Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2006

4.7

(146) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

126 BRIGHTMAN RD

Mechanicville, NY 12118

Description

Dawn& The Busy Bees LLC. understands that your landscape is a dynamic part of your property that adds beauty and value. And that’s a responsibility we take very seriously. We provide flowerbed creations, maintenance and repair. Give us a call and get the best weeders in town. Trimming, mulching,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/26/2022


Tanya O.

They do a great job! I am very satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup

Category lawn service

5.0

04/26/2022


Tanya O.

I would definitely recommend them because I am very satisfied with the service they are providing to me. They do a great job and they are professional.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup.

Category lawn service

5.0

04/26/2022


Tanya O.

They are professional and I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup.

Category lawn service

5.0

04/26/2022


Tanya O.

They are very efficient and reasonable.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup

Category lawn service

5.0

04/26/2022


Tanya O.

They are reliable, efficient and reasonable.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup.

Category lawn service

1.0

11/23/2020


A. T.

Dawn wouldn't even come out to see the job! This has not been a help as I still don't have someone to do the work.

Description of Work
Lawn clean up

Category landscaping

5.0

08/12/2020


John M.

Dawn and her crew showed up on time as scheduled, and did a fantastic job. My house looks fantastic. this is the third time I have used her and her crew and have never been disappointed or had any problems I would highly recommend Dawn ☺️

Description of Work
Remove all shrubs from front, stump grind stumps that do not come out, put in two Alberta blue spruces and one limelight/quickfire hydrangea. Weed and trim around deck in back. Put down rubber mulch (provided by owner).

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] :)
5.0

08/07/2020


Dave G.

The crew showed up at 9:30 AM as promised, and had everything wrapped up by 1:30 PM. They did a massively great job of cleaning out invasive Asian Bittersweet vines, Sumac & Maple saplings that were infesting the side and back of the house. They were quick and thorough with their work, and were excellent with the cleanup, too. I highly recommend them for their friendly and professional service, thank you!

Description of Work
Small Tree and Invasive Brush Removal and Cleanup

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed] I really appreciate it.
5.0

07/14/2020


Brian T.

Dawn and her crew were very professional and hard working. They did an amazing job cleaning up the wooded area at the back of our house and planting new roses at the front and adding compost for plants at the back. Really appreciate their work! Definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Cleaning up wooded area at the back of the house, add new roses at the front and removing weeds and adding compost for plants at the back of the house

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Glad you liked our services! Hope to see you again!
5.0

06/20/2019


Jerry R.

Great! Dawn was great at guiding us on how to approach recovering our landscape. All work was done in one day by a extremely polite hard working crew. Outcome was beautiful, and now we can take care of our landscaping ourselves :)

Description of Work
Extensive weeding in mulch beds that had been neglected for a few years, mulching, resetting block border and adding river rock along foundation.

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Glad you were pleased with our work, we greatly appreciate it! Thanks, Dawn
5.0

04/21/2019


Judy C.

Dawn was very responsive and a pleasure to talk with. She seemed quite knowledgeable and made some very good suggestions. Not only did she arrive on time for our scheduled appointment, but she also emailed the proposal within a day as promised. My experience has been that this is highly unusual for contractors, but certainly very much appreciated. I did, however, choose to go with a different company, so I cannot evaluate her work.

Description of Work
Clean up of perennial garden beds around house, edging, new mulch, some taller shrubs removed or cut back and at least one new planting.

Category landscaping, mulch

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. I'm glad you were happy with the work provided. Thanks, Dawn
5.0

10/04/2018


Mike S.

Very responsive, offered alternate plan to save time and money. Arrived promptly with crew. Removed old plantings, mulched and cleaned up entire area.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

09/06/2018


Karen T.

Went well. With the summer we’ve had, i was glad she could get to us.

Description of Work
Severe weeding and trimming of overgrowth . Two trees cut down, weed preventative applied

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

06/02/2018


Sharon K.

Could not have gone better, they truly are busy bees. They were friendly and courteous and went above and beyond. My yard looks beautiful and manicured.

Description of Work
Planted two bushes andsome boarder flowers, dug out a flower bed which was full of roots from a tree that was taken down and filled with composit soil. Also weeded front and back gardens, pruned a lavender plant and mulched both front and back gardens.

Category landscaping, mulch

5.0

05/29/2018


David R.

Very happy with the work, price, and interaction with Dawn. Very prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Removed old mulch, pit new mulch down. Added border around back planters, laid stone under new deck.

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel

5.0

04/30/2018


Carol R.

Very thorough and did a very good job.

Description of Work
Yard clean-up, raking, hedge trimming, debris removal, etc.

Category landscaping

1.0

05/04/2017


Yonduck S.

