Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath

Founded 2000 • With Angi since November 2009

Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath is a family owned and operated business, specializing in kitchen and bathroom renovations, with roots in the tile industry dating back 30 years. We are members of the National Tile Contractor’s Association and have completed numerous courses to keep up with the most up-to date tile products and installation methods. Our company strives to ensure quality workmanship for each and every customer and one of the best aspects about Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath is that we employ everyone needed to complete a full bathroom or kitchen renovation... from plumbers to electricians we staff them all so that you only need to hire one contractor to complete your entire job. This makes it much easier when it comes to scheduling and paying for your project. We also have an extensive client base both residential and commercial with many references. To view customer testimonials visit our website @ www.542TILE.com.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Colleen C.
5.0
08/08/2018
Rick Palermo is and honest contractor who gets the job done. I never worried about his crew in my home while I was not there. He was responsive to all of my concerns in a timely manner with acceptable solutions. He works to please his clients. I would hire him again.
Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] it was great working with you and Tom enjoy your new bathroom!
Tracey G.
5.0
06/07/2018
I obtained 4 estimates for my master bathroom, all came back in the same price range, but I found that Rick Palermo's responsiveness far exceeded the other contractors, and this was a huge factor in my decision to hire Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath. I'm very happy with my decision, Rick and his guys were easy to work with and easy to deal with. They uncovered some water damage during demolition, and handled it with ease at a fair price with little disruption to the rest of my project. My master bathroom began as an outdated room which was no longer meeting my husband's and my needs, and it is now our little sanctuary. Thank you Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath!
Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling
Anthony V.
5.0
03/21/2018
Palermo Tile went above and beyond with our guest bathroom renovation. Even from the initial step of obtaining an estimate, Palermo made me feel comfortable in working with them for this big project. I had received estimates from a few other companies as well who literally just e-mailed me a price tag, but Palermo Tile provided us with a thorough estimate outlining each step of the process. As an admitted "Type-A personality", I had so many questions in the beginning and Rick was always quick to answers my phone-calls and e-mails, I never felt as if I was bothering him. During the renovation process Rick and his crew were very respectful of my home and paid close attention to cleanliness, which I really appreciated. I found the whole process to be smooth and relatively painless and I attribute this to hiring the right contractor. My renovated guest bathroom is now one of the best features of my home and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Bathroom Renovation
Category
home remodeling
Peter G.
2.0
10/16/2017
On the plus side, Ric was friendly and professional as were the crew that came to rip up my old floor and lay down the sub floor. Unfortunately the tile person (I guess subcontract out by Ric?) did an extremely poor job of laying the tile. He was more concerned about getting the job done quickly so he did't have to commute an additional day from the Bronx I think...The grout lines were bigger than expected, bigger than they need to be, changing the entire look of the floor. More importantly, the tile in places is not even and as you walk on it you can feel the varying levels in some places. Rick had the guy come back to fix his mistakes, but he was incapable so eventually he agreed to have one of his other workers come. This took over a month, after the job to do as Ric apparently didn't want to pull his guys from a big job they were doing. The most glaring uneven tiles were fixed, but there are many remaining tiles that are not flush with each other. The grout was laid so unevenly and apparently mixed so poorly (and this seems like it would be a simple task) that I have to have it cleaned and resealed about two times per year. I sent Rick an email about 6 months ago just letting him know how unhappy I was with the job...He did not respond. I thought I would learn to live with it, and I know this job is almost two years old, but it continues to annoy me and I don't want anyone else to be annoyed by their brand new floor.
Description of Work
Kitchen and laundry room area retiled.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling
Jennifer S.
3.0
01/11/2017
Poor communication, no expertise offered, my friend had to offer suggestions, no initiative or pride in workmanship, minimal amount accomplished, argumentative and attempted to intimidate me in my own home.
Description of Work
Bathroom renovations including: floor, vanity, toilet, medicine cabinet, cutting of marble, placing of marble shelf, lighting above vanity.
Category
home remodeling
MaryEllen B.
5.0
11/02/2016
My only regret is that I DIDN'T give Rick the ENTIRE job! This bathroom was a complete gut job, and Rick was the one who solved more of the construction/plumbing layout problems than the contractor. He & his crew tiled my 5x8 bathroom - 3 walls & floor. Rick helped me solve my design dilemna with the funky pattern I had become "obsessed with" from a display board at Best Tile. He spend a huge amount of prelimary time with me helping to "redesign the design" into, not only one I would be happy with, but into the dimensions & around the obstacles (like the window in the tub enclosure & the vanity/mirror placements). I have perfectionist tendencies when it comes to tiling (after a disappointment with a different tiler for my master bath & kitchen backsplashes), and I found Rick very patient & willing to modify even after I felt something didn't quite look the way I wanted it to. Even after a several week delay by a tile manufacturer which bumped my job into the time frame of the start of his next job, he still worked my job into his schedule rather than create a significant wait for me. DO NOT HESITATE TO HIRE Rick Palermo!!
Description of Work
5x8 bathroom tile remodel - 3 Walls & Floor
Category
plumbing, home remodeling
Carol O.
5.0
01/25/2016
Rick Palermo did the initial consultation with us and followed through on everything as planned. He was very accommodating and explained everything very well, including problems they might encounter. His estimate was considerably lower than others but the outcome was very good. There were a couple of minor things we would have changed, but not enough to effect the A rating. I would recommend they tape off all rooms as the very fine dust did travel into other rooms from the one doorway which wasn't covered. The workers were very polite, friendly, hard working and professional. I was given their name from the store (not a big box store) where we purchased the tile and chose Palermo Tile after reading their excellent ratings on Angie's List. The cost included the tile.
Description of Work
Removed old ceramic tile from entry foyer and old vinyl floor from laundry room/half bath and installed new porcelain tile throughout the entry and laundry room./half bath. They also moved and replaced the toilet, washer and dryer.
Category
ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling
Paul K.
5.0
07/16/2015
They did a great job. The pattern I wanted required lots of cutting, and the tile was difficult to work with. The travertine tiles were small and diamond shaped on a mesh backing. I was extremely happy with the results. The workers were prompt, pleasant to be around, and accommodated any or requests we had during the job. I usually do not like having workers in my home, but these guys were very pleasant and hard working. I would definitely recommend them!
Description of Work
They put in a backsplash in our kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to work with you. Call us anytime and thank you for the review!
Mike W.
5.0
06/11/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Tile work on a new shower was excellent. They had great ideas for custom work. |
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We're always happy to do custom work for our customers and we're so glad that you liked the work. Thanks for the review!
Kathryn P.
5.0
10/15/2014
Arrived at date and time indicated. Minor problem with caulk pulling away but it was resolved. Left us with a quality result and we're very satisfied.
Description of Work
Remove whirlpool tub and installed Silverstone shower and shower doors.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you both. I'm so happy that you were satisfied with the outcome. Thank you for the review!
Shawna & Jeff S.
2.0
06/27/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Called to obtain quote and left message. Never received a call back
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry for the confusion as we didn't receive the message. We are more than happy to help you and would love to take a look at your project and provide you with a free estimate. You can e-mail us at PalermoTile@aol.com or call my cell phone anytime at (845)542-8453. You can also reach us in our office during business hours at (845)795-5187. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Richard J. Palermo President, Palermo Tile Kitchen & Bath
Mary D.
5.0
10/17/2013
They did an excellent job on all levels. There were a few unanticipated obstacles which they handled with competence and professionalism. The work they did was of very high quality, and I receive compliments about the bathroom all the time. Rick Palermo was very responsive, offered great ideas through examples of his previous work. His whole team was punctual, they cleaned up after themselves, and they were polite. There was one misunderstanding and it was corrected immediately to my satisfaction. He came when he said he would and finished on time. He came back to show me how to use the radiant floor heater as promised (needed to wait a specified period of time to use it). I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Complete renovation of bathroom including tile floors, tile shower, tile walls, plumbing fixtures, lighting, new linen closet, radiant heat floor, and all new drywall and moulding.
Category
ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

