Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Greenz & Kleenz

Founded 2007 • With Angi since September 2010

Free estimates, fully insured, two to three employees, prices are semi-negotiable, reliable and prompt service.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(29) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
Jeffrey E.
5.0
10/16/2019
This is a company of dedicated, hard working professionals. They removed the shrubs with the root balls. The shrubs were all about 30 years old, so the roots went deep into the rocky soil. They made three trips to haul away the shrubs. They showed up at my house at 8:30, as agreed upon. They worked until 6:30 in the evening to complete the job. They cleaned up the yard where they had been working. They explained to me everything they were going to do. They were very pleasant to work with. Without reservation, I would recommend this company for any of the services they provide.
Description of Work
Removal of 19 well established shrubs
Category
lawn service
Mary Alice S.
5.0
12/09/2017
I hire Greenz and Kleenz every year to clean my gutters! They are the Best!!!
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service
John C.
1.0
07/23/2017
Gave me a three week estimate before they could come. I contacted after 3 weeks and he said another 2 weeks due to weather. I contacted one last time (it's now the middle of June) and he said he wasn't sure when he could come because he had to take care of his regular customers first. He said he would let me know when he could come and never called back. I went with another person.
Description of Work
In April, I Requested a date when they could come and weed and mulch gardens and powers wash around pool deck.
Category
landscaping, mulch, pressure washing
Peter L.
5.0
04/12/2017
He is very professional, quick and thorough.
Description of Work
Jeff does lawn mowing, snow blowing, yard cleanup, and mulching..
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch, tree service, snow removal
Anne A.
5.0
12/17/2016
Jeff & Nikki are a dependable & excellent team. Used their skills for several years & never disappointed.
Description of Work
Tree & shrub cleanup, spring & fall cleanup, snow removal
Category
lawn service, snow removal
Viola I A.
5.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Category
lawn service
Andrew M.
5.0
01/17/2016
.
Description of Work
Jeff did good work and was reliable.
Category
lawn service
Andrew M.
5.0
12/24/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Excellent job and follow up by Jeff Van Etten.
Category
lawn service
Dana W.
5.0
11/10/2015
Excellent. Very responsive with the quote and completing the work. The place looks great, thank you for the excellent service and care. Price was very reasonable for the service. Would recommend and use their services again.
Description of Work
Seasonal grounds maintenance for my home
Category
landscaping
Sandi M.
5.0
08/10/2015
I called Jeff and he came out the next day to review and provide an estimate. We agreed on a day to do the work, he called prior to coming to let me know he was on his way. He and his crew showed on time and ready to work. They worked quickly and did a great job. I have them coming back to do another project.
Description of Work
Yard had not been cleaned out in several years and was heavily overgrown. Removed large shrubs, overgrown plants, vines, etc.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
William S.
5.0
07/30/2015
Jeff responded to my call promptly and showed up to look at the job and provide an estimate. Him and his crew did the work in one day. Large mature shrubs were expertly trimmed and the area cleaned. These shrubs were very large presenting a difficult task that was expertly done by the Greenz & Kleenz crew. Several large trees were trimmed. The shrub beds were also mulched. The results were excellent. My wife and I were very satisfied.
Description of Work
pruned and trimmed trees and shrubs around the house perimeter. mulched the shrubbed area.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service
John C.
5.0
07/14/2015
When the job is done they leave your property looking better than when they arrived. They do all the extra little things. They come when they say they will, have very good attention to detail, and work their a**** off. He is always willing to discuss the price within reason. Will definitely call Jeff again.
Description of Work
Jeff and his crew (4 people total) helped me with shrub removal including removing the roots. The first day they came and cut down 3 large Rhodes, 4 large And 3 huge burning bushes. They came back a week later to remove the stumps which was a big job. When the job is done they leave your property looking better than when they arrived. They do all the extra little things.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, tree service
Barb St. A.
5.0
06/03/2015
I started using Greenz and Kleenz because by the time I got around to contacting another lawn mowing business in July 2014 they were already booked up for the season. However, a person at that business recommended Jeff and said that he might be able to help me out. It was that company's loss and my gain because Jeff (and Niki) have turned out to be so reliable (with a capital "R"), easy to work with, and courteous. Jeff does ask for prepayment for 5 mowings at a time, which is certainly reasonable for my budget. I also used him once to remove an overgrown shrub/tree thing at the conrner of my house and once to plow my driveway last winter. If, due to weather conditions, he won't be showing up that week to mow, you get a phone call. I highly recommend him!
Description of Work
Mowed lawn, and used string trimmer around trees, foundation of house and mailbox.
Category
lawn service
michael G.
5.0
12/16/2014
it went very well he came plowed my drive way and walk way , good clean job
Description of Work
snow removal of driveway and walkway
Category
lawn service, snow removal
Gustav E.
5.0
11/06/2014
They do excellent work. They are very thorough, hardworking, they always show up when they say they will and also are very nice people to work with. I would highly recommend them and will continue to use them.
Description of Work
