Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Severance Construction

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2011

fully insured, 14 skilled carpenters and roofers, licensed autocad drafting

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
harry C.
1.0
10/17/2020
They never contacted me!
Description of Work
Metal roofing
Category
roofing, garage builders
Bennett H.
5.0
09/10/2018
Excellent job on replacing roof on 100+ year old home. Conscientious and dependable. Follows through on projects and makes sure customer is happy. Would gladly use them again.
Description of Work
Roofing and downspouts.
Category
remodeling, roofing, siding, garage builders, home builders, basement remodeling
Tamara A.
5.0
08/03/2017
Bob and his team were very professional!! They did exactly what we wanted and it came out perfect!! We couldn't be happier with the results
Description of Work
We had a new roof put on our home
Category
roofing, home builders
LEVAN M.
5.0
07/07/2017
Very good. They did a great job. They clean up everything after they are done
Description of Work
Had to have a new roof
Category
roofing, home builders
Nancy T.
5.0
06/30/2017
It's exactly what we wanted, plus they offered helpful suggestions that made it even better. The crew were polite and fun to watch. They worked really well together.Everything was cleaned up after they left, and all debris was removed. They really put the extra touches in to make sure we were happy with the final result.
Description of Work
We had an old deck removed and a new one was constructed.
Category
electrician, remodeling, home builders
Robert S.
1.0
06/19/2017
We are now suing the sub-contractor, North Country Masonry in small claims court.
Description of Work
Walkway pavers needed to be laid and concrete foundations for overhanging roof support needed to be poured. The sub-contracting mason for this company walked off the job taking the down payment and money prepaid for approximately $2,000 in materials that were never purchased nor delivered.
Category
concrete repair, home builders

Service Provider Response

dear mr. [Member Name Removed], i don't understand why i get a negative feedback from you. you called me wanting some concrete work done and i told you we don't do the type of work you wanted done and that we are booked solid with no time available. you asked me if i knew any one that could help you with your project, since we were not available. i gave you the name of a mason i've used in the past. he is not a sub contractor, nor is he an employee of ours. his company is not connected to my company in any way what so ever. and as it turns out, he was already under contract with you when you contacted me and you were apparently planning to fire him. all this has nothing to do with me or my company. we have been in busuness for thirty years and we have a flawless reputation. we pride ourselves with doing top quality work. we rely heavily on angie's list for allowing our future customers to check our feedback from our past customers. your negative feedback here is totally unfounded. i ask you to please reconcider your decision to trash my good name, for no reason, and remove this bad review from angie's list. feel free to call me at 315-771-2897 any time so we can resolve this issue. sincerely, bob severance owner: severance construction
John A.
5.0
05/08/2017
The crew arrived when they said they would. All members were very professional. Cleaned up after themselves. The most polite and helpful workers we have ever hired. More than willing to go the extra mile to assist us in putting everything back in place in the garage when the job was finished.
Description of Work
Installed new roof, put in garage door openers, installed ceiling in garage and painted inside of garage.
Category
home builders
Kurt B.
5.0
05/02/2017
Severance Construction is professional, thorough and courteous. Bob will ensures that the job is completed to customer satisfaction. Bob has a very good eye toward making any adjustments along the way. For example, after the roofing job he noticed that the ridge vent was not placed correctly and redid that part. Post-job cleanup and disposal was thorough as well. Total satisfaction and highly recommend.
Description of Work
Over the years, Severance did a new roof, new kitchen, new bath room, These were separate jobs, Then recently, new side walk, removed old deck plus grading top soil and shored up garage stability.
Category
concrete repair, remodeling, roofing
gary H.
5.0
01/05/2017
Everything went very well. Bob was excellent to work with. The crew Bob had doing our jobs were superb. They were on time, well mannered, always cleaned up each day and went the extra mile to make sure the job was done the way we wanted it done. They even suggested ideas which in turn were for the best. They surely know their work. We were 100% plus satisfied and would certainly recommend them. Without a doubt we would hire them again.
Description of Work
They completely removed existing roof of house down to ceiling of 2nd floor bedrooms. Had to raise front wall of house, set new trusses and replace whole roof. We had them come back about two months later and put vinyl siding on the whole house.
Category
roofing, siding, home builders
eric A.
5.0
08/16/2016
Excellent...Tho he didnt perform any services at this time ( i havent found the right property yet) he took the time to explain what to look for in a property and even offered to look at it for me before purchasing. Very nice of him to take the time to explain about the various types of renovations etc. when i find the right piece of property ill definetly give bob a call
Description of Work
I was inquiring about renovations
Category
remodeling, home builders
Tammy G.
5.0
06/21/2016
The process was quick and done within a day. I found Mr. Severance to be very personable while trying to understand your needs. Did a great job cleaning up.
Description of Work
Removed existing shingles. Paper, drip edge and shingle 3/4 of roof.
Category
roofing
Darryl M.
1.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I contacted severance construction several times as well as left voicemails and nobody from the company returned my calls.
Category
concrete repair, drywall, electrician, roofing, siding, home builders, interior painters