It was so great working with you and we love to hear that you've gotten so many compliments on your bathroom. If you ever need us, you know where to find us. Thank you for the review!
Tanya S.
5.0
12/28/2012
Very well. Please see above comments. Please make sure that you are home for a lot of the work. This being my first outsourced home project I decided to continue to go to work, but there are decisions that need to be made that if you are not there to answer the questions on the spot, it will hold up your project.
Description of Work
Palermo Tile did a great job on my bathroom. The bathroom is small and this was my first home project. Rich Palermo walked me through every step of the bathroom project. He met me at different tile stores to help me visualize the tile pattern. He always answered his phone. He even came back immediately to rectify a situation to my satisfaction after he received his last check. His credibility and character is high end. He sought estimates from over 7 other contractors. Rich Palermo provides a gallery of work and references of work that he has completed. He is on the spot to answer any questions and concerns. I highly recommend Palermo Tile for any project.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We loved doing work for you and will be here for you again if you ever need us.

Other local Pros in your area

Nu Line Home Improvements

We are a well established business with over 30 years of unmatched expertise. Customer preference and priorities are always first. We're very timely with our work and never lose attention to detail. Nu-Line Home Improvements has built a reputation for quality work with each satisfied customer. Our sense of pride is apparent in every restoration we complete. Call us today and we will be there in your time of need. We are fully insured. We do accept all major credit cards. We offer senior citizen discounts. Accredited by the BBB  

Angi Certified

Clean Line Design

Hi, my name is Anthony. I specialize in long lasting, unique tile installations. I've been an apprentice to a master tiler for 3 years and I've started my own business, Clean Line Design custom renovations. We offer: custom tile work with a 5 year warranty Carpentry Handyman work  

Angi Certified

Henry's Handyman Services

Drywall and all phases, tape Plastering or spackle, tile floor installation,laminate floor, bathrooms, basement decks stained and repairs, interior painting, trim and baseboards, etc.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

505 Old Indian Rd

Milton, NY 12547

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath offers free project estimates.

Yes, Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath offers warranties.

Palermo Tile, Kitchen & Bath offers the following services: We specialize in all tile work, bathroom remodels, and kitchen remodels.