Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Smart Choice Contracting

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 • With Angi since June 2019

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HI62204
Trade License Expiration
05/13/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

18 Jayne Ave

Melville, NY 11747

http://smartchoiceli.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Roof Shoreham

Roof Shoreham

roofing202011786
5500 Sq.Ft, Roof Replacement

Description

Covid-19: Still open and completing no-contact estimates or virtual estimating. 0% Financing up to 5 Years on Roofing or Siding replacement projects! Family owned Roofing, siding and solar company with Over 20 years industry experience. We are always focused on 100% customer satisfaction and will treat your home as if it was our own. Roofing-Asphalt Shingle, slate, residential low-slope. Siding-vinyl. Solar-learn how to save 30% on your roof when you combine roofing and solar....
Roof Shoreham project
Roof Shoreham

roofing

202011786

Verified Reviews

4.8

(30) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (29)gutter repair (16)window replacement (3)siding companies (3)solar companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
5.0

11/16/2021


Jerry R.

Mike did a thorough job planning our project and keeping us informed about what they were doing each day. His crew was careful to work around our plantings and did a great job cleaning up afterward. Mike coordinated well with our solar panel contractor both in the planning stages and after the roof was completed.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

4.0

04/21/2021


peter M.

The crew did a great job. Fast, efficient, and cleaned up well after the project. They did everything they said they would!

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

03/23/2021


Thomas P.

Mike and his team from Smart Choice Contracting did a great job on my roof. He was always available to answer questions and made sure the jobs ran smoothly.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

10/24/2020


Gerry S.

They were great in putting an estimate together, their price was fair and their work was excellent. They fixed water damaged areas, fixed loose gutters and even put shingles on a shed I built. They use the best materials and we are very impressed with their work. We have contracted them now to also install solar and new windows on our house. And, they are also going to do the roof and solar on my son’s house. We highly recommended Smart Choice.

Description of Work
roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


jean P.

Mike and his team were absolutely outstanding The roof came out beautiful The work was done on time and they cleaned up perfectly I highly recommend them

Description of Work
roof, guttered and leaders

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/13/2020


scott T.

Long day for roofing and came back for the gutters looks great no more leaks happy

Description of Work
New roof and gutters and skylight

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2020

5.0

10/12/2020


Amy N.

They were very professional and the owner was on site the whole time. It took one day to complete the roof and it looks great! They even cleaned everything and put everything back in it’s place outside.

Description of Work
Roofing and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/02/2020


Linda B.

Great! Everything went smoothly. The crew was on time, worked efficiently and cleaned up after. I will recommend Mike and his crew to my friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

09/19/2020


Carol N.

I had three estimates and Mike was right in the middle but included things the others did not. Mike is extremely professional and he and his crew were prompt on the day of replacement. He was available every step of the way and answered all my questions. His crew worked quickly and efficiently and they took care to protect the perimeter of my house. They finished in one day and then did a complete cleanup of the driveway and area around the house. I would highly recommend Mike and Smart Choice. He was professional, available, fair and very easy to work with. Thanks for completing my project and my roof looks great !

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Jay B.

The entire process was very efficient and professional. From estimate to cleanup we were very pleased.

Description of Work
roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Services Offered

Roofing-Asphalt Shingle, slate, residential low-slope. Siding-vinyl. Solar-learn how to save 30% on your roof when you combine roofing and solar.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Smart Choice Contracting

How is Smart Choice Contracting overall rated?

Smart Choice Contracting is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Smart Choice Contracting open?

Smart Choice Contracting is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

What payment options does Smart Choice Contracting provide

Smart Choice Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does Smart Choice Contracting offer free estimates?

Yes, Smart Choice Contracting offers free project estimates.

Does Smart Choice Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Smart Choice Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Smart Choice Contracting offer a senior discount?

Yes, Smart Choice Contracting offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Smart Choice Contracting?

Yes, Smart Choice Contracting offers warranties.

What services does Smart Choice Contracting offer?

Smart Choice Contracting offers the following services: Roofing-Asphalt Shingle, slate, residential low-slope. Siding-vinyl. Solar-learn how to save 30% on your roof when you combine roofing and solar.