Contacted for seasonal contract quote for lawn care with mowing and weed control. Left my phone but never received call. Instead, some arbitrary unknown sub-contractor called me saying they can do mowing only. I found this very unpleasant and unprofessional in that 1. I contacted Dawn and Busy Bee, and NOT arbitrary sub-contractor, who is unable to provide weed control, which I specifically asked for the quote. 2. They have NEVER asked ahead if it was ok to share my contact to the sub-contractor. This was quite surprising and very unpleasant from the fact that they just gave away my info to someone that absolutely do not know and I have no intention to contact especially when I asked for quote for their service, not someone arbitrary. In short, this was very disappointing experience and I have high doubt about their professional work ethics. I will not contact or hire them in the future and will not recommend to anyone that I know.

Description of Work
Quote for seasonal lawn care contract

Category lawn service

5.0

10/19/2016


Anne D.

We've used them several times and have been very happy with her.

Description of Work
They did a lot of bush and tree trimming and weeding for us.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/27/2016


Judy W.

Dawn and her crew were efficient, knowledgeable, and neat. They asked my opinion when they thought something should be pruned at a certain spot, before they actually did it. That was appreciated. Dawn charged us less than the original estimate as the work when quicker than anticipated. I did not give an 'A' rating on communication, but few days lapse was probably because Dawn and the Busy Bees are very good and thus very busy!

Description of Work
Three trees/shrubs along the foundation were removed, the stumps ground out, and new items planted. In addition, larger trees on the property were trimmed and a very large branch was removed from a major tree.

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
4.0

07/02/2016


Chris H.

Work was efficient. Responsiveness was not. Wish communication was better, as it would have helped me maintain the work performed. In addition, not all work was done initially. Had to call back to finish, which was done promptly. Otherwise, work done as promised.

Description of Work
Seeded lawn

Category landscaping

5.0

06/25/2016


Ellen T.

Dawn and her four workers were excellent. They were professional, efficient and thorough. They did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Reset stone steps and edges of several garden beds, weeded beds and walkways, refreshed walkways with small stones, mulched garden beds.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/19/2016


Dominick B.

Dawn does exactly what she promises and exactly when she said she would deliver. Her crew is professional and hard-working, and I could not be more pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Weeding and trimming of flowers and shrubs on a monthly basis

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you[member name removed] See you at the end of the month.
5.0

06/16/2016


Maura M.

She came out and assessed the property exactly when she said she would, even though the weather was awful. She got back to me within a day or two, with a detailed estimate and patiently explained her plan and costs. Her costs were in line with other estimates I got, which were a bit more than I'd expected, so I decided to hold off. However, she was so extremely professional and pleasant to deal with that feel confident in recommending her (and I have, in fact, by word of mouth), and would certainly hire her in the future.

Description of Work
I asked Dawn for an estimate, and unlike many providers at this time of year, she got back to me immediately.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

06/09/2016


Miten N.

Great team very hard working, punctual, responsive and very skilled.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup. Mulching, laying stones in front of the house.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/11/2016


Jessica B.

I moved into my house and it has great garden areas, but the former owners had been ill and the gardens had fallen into disrepair. I was overwhelmed, both by the amount of work and by my own ignorance about gardening. Dawn and the team came in and spruced everything up and it looks fantastic. In addition, they educated me on certain things in the yard - even looking for poison ivy when I mentioned that I'd had a reaction to something. They're great and I'd absolutely use them again!

Description of Work
Weeding/clearing garden areas (4 specific garden areas), new mulch (gardens plus trees/shrubs), clearing old border materials and adding new borders and rocks (two separate areas), trimmed shrubs, cleared an infestation of bittersweet in the middle of a raspberry patch.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Birch Enterprises LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Saul's Paving

    The Fifth Generation Of Quality Paving At Reasonable Rates Driveways & Parking Lots, Paving Repairs & Patching Tar & Stone Driveways Paving Bricks & Excavating Fully Insured, Free Estimates, Member of BBB One Call Does It All... SAUL'S PAVING Paving Your Road To Success!  

    Offers by Saul's Paving on Angi
    Stryker's Stone, Slabs, and Demo

    Stryker's Stone, Slabs, and Demo is owner operated out of Johnstown, NY and servicing all surrounding areas. We provide top notch Landscaping and Hardscaping services to get your yard back in shape. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    FLOWERBED CREATIONS, FLOWERBED MAINTENANCE, MULCH, TRIMMING, PLANTING, HARDSCAPING, REMOVE SHRUBS, MOWING, PROFESSIONAL WEEDING BY THE ROOT BASE AND OTHER YARD MAINTENANCE.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC

    How is DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC overall rated?

    DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC open?

    DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC provide

    DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC?

    No, DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC offer?

    DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC offers the following services: FLOWERBED CREATIONS, FLOWERBED MAINTENANCE, MULCH, TRIMMING, PLANTING, HARDSCAPING, REMOVE SHRUBS, MOWING, PROFESSIONAL WEEDING BY THE ROOT BASE AND OTHER YARD MAINTENANCE.