Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Luna Siding & Roofing

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2015

Finding professional, affordable, and east to rely on general contractors in New York has never been easier. Welcome to Luna Siding and Roofing Inc. where for more than 12 years we have been the community’s trusted partner when it comes to their general contracting needs and projects. Throughout the course of over a decade, our team has worked efficiently on thousands of projects of all sizes and dimensions. No project is too big or too small for our trained team to handle. We pride in our ability to keep up with industry and client demands and in being the best at what we do. We maintain constant handling of high-class materials for top of the line delivery in each project. We perform in optimum conditions and we create work environments that are organized, safe, and efficient. Luna Siding and Roofing Inc. is the expert you can trust get your free estimate by calling today. Our suite of services includes: Roofing, Siding and Gutter Installations and Repairs; Window Replacements; Deck Installation & Maintenance and Doors.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
0%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(58) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 58 reviews
Michael V.
5.0
04/07/2022
Trying to pick a roofer can be a very stressful time. Too many choices, many things to think about. Right from the start Luna put us at ease. Andrew did not put on the hard sell, he was honest about cost, scope etc. He answered our many questions and never put down other companies, like some of the others we met with did. Once we signed the contract Stephanie in the front office was so helpful setting up a date and communicating to us every step of the way. The crew showed up on time and went right to work.They covered everything so there was no damage done anywhere to the exterior of our house. Rolando the owner and Antonio the formen were on site throughout the job and were available for any questions or surprises, thankfully everything went smoothly. When it came to clean up, if not for the new roof and the Luna sign in our front yard, we would never have known they had been there. It was amazing to watch as they even raked our lawn to make sure there were no debris from the old roof. They started at 7am and were gone before 5 pm. The roof looks great and we are happy we chose Luna. I cannot say enough about Luna Roofing and their professionalism. Next time we need work done we will go to Luna.
Description of Work
A new roof.
Category
decks, roofing
Maya H.
5.0
01/25/2022
Seamless and timely consultation and quote and start and completion of job Accessible and friendly and helpful team Would recommend Nice job looks great! Price seems consistent with others but I chose Luna because of personalized service and communication
Description of Work
New roof and gutters
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Jack S.
5.0
01/20/2022
It went very well in all aspects of the work performed! Highly professional workmanship, installation completed on the exact date promised with top quality materials. In addition, the team that did the work cleaned up the area to perfection as well!
Description of Work
Two new Skylights needed to be installed.
Category
decks, skylights
Fordham R.
5.0
01/14/2022
Luna Siding and Roofing was fast (3 days), and efficient. I had to have my entire roof covered with new plywood due to the age of the house. Luna's craftsmanship is superb. When the job was done my yard looked as though they were never there. They removed every bit of debris from the old roof. The roof looks so good now I'm forced to get new siding so the rest of the house looks as good as the roof. When I first called Luna they sent someone to look at the job and give me an estimate. He was punctual and professional. I had my estimate soon after which included a warranty on craftsmanship and on the roofing material itself. He was patient and explained everything in great detail. The roof comes with a warranty can be transferred to the next owner if I decide to sell. Also I have to add that his administrative staff is very helpful and professional. They were polite, responsive and if they didn't have an answer they called the boss (who by the way personally goes to each job and supervises the work himself). Overall I'm very happy with Luna Siding and Roofing. I was a little nervous about the job beforehand but they made it painless. I would highly recommend them
Description of Work
I had my entire roof replaced.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Nancy M.
5.0
05/01/2021
Very well . Like a well coached team. From salesmen Craig , who was professional and great to work with, and then the work crew who were excellent. A 5 man crew went right to work each one doing his own part . Finished in 1 day. Cleanup was exceptional. Also Alexis in the office was great . Kept us well informed. We highly recommend the whole team.
Description of Work
Complete roof replacement
Category
roofing
Catherine P.
5.0
04/19/2021
Wonderful job. Showed up about 10 minutes early, finished the house and garage in one day, and cleaned everything up; looks like they were never even here! It was worth every penny.
Description of Work
Roof replacement on house and garage
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your review and hope to work with you in the future again.
Mike W.
5.0
04/18/2021
The whole job was amazing. Start to finish I could not say better things about this company. We received our estimate with an amazing price for the scope of work that was to be completed. Alexis in the office was great in getting everything organized and answered all of our questions. Customer service was excellent, great communication and follow up. Rolando really really nice guy and for the roof crew, what can I say. WOW!! They were great and started promptly 7am, I have decent size roof, the whole job completed in one day. 2 layer tear off, roof, fascia, soffits, gutters!!!! Amazing !! Plus, their attention to detail and highly very impressed with the clean up afterwards. The guys went around several times while cleaning up, collecting stray nails, raked additional debris out of my lawn and leaf blower for the rest. I definitely recommend LUNA SIDING and ROOFING! If you are looking, look no more this is the crew you need!!
Description of Work
Full replacement of our Roof, Gutter, Fascia Soffit.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your review and hope to work with you in the future again.
Adam F.
5.0
02/13/2021
Bid and quote were quick and easy. Installation took less than a day for our small house. Work was cleaned up well and price was right.
Description of Work
New asphalt shingle roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We appreciate your review and hope to work with you in the future again.
Jofran H.
5.0
02/07/2021
Mr. Kaplan came out to my home and gave me a proposal. He worked with my insurance company and got it mostly covered. Mr. Garito and his staff came out to my home on time and worked very hard for about 8hrs. You can tell they take pride in what they do. There was one worker cleaning up the debris from the back and side of the house while the roof was being installed and he made sure to pick up ever nuk and cranny. I just want to thank the staff at Luna Roofing and Siding including Alexis at the office for keeping me updated during the whole process. I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Janet C.
5.0
01/08/2021
I would give Luna Siding and Roofing my highest rating! They come when called, give an estimate, help you select the product that would be best (in my case match the siding to the rest of my house), order it, schedule you, and come when they say! My job was completed professionally and perfectly! The only money I gave up front was to order the materials, and the rest was paid when the job was done! I asked for a few business cards, because I would like to recommend them to others! Very Satisfied!!!
Description of Work
I had to have siding redone on one side of my house due to damage done from an outside fire.
Category
decks, siding
Frank T. P.
5.0
10/03/2020
Excellent work by Luna - these guys work as a team and their skill, craftsmanship, determined professional work and personal attention by the owner shows in the finished product. We also had two skylights replaced and could not be more pleased with how it turned out. Hire Luna Siding and Roofing and get ready to be extremely satisfied.
Description of Work
New roof system, plywood replacement and gutter repair.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you were pleased with our services. Thank you for choosing Luna Siding & Roofing
Bharat K.
5.0
09/25/2020
Excellent job, very professional and polite. Work was done in time and leave everything clean.
Description of Work
New roof needed remov old roof and playwood.
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

