Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Zone Pest Control

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2016

5.0

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6430 73rd Place

Middle Village, NY 11379

Description

Owner operator of my own business covering all aspect of Pest Control. It is our Mission that the The Zone Pest Control name be recognized as a company that provides knowledgeable, trustworthy, low cost and effective pest control and extermination services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/28/2021


Michella S.

Mike was great. Really thorough and targeted spraying for a really bad infestation. Clear timeline on what to expect and next steps.

Description of Work
Exterminate cockroaches

Category pest control

5.0

04/26/2021


Mark G.

Michael is very responsive and accommodating. Everything went smoothly. Very fair price.

Description of Work
Ant infestation

Category pest control

5.0

03/11/2021


Sara B.

It went really smooth. He was really polite and was patient with me when answering my many questions. Highly recommend

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

5.0

03/03/2021


Elizabeth C.

Very well, service just completed. Mike is very friendly, knowledgeable and reasonably priced. His completed a very thorough inspection of the property, and hopefully we will be rid of the mice soon!

Description of Work
Removal of mice

Category pest control

5.0

11/04/2020


Ryane R.

We hired Zone Pest Control because we are moving into a new apartment and wanted to make sure we had all holes clogged up and weren’t moving into a place that already had pests. Mike was extremely professional and took all appropriate covid procedures seriously.

Description of Work
Extermination

Category animal removal

5.0

10/28/2020


Martin Z.

Mike was very fast, friendly & professional, I haven’t seen any mice in my apt since his service. Very nice guy and I would recommend his service to anyone with a pest problem!

Description of Work
Mice extermination

Category animal removal

5.0

10/17/2020


Anthony S.

Great! Took about an hour and bee hive killed with it's residents. Mike was very professional and pleasant to talk to.

Description of Work
Bee hive extetminated.

Category pest control

5.0

07/10/2020


D C.

We hired Zone Pest Control twice. The first time was for a mouse issue and the second time for bed bugs. Each time we worked with Mike. He was very responsive, punctual, and knowledgeable. He asked us a bunch of questions to understand the issues and inspected the premises to see what needed to be done. His work was thorough and meticulous, and he spent a lot of time making sure his work was done right. Each time our problem was solved. Mike is also a super nice guy and a pleasure to work with. We would absolutely hire him again and would recommend him anytime.

Description of Work
Extermination (rodent and bugs)

Category pest control

5.0

06/24/2020


JP A.

Excellent service and highly recommend. Mike is a great guy from the neighborhood. We had a hefty water bug problem... when he was finished, literally haven’t seen one bug. I like to call him the TERMINATOR. Fortunately, it seems the bugs WON’T “BE BACK,” although if they do, I’ll be calling Mike and The Zone Pest Control. Thanks Mike!

Description of Work
Water Bugs 🐜

Category pest control

5.0

05/27/2020


Lisamarie C.

Mike was beyond efficient and thorough with the identification and source of my flying ant issue. I would definitely use him again if I had any future issues!!

Description of Work
Extermination of flying ants

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

05/26/2020


Soyoung C.

We called Mike to treat the rat problem we have noticed in our backyard. Mike was able to offer a time slot the very next day, and came promptly. He informed us on how he is going to treat the problem. He put out powder, and bait. Overall, he has been great so far , we have another visit scheduled with him in the next week. Hopefully we will be able to take care of this problem.

Description of Work
Extermination

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

05/14/2020


Bryanne F.

Excellent. They are great. Punctual, courteous, respectful and clean. They listen to your questions and concerns. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They exterminated for ants at my uncle's as well as the prevention of ants at my house

Category animal removal

5.0

05/13/2020


Angelica J.

Mike arrived on time and was very thorough with his work. He also offerred knowledge regarding ants to prevent future incidents. Very happy with his service and will return next time.

Description of Work
Ant extermination

Category pest control

5.0

04/25/2020


Adrian S.

Our second floor, somehow I found a rat in the kitchen. We just renovated the entire floor, so it mind blew my mind to see a rat in the house. Mike was amazing, he looked through every single square foot of our home for holes and signs of infestation. Highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Rat extermination and home safe off

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

02/20/2020


Bradley F.

Prompt and professional, does a great job at keeping our tenants (and us) happily bug-free. Recommended!

Description of Work
Treatment for waterbugs and rodents

Category pest control

5.0

02/13/2020


Lee T.

Mike was fantastic - wonderful to work with, patient and thorough. He answered all my questions and I felt like we really addressed the issue. Will definitely work with him again.

