Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

112 Home Improvement Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2012

4.7

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5507 Nesconset Hwy Suite 10 #253

Mount Sinai, NY 11766

Description

112 Home Improvement Inc is a full service home remodeling company serving Long Island. We are a family owned and operated business focused on quality. With decades of experience, our craftsman have the knowledge and ability to build any construction project to the highest possible standards. We

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/02/2017


Denise R.

We gave him 12000 he received 7900 to order cabinets last December in Feb he emailed me he can't get us cabinets and we were even. Now it has been 18 months and I don't have enough money to get the kitchen finished without the 7900 refund he owes us. See the picture below it shows what he left us with

Description of Work
Kitchen replaced

Category contractors, electrician, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

This review just like your last review is absolutely false. My company was not paid as you claim. We were not even paid the full amount for the work that we did. We were only paid less than half of the contract price. You and your husband then filed for bankruptcy because your house was in foreclosure. Due to this Wells Fargo your mortgage company did not release the necessary funds to continue your renovation. I can not and will not lay out money for a homeowner with no ability or obligation to pay for the work. I told you before that if you pay for your cabinets we would install them for you. Wells Fargo bank has your insurance money. They will not release the funds because of the status of your mortgage. This is a problem you need to take up with them.
1.0

05/29/2017


Denise R.

He did the floor replacement put down the kitchen tile replaced sheet rock in the basement and kitchen. He painted the kitchen and dining room. He received 3200 to start, we did pay him additional 1750 to do electrical and other items which where not done. In December we provide him another 7900 to order kitchen cabinets. As of today he kept the money and has not responded to our calls or email. June will be a year since the flood and all I have in the kitchen is a stove.

Description of Work
in September of 2016 John agreed to replace our basement and kitchen due to a flood. He had to deal with Wells fargo mortgage company.

Category countertops, electrician, remodeling, woodworking, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

I understand your frustration but your issue lies with Wells Fargo. They refuse to release your renovation funds due to your personal issues. I can not be expected to provide you with cabinets and countertops and wait for Wells Fargo to reimburse me. Especially when you have no legal obligation to pay me due to circumstances in your own personal financial and legal life. I am still owed money for work already performed and materials I purchased. I am sorry you are going through this problem but please focus on the people responsible for the situation you are in. I wish you all the best going forward.
5.0

03/28/2017


Edward R.

John and his crew were extremely professional, on time, clean, and did an amazing job. The job came out much better than expected and my wife and I are very happy with the job that was done. We will hire again.

Description of Work
We had the archway between the living room and dining room expanded.

Category picture framing, remodeling

5.0

03/15/2017


Tracy W.

From the first meeting we had with the owner, John we felt completely comfortable in knowing he was honest and knowledgeable in his trade. His team was always there when they were expected and always courteous and respectful of our home. Although we had some bumps along the way which had nothing to do with the company they always took it all in stride and were readily available in person or by phone with suggestions and solutions. They completed the job above our expectations and in the time frame we were promised. We highly recommend 112 Home Improvement and will be using them again for future renovations!

Description of Work
Renovation of entire home including but not limited to flooring, painting, sheet rock repaired and replaced, doors and trim, interior and exterior roof repair, plumbing and minor electrical.

Category electrician, handyman service, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

01/18/2017


Vito P.

We are very happy with the work. The crew was neat and professional. They covered everything in the morning and cleaned all the dust at the end of the day. Both the kitchen and bathroom look great.

Description of Work
Remodeled our kitchen and bathroom

Category ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/13/2017


Anthony L.

We were very happy with the work performed. Clean, efficient, and great quality. Kitchen and bathroom was done first in 2012. The roof and siding was done some years later. We are now working with John to renovate one of our businesses.

Description of Work
We hired 112 home improvement to first remodel our kitchen and bathroom. We called them back later to install a new roof and siding

Category remodeling, roofing, siding, home remodeling

5.0

01/03/2017


Mike S.

We really love the way our kitchen came out. We did a complete remodel including flooring, cabinets, counters, lighting, appliances etc. I was very impressed by the workers attention to detail. Our home was cleaned at the end of everyday and the dust was contained to one area. This was important to us because my wife has asthma and is very sensitive to dust. Overall we are very happy.

Description of Work
Remodeled our kitchen

Category home remodeling

2.0

12/08/2016


David S.

Promised to get back to me about the project and NEVER did. I called FOUR times and left messages. Not one message was returned. Horribly unprofessional.

Description of Work
I asked for estimates on an extension and a bathroom renovation.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

When you called for an estimate you wanted to discuss an extension. We walked the outside of the property and answered all of your questions. I also informed you that the extension was not possible due to local building codes and property size requirements. There was no talk of a bathroom renovation at all nor did we ever go inside of your home to look at a bathroom. The only other thing you asked was about glass installation and I told you clearly that I do not do that type of work. I feel you must have my company confused with another company.
5.0

10/06/2016


weiping L.

Window install was fine. Passed town inspection with no problems

Description of Work
Egress window installation

Category contractors, egress windows, remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

09/28/2016


Alyssa M.