It was our time measure to provide you with a good experience. Thank You for taking the time to review us.
John C.
5.0
09/16/2020
Workers showed up at 7 on the dot. They got to work fast. They finished the project in about half the time and did an amazing job. The town building inspector was so impressed that he didn't need to come back to perform a final inspection after completion. These guys were incredible.
Description of Work
Roof replacement.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

It was good working with you. Thank You for taking the time to review us.
Thomas C.
5.0
08/28/2020
This is a first class company. The large crew arrived on time worked continuously through the day completing the whole task in one day !! The removal of waste materials was complete and the surrounding area vacuumed clean. Frankly I still find it hard to believe such excellent work was completed in one day with the site left in such a satisfactory condition.
Description of Work
Roof shingles and separate garage roof shingles replaced.
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. It was great having the opportunity to work with you.
Martin R.
5.0
07/11/2020
Luna is amazing to work with. We were very happy with the quality of the work and the cost to complete the project.
Description of Work
Roof removal and installation
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your time.
Robert K.
5.0
07/02/2020
They installed a metal roof on both my barn and my house. It looks absolutely awesome. I had a great experience from beginning to end and this was during COVID. Dave came out and gave us an estimate within 2 days, he followed up with us like a professional and went over the quote line by line. Ronaldo and his crew are absolutely professional and work extremely hard, show up early and work all day. They have complete attention to detail in their work. They went above and beyond replacing rotted siding as well. My other quotes and other jobs I've hired out, I legitimately had to chase down the contractors. These guys I never had to do that. That being said, I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed metal roof and installed flat roofs
Category
roofing, siding, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope you are enjoying your new roof. It looks great! Luna Siding And Roofing is always a silbe for all your exterior projects.
Maria C.
5.0
06/15/2020
My overall experience with Luna was excellent. They came on time and the work was completed in the same day. They left the area as clean as when they arrived. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Replace roof on home
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

We are very happy you were pleased with our work . Thank you for the review and being a valued customer. We are always available for your exterior projects.
James H.
5.0
06/07/2020
It went extremely well. Luna Roofing and Siding is a very good company and does excellent work. They are very clean and professional. I highly recommend.
Description of Work
I needed a new roof.
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. It was our pleasure to provide you with the quality and service you deserve. Weare always available for your exterior needs. Hope you are enjoying your new roof.
Herbert R.
5.0
06/06/2020
It went great! they were timely, responsive, and did an excellent job. The owner clearly takes pride in his work, and that speaks volumes...i STRONGLY recommend that is you want your precious roof done right, that you hire Luna Roofing!
Description of Work
Removed 2 roofs and installed new roof
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

