning

4.0

12/31/2012


Gregory H.

We've used them a few times to clean an apartment, and each time they've been prompt, and the dispatcher is pleasant and easy to work with. They did a good job cleaning -- no complaints but nothing and quot;above and beyondand quot; either. I think they are expensive, but we have not found a better option in lower westchester so far.

Description of Work
Basic house cleaning service.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/29/2012


Arthur I.

They did work to my satisfaction - if I asked for a change they complied. The price was fair.

Description of Work
Maidpower sent a team of 4 female cleaners to my house. they started working for me in March 2000, coming every other week, and this last half year on a weekly schedule. They cleaned my home- a split level private home in 1 hour. They dusted, vacuumed and mopped the appropriate areas.

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/19/2012


John H.

Maid Power is extremely efficient, finishing our 5-br house in an hour - by dividing and conquering!

Description of Work
Full house clean - bathrooms, vacuum, dust, kitchen.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/02/2011


albert T.

They are excellent. They are very punctual and thorough. If we ever have any changes to be made, they are very flexible. They are also reliable and reasonable. We are very happy with them.

Description of Work
They come out to clean our house every week.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear Member: Thank you for having taken the time to leave your comments. We appreciate the opportunity to clean your home as well as your mother's home. We will certainly share your comments with your team. Sincerely, Mike Russ
4.0

02/01/2011


dale D.

When I called them they were busy, and I have not called them again. They were booked for three weeks. I never used them, but my overall experience with them was good.

Description of Work
I contacted Maidpower to get an estimate for housecleaning.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Shaw's Cleaning Company

    Shaw' cleaning company is honest, hardworking women that have 6 years of cleaning experience. We offer one-time as well as ongoing deep cleaning in apartment, condos, houses, small businesses, offices, painting ,ect . We are here for you and specialize in quality cleaning at affordable prices. Emergency jobs are also accepted  

    Upward Cleaning Services LLC

    Upward cleaning services LLC. Professional cleaning with a spotless reputation. Whether you need a one time deep clean or weekly maintenance clean, we will ensure that your home or office feel inviting and fresh.  

    Offers by Upward Cleaning Services LLC on Angi
    Blissfully Clean NY

    We specialize in cleaning and disinfecting services, for residential and commercial properties! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Our attention to detail and customer satisfaction will increase the bliss in your life.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Cleaning services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Maidpower

    How is Maidpower overall rated?

    Maidpower is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Maidpower open?

    Maidpower is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Maidpower provide

    Maidpower accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Maidpower offer free estimates?

    Yes, Maidpower offers free project estimates.

    Does Maidpower offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Maidpower offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Maidpower offer a senior discount?

    No, Maidpower does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Maidpower?

    Yes, Maidpower offers warranties.

    What services does Maidpower offer?

    Maidpower offers the following services: Cleaning services