It went great. We passed inspection and got our rental permit

Description of Work
Finish basement to make an apartment. Install kitchen, bathroom, egress window, tile floors, and door

Category ceramic tile, electrician, egress windows, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling, apartments

5.0

09/28/2016


Mark R.

112 Home Improvement was recommended to me by my cousin. They had remodeled his home and he was very happy. We called John about a year before we wanted to begin. We didn't even know exactly what we wanted. He offered to come out and help us plan this project. Once we figured out what we wanted to do John brought out his architect (Tom) and we started the process. Plans, permits, surveys, variances the list is endless. I am glad we did this well ahead of time. Finally 9 months later (thanks town of brookhaven) we had everything needed to begin. The work began in March and continued through June. Everything went as good as can be expected. There were some problems here and there but nothing that we were not prepared for. In the end our home is beautiful. We extended and remodeled our kitchen and created a great room, finished our basement, added a master bathroom, replaced our roof and our siding as well as added a deck. My family and I could not be happier. We absolutely love our home. Thank you John and company!!

Description of Work
They built a 2 story extension with a basement on to my existing house

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, egress windows, picture framing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

09/21/2016


Joe H.

Everything went well. We have no complaints and are very happy with the finished product. We were done on schedule and on budget.

Description of Work
Finished basement, kitchen, bathroom, egress window, roof, James hardie siding, windows, flooring, fireplace refinishing, and a small trex deck

Category ceramic tile, electrician, egress windows, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was great working with you.
5.0

09/20/2016


Debi M.

Great. Nice people - excellent work.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet installation

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/19/2016


Landon A.

This was a very large project that was made a little more difficult by the fact that we used a 203k loan to finance the repairs. This required a contractor familiar with the program. John was recommended by our mortgage broker because they had worked together on a previous 203k renovation. My wife and I were glad that she did. His knowledge of what hud requires was very helpful. The job went great and the finished product was exactly what we wanted. The house is pretty much brand new at this point. New bathrooms, kitchen, windows, flooring, roof, and siding.

Description of Work
We used a 203k loan to purchase a foreclosure that had been vacant for 2 years.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, egress windows, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, home remodeling, doors, basement remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Best of luck to you and the family with your new home!!!
5.0

09/14/2016


Jari R.

From the first meeting we were very comfortable with John. He took the time to go over all of our options and explained everything in a way that we knew exactly what to expect. During the project we came across some extensive termite damage that needed to be repaired and the additional cost was very fair. The finished job was exactly what we were looking for. My son has just contracted with them to renovate his house in Dix Hills.

Description of Work
They installed new vinyl cedar shake siding, a new roof, gutters, and an egress window

Category egress windows, roofing, siding

5.0

07/20/2016


Craig D.

John Hayes and his 112 construction team came and expedited the repairs to get our home back to not only a functional state, but a more improved home better than we had before. The rooms that were effected the most look better than they ever did. As repairs occurred; John was very open to having other work in our home being renovated as part of the original repair work. Work such as our master bathroom renovation as well as our living room look as if we moved into a brand new home. During the repair phase, an ongoing problem with our plumbing was discovered. John and his team didn't miss a step. They immediately went into action to solve the issue and continue with the existing repairs like nothing happened. Their knowledge, professionalism, expertise, flexibility, and courtesy during the work was well over outstanding. John's assistance on helping us locate the best products to add to the repairs and renovations is greatly appreciate. The costs we paid for his services and work doesn't compare to the price we paid. Considering we had a limited budget of funds to work with, John was able to meet our budget and surpass our expectations on the results. John Hayes was always available for any questions we had, and always had an answer to any question we had to guide us thru the entire process of the work. He didn't miss a step being onsite and available to oversee all the work. Hands down; we will definitely be calling on John Hayes and 112 Home Improvements in the near future for any construction needs on our home. Thank you John once again for making my family's home whole and "Improved". Sincerely, Craig

Description of Work
We had a major water break issue in the attic of our home from a very cold winter. This completely destroyed our sons room, main hallway, main bathroom, and parts of our daughters room and master bathroom.

Category contractors, countertops, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

5.0

05/30/2016


Lynn A.

Excellent work. This company goes above & beyond with everything they do. They make sure that you are completely happy.

Description of Work
Kitchen, bathrooms, floors

Category remodeling

5.0

01/30/2016


Hong M.

Very professional and friendly service. The work was completed on time, and satisfactorily. I would highly recommend 112 Home Improvement Inc.

Description of Work
Repairs around the house, remodeling basement including installing air exchanger.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

11/25/2015


John T.

Very pleased. He did exactly as promised. When in mid-job it became clear that more extensive repair of damaged wall was needed, he gave me a fair price and did an excellent job of the work that was not part of the original spec. Very professional and trustworthy.

Description of Work
Replaced a kitchen sink and bathroom vanity, which I provided. Installed a closet. Replaced four bedroom windows, one a bay window. Re-framed water damaged wall of house.

Category countertops, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

10/06/2015


vinay P.

