Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc

Founded 1984 • With Angi since April 2012

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

250 Mt Joy Rd

Middletown, NY 10941

Description

All phases of new home construction, remodeling and project site management. Full service new home builder and remodeling co.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
John M.
5.0
08/21/2017
Alan and his crew were on time and on the money with repairs and renovations. He also coordinated my efforts on with all inspectors on my federally-sponsored repairs loan. This was, at times, a very frustrating process but Alan was persistent in making sure that all was in order. My 100+ year old house was in poor shape when purchased and Alan had all renovations completed by my move-in deadline and performed some additional work afterwards. He has also assisted me with contracting plumbers for heating system issues. His work is METICULOUS to beyond expectations. I will always call Alan for work to be done or for references to others.
Description of Work
Complete renovation to interior of home including kitchen renovation, flooring, plumbing, fixtures, tiling, sheet rock, door replacements, drainage(garage footing foundation drain and sump pump), roof repairs, structural supports(shoring jacks and beam replacement).
Category
contractors, drywall, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home remodeling, doors
Karin H.
5.0
07/24/2015
Alan was totally professional. He listened to all of the issues we face with this remodel, and gave us good advice. He only took a break for lunch. We would hire Alan for any work into the future.
Description of Work
We are redoing an old house: dry-wall enclosed porch; replace door with windows out, re-side the vinyl to match. Built pergola at front entrance; moved bathroom door; re-pointed chimney; re-aligned gutter. Later, we discovered a leak and needed house re-roofed, he worked us in to get it done.
Category
decks, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, home builders, structural engineer, doors
James C.
5.0
06/23/2015
Came on time worked hard wap on budget.
Description of Work
Deck Rebuild using duralast composite.
Category
decks
Tyler C.
5.0
02/15/2015
clean, neat, orderly and meticulous with the details. Alan and his crew were excellent. I'd hire him again in a second.
Description of Work
Removed existing rear deck and installed new custom deck
Category
remodeling
Michael B.
5.0
02/11/2015
Alan is fair on pricing and hard working. Meticulous about final quality of work. Good about keeping me informed of inspections and schedules, via in person chats, texts and email.
Description of Work
Tore down, removed old block garage. Built 24 x 24 garage on footers and block foundation. Install generator and electric and gas. Install backyard drainage piping.
Category
electrician, garage builders
William G.
5.0
09/14/2014
Work was done on time and according to specifications. All repairs have been satisfactory. The skylights look great and the solar sun shades work great. The soffit and garage ceiling repair look like new, and the walk and back steps to deck are now in fine shape. Notably, when some anticipated work to place skylights was not required, Alan spontaneously reduced the final price on his own. Alan and his co-workers were professional throughout the job, leaving the job site clean each day, and taking care to reduce ambient "dust". I relied on Alan Sproul in the past, and will continue to call on him for my contract construction and repair needs. He and his team do a great job every time, and assure that we are satisfied with the results.
Description of Work
Repair of front porch soffit destroyed by winter snow, ice dam Repair of water damaged ceiling in garage Established floor drainage in garage to eliminate standing water seeping in from below Replaced 4 worn out cracked unusable skylights with Velux skylights with solar powered shades, with re-roofing Repaired brick walk in front of house Repaired back steps to deckporch
Category
masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing
Norma L.
5.0
05/04/2014
The work was begun in June and proceeded until the beginning of October. He communicated with us whenever there was a change to be made to the plans and gave us time to think about his proposed changes. His proposed budget was very reliable. He made several proposals to reduce the cost of parts of the project. He was always cheerful and very accommodating and listened to our input throughout the project. We would be happy to work with him again.
Description of Work
Built an addition that included a sun room and a master bathroom above the sun room. He converted the former master bath into a larger walk-in closet. The sun room/master bath are on concrete piers. He expanded a deck to connect to the sun room. He resurfaced the deck and replaced the railings with TimberTeck. He replaced the carpeted upstairs floors with prefinished hardwood (three bedrooms the landing and the new closet).
Category
carpet installation, decks, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, deck cleaning, home remodeling, sunrooms
Martin M.
5.0
05/27/2013
Excellent beyond our expectations flannels.
Description of Work
Floor restoration of living spaces includes arranging plumbing & place, Finish of all walls, doors, related carpentry.
Category
contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, doors
Tom F.
5.0
05/16/2012
Pretty perfectly. more or less on schedule & lightly under estimate. all work done by Alan was first- rate. very easy to work with.
Description of Work
New garage, attached pantry & breezeway complete foundation to roof and everything in between.
Category
remodeling, roofing, garage builders
John M.
5.0
05/07/2012
Alan and his team were highly professional, quick, clean and timely. Each job was completed as promised, on-time and on-budget. Excellent work all-around.
Description of Work
1) Complete Kitchen and Bath demolition and remodeling 2) Complete house renovation including floors, sheetrock, ceilings, electrical, plumbing and structural repairs 3) Door and door frame replacements.
Category
contractors, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, structural engineer, home remodeling, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Milestone Restoration & Roofing Inc

    A BBB ACCREDITED COMPANY Milestone Inc specializes in Masonry Restoration, Brick Pointing, Brick Restoration, Cement stucco ,Flat Roofing Installations & Repair, Slate Roofing Repairs, and work related to Hanging Scaffolding and Pipe Scaffolding Services. With good reputation and over 30 years combined experience, we know how to give homes and businesses that "like-new" appearance while ensuring your Safety. Our basic categories include: brick tuck pointing, brick siding, scaffolding work , natural slate roofs,and flat roofs (our specialty). We don't use sub contractors because we like to monitor and complete all projects ourselves. DCA License #1405707 Exp. 02/28/2023 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner - 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 2018 and 2019  

    Angi Certified

    Fanny landscaping inc

    Do You Wish You Could Change Your Landscape? A LANDSCAPING CONTRACTOR IN POUGHKEEPSIE, BEEKMAN & RHINEBECK, NY CAN TRANSFORM YOUR SPACE Few things can improve the appearance of a building like a beautiful landscape. If your home or business could use an outdoor makeover, you can rely on Fanny Landscaping, Inc to help. We provide professional landscaping services in Poughkeepsie, Beekman & Rhinebeck, New York. A dedicated landscaping contractor from our team will help you plan the ideal design and then bring it to life.  

    Angi Certified

    Henry's Handyman Services

    Drywall and all phases, tape Plastering or spackle, tile floor installation,laminate floor, bathrooms, basement decks stained and repairs, interior painting, trim and baseboards, etc.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    All phases of new home, remodeling and project site management. All interior and exterior work. Framing, Block & Brick Work, Roofing, Siding, Window & Door Replacement, Culture Stone, Hardi Plank, Flooring, Tile, Cabinets, Custom Built-Ins Cabinets, Hardscaping and Small Backhoe work

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc

    How is A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc overall rated?

    A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc provide

    A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc?

    No, A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc offer?

    A. Sproul Construction & Contracting Inc offers the following services: All phases of new home, remodeling and project site management. All interior and exterior work. Framing, Block & Brick Work, Roofing, Siding, Window & Door Replacement, Culture Stone, Hardi Plank, Flooring, Tile, Cabinets, Custom Built-Ins Cabinets, Hardscaping and Small Backhoe work