Service Provider Response

I have never heard of you. We have no record of ever working for you. no completed work orders.. no estimates.. nothing. You have never called us and you have never left me any voicemail or I would have returned your call. My phone number is 315-764-0138. please remove this negative feedback from Angie's List and call me. Thanks Bob Severance Owner Severance Construction
Michele S.
5.0
12/23/2015
They were excellent. Dug the foundation, set the cinder blocks, poured the concrete. Built it up from there. Put on the 10x12 addition with 3 windows, 8 electrical outlets, Pergo floor, painting and finishing molding. The owner as well as every one of the crew were respectful and dedicated to doing the job 100%. Even the siding matches! They put up new rain gutters and a new roof over the addition as well. They will come back once the ground thaws after winter to do the landscaping which was included in the price. We will have them back next year to do some remodeling in the house. Absolutely wonderful experience. If you want a quality construction firm, this is it!!!
Description of Work
We had an addition added to our master bedroom. It required building from the ground up.
Category
concrete repair, electrician, remodeling, roofing, siding, home builders, interior painters, foundation repair
Andrea M.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Severance put a roof on my house in 2008. They had the most reasonable quote and excellent references. The owner, Bob was on site for the job. His crew was fantastic and picked up after themselves each day so there was no construction mess. We contacted him again last year about an addition for our new home and we hope to build this Fall. I highly recommend them!
Category
drywall, remodeling, home builders

Service Provider Response

it was a pleasure working for you. hope to see you again.
Lorna L.
5.0
07/25/2014
Well, as of this afternoon, we have a totally new roof on the driveway side of our house, thanks to the efforts, kindness, consideration, and utmost generosity of SEVERANCE CONSTRUCTION. MR. SEVERANCE AND THE CREW HE BROUGHT TO DO THIS JOB FOR US WERE VERY POLITE, A VERY HARD AND STEADY WORKING, WELL ORGANIZED GROUP OF MEN WHO KNEW EXACTLY WHAT TO DO, WHEN TO DO IT, AND HOW TO GET THE JOB DONE RIGHT....AND WHEN THEY LEFT HERE WITH A COMPLETED JOB, EVERYTHING WAS ALL CLEANED UP, THE ONLY EVIDENCE THAT ANYONE HAD BEEN HERE WORKING WAS THE NEW ROOF. I CAN GUARANTEE YOU ALL THAT HE WILL BE DOING MORE CONSTRUCTION JOBS FOR ME IN THE NEAR FUTURE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR A JOB VERY WELL DONE AND ALL IN ONE DAY. IF ANYONE HAS CONSTRUCTION THAT NEEDS TO BE DONE, AND DONE PROPERLY, NO MATTER HOW BIG OR SMALL, CALL SEVERANCE CONSTRUCTION FOR ALL YOUR BUILDING NEEDS AT 315-764-0138 PHONE OR CELL 315-771-2897. HE IS A LICENSED AND FULLY INSURED CONTRACTOR FROM RIGHT HERE IN MASSENA.... AND A BIG THANK YOU BOB SEVERANCE FOR COMING TO OUR RESCUE.....LORNA and FRANCIS LEGGUE
Description of Work
Replaced Roof
Category
home builders

Service Provider Response

thank you for the work. glad we could help you with your new roof.
jane L.
5.0
07/18/2013
it went very well- so good, that i kept adding jobs for him to do for me
Description of Work
new retaining cement block wall, staining of deck, new front steps of brick and planted shrubs
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

we appreciate the opportunity to work for you. thanks
maralyn M.
5.0
03/21/2013
Everything went well. They came when they said they would. They set everything up, did the work, and left. Everything was cleaned up. They left no mess or debris. They even put up with meeting my overly friendly dog. That was a nice gesture on all the workers parts.
Description of Work
They put a new metal roof over my existing shingle roof.
Category
drywall

Service Provider Response

we enjoyed working for you. thanks
Eunice B.
5.0
03/09/2012
They are doing a fantastic job for us. They have really helped us out a lot, and we have had a good experience with them.
Description of Work
They are building our house.
Category
home builders
Sarah H.
5.0
12/23/2011
Bob is the owner and he is great. Checked on his guy and made sure we liked what was going on. Don was the painter - awesome job. Jim was our drywaller and he did a great job. Tim installed the electrical. Everyone that come into our home was great.
Description of Work
Severance Construction added a bedroom with closet and ceiling fan. They also installed a ceiling fan in my living room where I had no light before. They also replaced a faucet that was dripping.
Category
drywall, electrician, remodeling, ceiling fans, interior painters

Service Provider Response

it was an absolute pleasure working for the baileys.

Phone

Address

38 Forest Rd

Massena, NY 13662

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

general contractor, new homes, renovations, roofing, garages, pole barns and much more

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

Severance Construction is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Severance Construction is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Severance Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, Severance Construction offers free project estimates.

No, Severance Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Severance Construction offers emergency services.

Yes, Severance Construction offers warranties.

Severance Construction offers the following services: general contractor, new homes, renovations, roofing, garages, pole barns and much more

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Kuhn's Construction

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Kuhn's Construction

We are all about LISTENING to the customer's needs and not trying to impose our ideas on them. If you want our ideas, we have plenty, but it's all about what YOU want. We strive to pay attention to detail and no matter the job small or large, every customer is important to us. we are loyal, trusted, hardworking, dedicated to making are customers happy 100% of the time. Call us today for a FREE ESTIMATE!!!