We are extremely satisfied and happy with our contractor John Hayes and his team from 112 home improvement who handled the renovation on our home. John was very knowledgeable, through and accommodating to our wishes and needs. He always responded in a timely manner with all our questions and concerns and kept an open line of communication. Lastly we are very happy with the workmanship and the quality of his work, the end product was exactly what we wanted. .

Description of Work
total interior renovation, replacing 15 windows, flooring 3,000sq ft, two full bathrooms, kitchen, laundry room creation, plumbing entire house, electric, all paper work for the bank for 203 k loan and town permits.

Category remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

5.0

04/18/2015


Evgeny N.

They were pretty good. I don't have any complaints about their work.

Description of Work
They repainted the walls, reframed the house, and doing some sheet rock.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/05/2015


robin B.

Everything went well, John was here almost daily during reno and checked in by phone if he was not making sure all was well. John was always available if I had any questions or concerns and is by far one of the most honest contractors I have ever met. All of the crews that came to our home were outstanding, tile, electrician, plummer, carpenter and painter. I had a vision in my head for my outdated dysfunctional, tiny kitchen. It is now a beautiful, open concept; living room/dining room/kitchen with gorgeous tile thru out. My family and I will love it for years to come. I would recommend 112 home Improvement in the future, for sure! A big Thank You! To John, Eddie, and all the boys at 112 Home Improvement.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling, flooring, open walls, lighting, install sliding glass door.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling, doors

5.0

04/05/2014


Kelly D.

I went through many estimates for my master bath renovation from all the big companies on LI as well as a few smaller ones. I chose 112 Home Improvements because I was so impressed with John and his attention to detail and my concern withy my satisfaction. He was there through the entire process and if I ever had any concerns or questions he addressed them immediately. His team was here when they said they would be and provided above and beyond support with design and other misc. items around the house. The bathroom came out beautiful and I can't recommend John strongly enough. There are so many horror stories that you hear about contractors and responsiveness, work ethic etc. You will not have any of these concerns with 112 Home Improvements. I'm not the easiest of customers to please but John definitely did! Strongly recommend!!

Description of Work
Remodel of my master bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/14/2013


Valerie A.

The labor was around $10,000. They were good. The contractor was very prompt in answering all the questions. The services were good and the bathroom was done well except for one thing. They forget to seal one thing. Pretty much overall, it was pretty good. The pricing was average.

Description of Work
I used 112 Home Improvement for remodeling.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/17/2012


John G S.

Job was completed on time & reasonably priced.

Description of Work
Dug up old sidewalk & put in new one.

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Randazzo Masonary

    PLEASE GO TO MY WEBSITE TO SEE THE QUALITY JOBS I HAVE DONE. Randazzo Masonary Est since 1989 Specializing in custom, clean, quality cement, flat work, interlocking pavers, pools areas, driveways, and much more! Creating unique designs to fit your home. Reliable, dependable & beautiful. POOL AREA SPECIALISTS Expert installations with Nicolock or Unlock Pavers. Creating unique designs that will fit your home and your budget. Reliable, Dependable, and Beautiful!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Randazzo Masonary on Angi
    Dunrite Chimney & Stove

    Dunrite Chimney is a Long Island Fireplace & Chimney Company located in Centereach, New York. Dunrite Chimney and Stove has been servicing the Suffolk County area since 2000. Our commitment to excellent customer service and quality service sets us apart from the competition! Fax: (631) 648-3215 Voice Star: (866) 521-5875  

    Angi Certified

    High Level Masonry

    All phases of masonry, pavers, concrete, brick, block, stone work and veneer, anything masonry. Thirty years plus of experience. No job to small or to big. Fourth generation master mason, owner and operator. We take pride in what we do and provide exceptional quality.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Long Island Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement Remodeling, Garage Conversions, Complete Home Remodeling, Additions, Custom Cabinetry, Finish Carpentry, Decks, Doors, Windows, Dormers, Roofing, Siding, Storm Damage Repair, Insurance Restorations, Commercial Build Outs, Commercial Contracting, Plumbing, Electrical Contracting, 203k contractor, roofing contractor, siding contractor, egress windows

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 112 Home Improvement Inc

    How is 112 Home Improvement Inc overall rated?

    112 Home Improvement Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does 112 Home Improvement Inc provide

    112 Home Improvement Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does 112 Home Improvement Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, 112 Home Improvement Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does 112 Home Improvement Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 112 Home Improvement Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 112 Home Improvement Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, 112 Home Improvement Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by 112 Home Improvement Inc?

    Yes, 112 Home Improvement Inc offers warranties.

    What services does 112 Home Improvement Inc offer?

    112 Home Improvement Inc offers the following services: Long Island Remodeling, Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Basement Remodeling, Garage Conversions, Complete Home Remodeling, Additions, Custom Cabinetry, Finish Carpentry, Decks, Doors, Windows, Dormers, Roofing, Siding, Storm Damage Repair, Insurance Restorations, Commercial Build Outs, Commercial Contracting, Plumbing, Electrical Contracting, 203k contractor, roofing contractor, siding contractor, egress windows