Description of Work
Rodent inspection and remedy

Category pest control

5.0

01/29/2020


Andrew C.

Identified the origin of my pest problem and put in place preventative measures to ensure the bugs do not return.

Description of Work
Roach extermination

Category pest control

5.0

11/15/2019


Joe R.

Mike was prompt, friendly, and professional. He took the time to do a thorough job. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Exterminating

Category pest control

5.0

06/19/2019


Stephanie R.

Mike was unbelievably reliable, thorough and honest. He was even great with my 4 year old who wanted to be his helper! We will be using consistently and are grateful to have found him!

Description of Work
Full house inspection and treatments where needed: mice, pantry moths + ants

Category pest control

5.0

06/14/2019


C L.

We received a letter from NYC-DOH citing our property as having a rat burrow in the front garden and giving us five days to address the issue before facing a fine. We reached out to Mike at Zone Pest Control and he was able to see us within 1-2 days. He arrived on time and thoroughly examined our property. He even provided a letter describing the work he'd done that we can use with NYC-DOH. He was professional, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Outdoor Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

06/14/2019


C L.

Mike is great. Detail-oriented and cares about doing a good job. Would gladly work with him again.

Description of Work
Extermination — investigation and remediation

Category pest control

5.0

05/21/2019


Melinda R.

Mike was great. He was friendly, professional, and more importantly thorough! He tackled our unit as well as our tenant’s unit. We’re optimistic his careful work will pay off.

Description of Work
We needed help getting a mouse problem under control (plugging holes, setting traps, etc)

Category pest control

5.0

02/09/2019


Bradley F.

Fast response, friendly and efficient service! Very competitive pricing and quality work. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

5.0

04/19/2018


Erin W.

They are the best. Always prompt, professional, and personable. Could not recommend more.

Description of Work
Extermination

Category pest control

5.0

03/23/2018


OLGA G.

Amazing. I feel terrible because the plan was to do a follow-up, which I was unable to do, and two years + later... NOTHING. No critters, no more. And this is on 7th Ave that is loaded with first-floor restaurants. Will never go to anyone else. And Mike has a great personality to boot, obviously thorough and great prices.

Description of Work
Roach & Insect Extermination of 2 apartments & basement

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Magic Exterminating

    Magic stands by its mission statement: "We endeavor to exemplify quality, professionalism, and respect for all our customers and team members in all our daily functions. Our objective is to instill value in our services through quality and support by working as a team with a single goal...Customer Satisfaction!"  

    E Z Pest Management Inc

    Here at E Z Pest Management INC, we pride ourselves on professionalism, attention to detail, and a dedication to our clients wants and needs. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We will not leave a project until you are 100 percent satisfied. Feel free to give us a call!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Private Exterminator Brooklyn

    PEB is a family-owned business and has been serving the Brooklyn area since 2000. Rats, mice, cockroaches, bed bugs, mosquitoes, spiders, stinging insects, termites, and many other pests pose a number of significant risks to health, property, and food. Our professional technicians are highly trained, licensed, and regulated. Additionally, we are required to complete continuing education courses to ensure continued competency and environmental stewardship. We are committed to providing quality pest management services to protect your family, health, property, and place of business. By combining proven science and leading-edge technologies, we strive to provide the highest value in pest management services to our clients.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    15417
    Trade License Locale
    New York
    Trade License Authority
    New York: Pest Control
    Trade License Expiration
    02/28/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest control service offered for Residential, Medical Buildings, Office Building, Restaurants and Bars, Schools. Zone Pest Control specializes in the control and/or eradication of: Ants •Bed Bugs •Beetles •Centipedes •Clothes Moths •Cockroaches •Crickets •Flies •Mice •Rats/Mice •Silverfish •Spiders •Wasps/Bees

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Zone Pest Control

    How is The Zone Pest Control overall rated?

    The Zone Pest Control is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Zone Pest Control open?

    The Zone Pest Control is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does The Zone Pest Control provide

    The Zone Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does The Zone Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Zone Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does The Zone Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Zone Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Zone Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, The Zone Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Zone Pest Control?

    No, The Zone Pest Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Zone Pest Control offer?

    The Zone Pest Control offers the following services: Pest control service offered for Residential, Medical Buildings, Office Building, Restaurants and Bars, Schools. Zone Pest Control specializes in the control and/or eradication of: Ants •Bed Bugs •Beetles •Centipedes •Clothes Moths •Cockroaches •Crickets •Flies •Mice •Rats/Mice •Silverfish •Spiders •Wasps/Bees