Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DAWN & THE BUSY BEES LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2006

4.7

(141) Verified Reviews

Description

Dawn& The Busy Bees LLC. understands that your landscape is a dynamic part of your property that adds beauty and value. And that’s a responsibility we take very seriously. We provide flowerbed creations, maintenance and repair. Give us a call and get the best weeders in town. Trimming, mulching, walkways, planting etc. We don't mow lawns. We are an insured company....

Other local Pros in your area

Saul's Paving

The Fifth Generation Of Quality Paving At Reasonable Rates Driveways & Parking Lots, Paving Repairs & Patching Tar & Stone Driveways Paving Bricks & Excavating Fully Insured, Free Estimates, Member of BBB One Call Does It All... SAUL'S PAVING Paving Your Road To Success!  

Offers by Saul's Paving on Angi
I Ken Do It Services LLC

Turn on,winterize,install,add on and service any and all type of lawn irrigation/sprinklers,residential and commercial properties.  

Eco Quality Landscaping

Eco Quality Landscaping LLC is a fully insured, design and build landscape construction and maintenance company. EQL LLC was established in 2008 and has been proudly serving southern Saratoga county and surrounding communities ever since. At Eco Quality Landscaping we believe no job is complete until our clients are completely satisfied. Contact us today to schedule a consultation.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/23/2020

Dawn wouldn't even come out to see the job! This has not been a help as I still don't have someone to do the work.

Description of Work
Lawn clean up

Category landscaping

5.0

08/12/2020

Dawn and her crew showed up on time as scheduled, and did a fantastic job. My house looks fantastic. this is the third time I have used her and her crew and have never been disappointed or had any problems I would highly recommend Dawn ☺️

Description of Work
Remove all shrubs from front, stump grind stumps that do not come out, put in two Alberta blue spruces and one limelight/quickfire hydrangea. Weed and trim around deck in back. Put down rubber mulch (provided by owner).

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] :)
5.0

08/07/2020

The crew showed up at 9:30 AM as promised, and had everything wrapped up by 1:30 PM. They did a massively great job of cleaning out invasive Asian Bittersweet vines, Sumac & Maple saplings that were infesting the side and back of the house. They were quick and thorough with their work, and were excellent with the cleanup, too. I highly recommend them for their friendly and professional service, thank you!

Description of Work
Small Tree and Invasive Brush Removal and Cleanup

Category landscaping,lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed] I really appreciate it.
5.0

07/14/2020

Dawn and her crew were very professional and hard working. They did an amazing job cleaning up the wooded area at the back of our house and planting new roses at the front and adding compost for plants at the back. Really appreciate their work! Definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Cleaning up wooded area at the back of the house, add new roses at the front and removing weeds and adding compost for plants at the back of the house

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

Service Provider Response

Glad you liked our services! Hope to see you again!
5.0

06/20/2019

Great! Dawn was great at guiding us on how to approach recovering our landscape. All work was done in one day by a extremely polite hard working crew. Outcome was beautiful, and now we can take care of our landscaping ourselves :)

Description of Work
Extensive weeding in mulch beds that had been neglected for a few years, mulching, resetting block border and adding river rock along foundation.

Category landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Glad you were pleased with our work, we greatly appreciate it! Thanks, Dawn
5.0

04/21/2019

Dawn was very responsive and a pleasure to talk with. She seemed quite knowledgeable and made some very good suggestions. Not only did she arrive on time for our scheduled appointment, but she also emailed the proposal within a day as promised. My experience has been that this is highly unusual for contractors, but certainly very much appreciated. I did, however, choose to go with a different company, so I cannot evaluate her work.

Description of Work
Clean up of perennial garden beds around house, edging, new mulch, some taller shrubs removed or cut back and at least one new planting.

Category landscaping,mulch

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. I'm glad you were happy with the work provided. Thanks, Dawn
5.0

10/04/2018

Very responsive, offered alternate plan to save time and money. Arrived promptly with crew. Removed old plantings, mulched and cleaned up entire area.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

09/06/2018

Went well. With the summer we’ve had, i was glad she could get to us.

Description of Work
Severe weeding and trimming of overgrowth . Two trees cut down, weed preventative applied

Category landscaping,lawn service,tree service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!!
5.0

06/02/2018

Could not have gone better, they truly are busy bees. They were friendly and courteous and went above and beyond. My yard looks beautiful and manicured.

Description of Work
Planted two bushes andsome boarder flowers, dug out a flower bed which was full of roots from a tree that was taken down and filled with composit soil. Also weeded front and back gardens, pruned a lavender plant and mulched both front and back gardens.

Category landscaping,mulch

5.0

05/29/2018

Very happy with the work, price, and interaction with Dawn. Very prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Removed old mulch, pit new mulch down. Added border around back planters, laid stone under new deck.

Category landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel

    Services Offered

    FLOWERBED CREATIONS, FLOWERBED MAINTENANCE, MULCH, TRIMMING, PLANTING, HARDSCAPING, REMOVE SHRUBS, MOWING, PROFESSIONAL WEEDING BY THE ROOT BASE AND OTHER YARD MAINTENANCE.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No