JCL Renovation

About

Founded 2011

We specialize in interior remodeling services including bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, basement remodeling, home interior renovations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free on-site estimate today! ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Exterior Painting of Home

Exterior Painting of Home

home remodeling202210552
JCL Renovation prepared the house for painting and painted the walls, trim, and doors in different colors
Exterior Painting of Home project
Exterior Painting of Home

home remodeling

202210552
Apartment Room Painting project
Apartment Room Painting

interior painting

202010550

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (7)home remodeling (4)basement remodeling (2)plastering (2)drywall (2)wallpaper removal (1)plumbers (1)handyman (1)flooring (1)door installation (3)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

04/19/2022


James R.

JCL does a very professional job. They are clean and efficient and leave behind a reputable product we can be proud of. I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Kitchen and Hallway - Removal of wallpaper and painting of walls and ceiling

Category plastering, wallpaper removal, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2022

5.0

03/29/2022


Alexis B.

I hired JCL Renovation to remodel my 1 bedroom apartment. They repainted the living room and bedroom. They also installed hardwood flooring and changed the tiling in my bathroom. Overall the job was done wonderfully. They were on time and professional. I would rehire JCL Renovation for other home projects and recommend them to any homeowner looking for reliable contractors who get the job done.

Description of Work
Apartment remodeling

Category drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

5.0

03/10/2022


Linda E.

JCL Renovation was very professional. He went above and beyond their duties when doing the job. They renovated my entire apartment to my exact specifications.

Description of Work
Remodeling of entire Apartment

Category drywall, plastering, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

5.0

02/01/2022


Noel C.

They are professional, they are easy to work with and the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
It was all for plumbing.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comment!

5.0

02/01/2022


RALPH W.

It went very well. They did a professional work and it was well done. The cost was reasonable.

Description of Work
They renovated my kora.

Category home remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!

5.0

02/01/2022


Priscilla P.

On several occasions I have had several services performed, all of which were professionally performed. I had ceiling fixtures installed, great job! I had links in bathroom repaired, an amazingly pleasing job completed. I had a beautiful new sink and cabinet installed in bathroom, love it! Wall tiles in bathroom were redone, it looks grand. Skylight and roofing work was done to house, excellent job, no links to date. I highly recommend this company and the services they perform. The work is always completed to satisfaction, the company is polite and respectful. I again would recommend them and will use them again!!!! I am a satisfied customer. Priscilla Penceal

Description of Work
Remodeling of Apartment/bathroom

Category home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful description of the work we perform. We're grateful to have you as a customer!

5.0

01/31/2022


Loretta H.

Juan and his crew are professional,neat and on time. Juan has knowledge how to fix many problems and never fails to deliver good work.

Description of Work
Remodeling of Interior

Category remodeling, interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and for trusting in JCL Renovation!

5.0

01/31/2022


Idella A.

He did a fantastic job. Very reliable ,professional ,prompt and a on time person.

Description of Work
Painting, plumbing and tiles

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for choosing JCL Renovation!

5.0

01/31/2022


kim O.

Very well on time and efficient.

Description of Work
remodeling of basement

Category interior painters, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing JCL Renovation! We hope you enjoy your new basement!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Based in

    Mount Vernon, NY 10550

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.jclrenovation.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    We offer a 5% Senior Discount.
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    WC-32614-H20
    Trade License Locale
    New York
    Trade License Authority
    Westchester County Department of Consumer Protection
    Trade License Expiration
    02/26/2024
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JCL Renovation

    How is JCL Renovation overall rated?

    JCL Renovation is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JCL Renovation open?

    JCL Renovation is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does JCL Renovation provide

    JCL Renovation accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does JCL Renovation offer free estimates?

    Yes, JCL Renovation offers free project estimates.

    Does JCL Renovation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JCL Renovation does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JCL Renovation offer a senior discount?

    No, JCL Renovation does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by JCL Renovation?

    No, JCL Renovation does not offer warranties.

    What services does JCL Renovation offer?

    JCL Renovation offers the following services: Interior Painting Exterior Painting Wallpaper Drywall Doors Floors Tiles