We are proud to be of service! Thanks for taking the time to review and recommend us. You can always reach out to us with any of your future exterior projects.
Kevin L.
5.0
05/27/2020
This company does great work. I think their price is fair and they did my roof in 8 hours. 2200 sq/ft of tear off and all new everything. They came out to do the job earlier then their original estimate. Their crew did a great job of protecting our landscaping plants and my yard was cleaner after they were done then before they started. They even cleaned out the gutters while they were up. I will be recommending Luna to everyone who asks.
Description of Work
Remove old roof and Sky-lites. Installed ice shield 6ft up roof, all new drip edge, new Sky-lites, vents, flashing and 50year shingles, covered by 50 warranty.
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

We are are so happy to hear you were pleased withour service. Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are always available for all your exterior needs. It was a pleasure working with you.
Edgar V.
5.0
05/12/2020
April brought lots of heavy rain and strong winds causing damage to our roof ridge. Luna Siding and Roofing came immediately, climbed up to inspect the roof and provided an assessment. They took a few pictures which we reviewed together after which they provided us with numerous options including roof replacement. We opted for the roof replacement and although a permit was required before starting the job, they were nice enough to temporarily patch up the roof ridge with a protective cover to prevent any water damage. They arrived first thing in the morning and finished the job in one day, carefully placing our outside furniture away from the house and cleaning up all the debris around our property along with our adjacent neighbors. We also had Luna clean our gutters and install gutter guards. All the work was done efficiently and to our satisfaction. Luna is trustworthy, answering all of our questions promptly and in a professional manner. I highly recommend Luna!
Description of Work
Roof Replacement, Gutter Guard Install
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our service. It was a pleasure to work with you on your project.
Paul O.
5.0
05/06/2020
It went well. They only replaced then rotten pieces of plywood and finished the project in a single day.
Description of Work
Replace roof asphalt shingles and replace some underlying plywood.
Category
roofing, woodworking

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time in submitting this review. We appreciate the feedback. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. Thanks again!
Adrianne L.
5.0
02/15/2020
They came , they did it in three days - they cleaned up nicely and it looks beautiful. they were reasonable and fast!
Description of Work
my house was entirely re- roofed
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure working with you
Elizabeth R.
5.0
01/14/2020
Luna's service on replacing one roof was found to be excellent. The crew showed up early and like a well greased machine, everyone went right to work as a team. The job was completed in one day and protection of property and clean up was immaculate. Loved them so much, we hired them for a second roof. Efficient and the best price.
Description of Work
Roof replacement
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. It was our pleasure to work with you.
Felix D.
5.0
01/05/2020
Luna siding and roofing completed my huge project on time and with quality. Very professional attitude from estimate till completion of the work. Communication team is always available and responsive, the workers are fast and polite. Job done timely and with excellent quality. Very professional attitude of entire company. Thank you, Luna siding and roofing.
Description of Work
Siding and roofing of entire house
Category
gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Phone

Address

61 Cottage St

Middletown, NY 10940

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing - Siding - -Porches -

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check
Financing

FAQ

Luna Siding & Roofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Luna Siding & Roofing is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Luna Siding & Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

Yes, Luna Siding & Roofing offers free project estimates.

No, Luna Siding & Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Luna Siding & Roofing offers a 0% senior discount.

Yes, Luna Siding & Roofing offers emergency services.

Yes, Luna Siding & Roofing offers warranties.

Luna Siding & Roofing offers the following services: Roofing - Siding - -Porches -

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Foamco Inc

5.0

(42)

Angi Certified

Foamco Inc

Foamco Inc is a New York-based contractor with more than a decade of experience in the home improvement industry. With headquarters in Bullville, New York, we focus on providing homeowners, builders and remodelers, and architects, with a cost effective insulation solution that provides superior performance, energy savings, and comfort in New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Connecticut.  

Here at Rivers Edge Home Renovation, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services such as Roofing, Siding, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Window Installation, Door Installation, and much more. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!  

Approved Contractors Inc

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Approved Contractors Inc

Approved Contractors Inc is locally owned and operated, specializing in all types of general residential roofing services. I have over 10 years of general roofing experience and our company is reliable, easy to work with, and dedicated to getting your roof back into shape. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!