They take care of the yard; mowing and trimming, and they also power washed the exterior of my aunt's home.
Category
lawn service, pressure washing
KERRY L.
5.0
06/10/2014
Fast, punctual, neat, professional
Description of Work
Trimmed all the shrubs/trees around the property and hauled away all the debris
Category
lawn service
Robert D.
5.0
05/14/2014
I called Jeff a bit late in the season for a Spring clean-up job, but he said it was no problem to add me to his schedule and would do his best to come out within the next week, if weather permitted. I got a call early the next week saying he had an opening in his schedule and was hoping to fit me in that day, which I was happy to agree to. Jeff and his team arrived Tuesday and got right to work completing the various tasks I had asked them to take care of. Although they were only a crew of three people, they made quick work of the tasks at hand and left the entire lawn looking fresh and ready for a new season. Jeff actually gave me a discount because the work went quicker than expected, which is not something most business owners would do. This is the second year in a row I've had Greenz and Kleenz do my Spring clean-up work and I plan on having them come back every year.
Description of Work
Spring clean-up, which consisted of raking/blowing leaves, picking up sticks and branches, cleaning up mulch beds, dethatching and mowing lawn and trimming hedges, bushes and trees.
Category
lawn service
Christine B.
5.0
09/04/2013
Have used Jeff before and he has always been very fair. This is a rental condo and needed to be cleaned up, looks great after the power wash.
Description of Work
Did a power wash at my condo.did a great job,place looks so much cleaner.
Category
lawn service
Darcy S.
4.0
05/17/2013
It was fine, but I expected a little more feedback. I definitely would have had them do more if they had offered.
Description of Work
They mowed and trimmed my lawn.
Category
lawn service
Giridhar J.
5.0
12/21/2012
Prompt, efficient and clean. Jeff came on the agreed date and time with 2 people. They cut down the fallen tree and hauled away the wood. Cleaned up all the chips after as well. Had the right equipment and completed the work in good time.
Description of Work
Removed a fallen tree in backyard.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Lucy H.
4.0
10/17/2012
Very friendly couple, professional. brought their dog which barked alot. The fertilizer application was unsuccessful. That may have been due to the lack of rain and they had no control over that. Other work was performed well, tree trimming and hedges, clearing brush and power washed house.
Description of Work
Fertilizer application. Brush clearing. Power washing. Tree trimming.
Category
lawn service, pressure washing
Kenneth V.
5.0
04/27/2012
I was pleased with their service and I would use them again.
Description of Work
I hired Greenz & Kleenz for leaf removal.
Category
leaf removal
constance J.
5.0
12/01/2011
I called another SP from Angie's List, and they referred me to him. He is very dependable. If he were going away on a weekend, he would always call and check if I needed him before he would leave. He is a nice guy. He is very friendly. He brings two guys with him, depending on the work he got. He is not here very long. He comes in and he does it. He is really a very nice young man.
Description of Work
I used Greenz & Kleenz for the fall cleanup a couple of weeks ago.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
constance J.
5.0
12/01/2011
I called another SP from Angie's List, and they referred me to him. He is very dependable. If he were going away on a weekend, he would always call and check if I needed him before he would leave. He is a nice guy. He is very friendly. He brings two guys with him, depending on the work he got. He is not here very long. He comes in and he does it. He is really a very nice young man.
Description of Work
I used Greenz & Kleenz for the fall cleanup a couple of weeks ago.
Category
lawn service
Cheryl H.
5.0
09/29/2010
I called Jeff and he was very nice and made an appointment to come over right away for a free estimate. After we agreed on services he arrived on the day and time we discussed and then completed the job very professionally and efficiently. I am planning on using his services again for leaf pick up in the next month.
Description of Work
Power washed entire house and cleaned clogged gutters.
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service, pressure washing

Phone

Address

2223 Rt 9

Mechanicville, NY 12118

Other Information

Services offered

Lawn care, power washing, tree trimming, junk, snow and small tree removal, brush clearing, hauling & mulch.

Services not offered

No large tree removal & no fertilizing.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Greenz & Kleenz is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Greenz & Kleenz is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Greenz & Kleenz accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, Greenz & Kleenz does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Greenz & Kleenz offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Greenz & Kleenz offers emergency services.

No, Greenz & Kleenz does not offer warranties.

Greenz & Kleenz offers the following services: Lawn care, power washing, tree trimming, junk, snow and small tree removal, brush clearing, hauling & mulch.

No large tree removal & no fertilizing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Birch Enterprises LLC

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

Birch Enterprises LLC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Total Service Pro

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Total Service Pro

We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Victory Dumpster

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Victory Dumpster

At victory dumpster our rates are unbeatable! We specialize in both dumpster rentals and complete clean outs . Dumpster rentals are , Hourly rental Daily rental Monthly rental For complete clean outs we have an a team of workers that will take on any project ranging from house clean outs to commercial clean outs you name our team is on it , as we say clutter indeed we will take it guaranteed!