Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CARPET CLEANING GUY

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2006

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15 GAIL DR

Massapequa, NY 11758

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Peter F.
5.0
06/08/2017
It went Fine on time neat polite would hire again
Description of Work
Stair carpet
Category
carpet cleaners
Maria T.
4.0
04/13/2016
I like the work that they do but the price is a little high for me. The work was not perfect either so I think i'll be choosing someone else.
Description of Work
I use them for carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Carmelo Z.
5.0
05/30/2015
Extremely professional people who do an excellent job! I highly recommend them and will definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaned my basement carpet paying special attention to problem pet areas
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
Trudy A.
5.0
04/14/2015
We recently moved into our home and the basement and sun room carpets were both beige and both stained. Before going to the expense of replacing them, we thought we'd try having them cleaned. I am so glad we did! Both rugs look amazing! Thanks to the Guy the Carpet Guy we have a couple of more years on both.
Description of Work
Cleaned my basement carpet and the carpet in my Sun Room.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
Raymond M B.
4.0
09/02/2014
Quality of Work was fair. They were timely and completed the job as stated.
Description of Work
Cleaned the carpets in 24 hour restaurant.
Category
carpet cleaners
JoAnn J.
5.0
07/20/2014
excellent service, I called on Wednesday , they came on Thursday, on time and worked very hard cleaning my furniture and carpets. I have 4 dogs in the house so it wasn't easy. very nice guys, very professional .
Description of Work
Cleaned furniture and carpets
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Richard K.
5.0
06/19/2014
They came on time with a team that opened and cleaned about 10 duct vent openings and the main duct connection to the air conditioner. They were clean, professional and made sure that everything was cleaned up before they left. There were in the house for nearly three hours and also changed the air conditioning filter for us. I recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Duct cleaning of our air conditioning ducts.
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning
Myra F.
5.0
06/04/2014
I love Carpet Cleaning Guy, I have used him for years, he is really very good at what they do. They are very personable, they have fair prices and you feel like your carpet is really cleaned at the end of the day. They are honest.
Description of Work
I have used the services of Carpet Cleaning Guy for carpet cleaning services.
Category
carpet cleaners
Mary Ann C.
5.0
05/13/2014
They left me with clean carpets, and both booties in case I had to walk on the rugs in my shoes, and a spot remover. They arrived within the time stated, got right to work. After they were done the tec sat down with me to explain why I should use their spot remover in place of the one's in the store. These guys knew what they were doing. I had put off cleaning my rugs because of bad out comes in the past, but these guys make it as easy, as possible. Would I use hem again? You bet!
Description of Work
cleaned the rugs in living room, dinning room, and bedroom.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
James D.
5.0
05/12/2014
They came, they cleaned. Came out great!
Description of Work
Cleaned a sofa and love seat the were in a public storage facility for over a year.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Deborah M.
5.0
04/15/2014
They did a good job, I ended up recommending them to a few people and plan on calling them back myself.
Description of Work
I called them out to shampoo our carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners
Carla M.
5.0
03/28/2014
They did a very good and great job. The price was also satisfactory. It was fine and they quickly come back to me.
Description of Work
I had a kitchen remodel done and carpet that had to be cut.
Category
carpet cleaners, hardwood floor
Patricia R.
5.0
02/15/2014
They did a beautiful job. They were fantastic.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners
Deborah G.
5.0
01/31/2014
They were terrific. They were efficient, very thorough and very polite. They cleaned up and just did a really good job and I was very pleased with them both the times they did the work. The price was reasonable.
Description of Work
I used Carpet Cleaning Guy twice for carpets and once for air vent and I will use them again in spring for the vent. I used them last for carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners
Nancy K.
5.0
09/05/2013
My carpet cleaner is wonderful. They have a couple of guys that I have been using for years. Their prices are fair and the work is excellent. They do their best to get here when I have an emergency. They cleaned my carpet, got rid of the smell and made it nice again. They are very pleasant and reliable guys.
Description of Work
I used Carpet Cleaning Guy to clean my carpet after a pet made a terrible mess.
Category
carpet cleaners
michael G.
5.0
07/22/2013
did a wonderful job rugs were not cleaned for 8 years. made bedroom rugs look like new. owner was on job and did work with a helper.they were on time and very professional. would recommend them to friends and family
Description of Work
cleaned rugs in 2 bedrooms, 1 den, hallway and steps
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning
Deborah G.
5.0
06/03/2013
Carpeted areas included three rooms, a hall, and stairs. Furniture included large sectional, love seat, and ottoman. We have three large dogs, and all shed. Workers were polite and professional. We were very pleased with the results and will definitely use them again. Price was reasonable.
Description of Work
Deodorized, cleaned, and reprotected carpets and upholstered furniture.
Category
carpet cleaners, air duct cleaning
Mindy C.
5.0
01/22/2013
It was a very smooth and effective experience.
Description of Work
I was extremely pleased with the service that THAT CARPET CLEANING GUY provided. The cost may have been a bit more than I could have paid elsewhere, but the service was courteous and the job was done very effectively. My carpets looked even better than they did when the were first installed! I will be using THAT CARPET CLEANING GUY again and highly recommend him.
Category
carpet cleaners
Nancy K.
5.0
12/05/2011
They are the best. They do a great job and their prices are fair. They find ways to keep your prices down when times are tough.
Description of Work
I used CARPET CLEANING GUY to clean my carpets.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning
Kirby T.
5.0
11/26/2011
They are great to deal with in all ways...friendly, accomodating and flexable. They did a good job, they were prompt, they took less time than my previous carpet cleaners and put things back when they were done. I was completely satisfied with them. My neighbors around the corner used them (they are family members) and they were equally satisfied.
Description of Work
They cleaned the carpeting in my living room, hallway, stairs and 2 bedrooms.
Category
carpet cleaners
Frances R.
5.0
07/21/2011
They did a really good job! They do all kinds of things besides carpet cleaning. Their quality of work is excellent. The gentleman was very cordial, a very interesting man. It was pleasant having them in my house and I feel comfortable with their honesty. They came on time. They also gave us a senior discount.
Description of Work
They power washed two decks and cleaned all our windows and screens. They even vacuumed the tracks on each window and sliding glass door. In December they cleaned our carpets and upholstery too.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing
Nina L.
5.0
12/09/2010
A few spots did not come as clean as should have when dry and they came back and did over.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of rugs with high traffic and dirt from dog.
Category
carpet cleaners
Nancy K.
5.0
05/10/2010
The Carpet Cleaning Guys, Kevin and Kurt, have been cleaning my carpets for about 7 years. They are far better and nicer than any other company I've used. (Some have been terrible and left the carpet so wet that it browned from the padding color coming through and then asked for additional money to come back.) I have off-white carpet and three dogs, so it's not an easy job. The Carpet Cleaning Guys never asked for additional money to touch up problem areas after a job was completed. They fit me in within 24 hours for emergency cleanings at what I think have been very fair prices, even for small jobs. They respond almost immediately to calls and come back to take care of any issues that come up. They have been pleasant, reliable and honest. I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
carpets, draperies, upholstered furniture cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
4.0
02/21/2006
THE QUALITY OF THEIR SERVICE TO CLEAN THE CARPET IN MY HOME WAS JUST FAIR. IF I CONSIDER THE PRICE THEY CHARGED ME, I FEEL THEIR SERVICE IS STILL PRETTY GOOD.
Description of Work
THE CARPETING WAS CLEANED IN TWO ROOMS, A HALLWAY AND UP THE STAIRS.
Category
carpet cleaners
PHIL H.
5.0
02/17/2006
THEY DID A LOT OF EXTRAS WITHOUT THE COST WHEN CLEANING MY CARPETS. THEY WERE NICE, RELIABLE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT HOW TO KEEP THE CARPETS LOOKING NEW AND SMELLING CLEAN.
Description of Work
VACUUMED AND SHAMPOOED CARPETS IN THE BEDROOM AND LIVING ROOM.
Category
carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Resto Wizards

    Resto Wizards is an IICRC certified, non franchised, and local mitigation and emergency service provider that specializes in the cleanup, restoration, and reconstruction of residential and commercial properties damaged by water. fire, mold, sewage, smoke, storm, wind, and other damages to your home or business . Our approach is to provide our customers with practical, timely, and lasting fixes to any damages caused by a storm or incident. Our goal is to ensure that we leave our customers with peace-of-mind knowing that they are in good hands and that their lives and homes have been brought back whole.  

    Angi Certified

    ADU Water - Fire - Mold - Storm

    We are licensed general contractors specializing in Restoration Services. We restore property damage caused by disasters such as, a fire, flood, mold, storm or even a blood trauma event. We are an emergency service company, open 7 days a week and committed to restoring your property through the use of our skilled professionals and our state-of-the-art equipment. Give us a call today to request more information! Additional phone number: 516-231-9945.  

    Angi Certified

    G-Tech Restoration Inc.

    G-Tech Restoration specializes in Fire-Water-Smoke-Mold disaster recovery. We will treat your home as if it were our own and guarantee all services provided. If you are filing an insurance claim for your fire-water-smoke-mold damage, let our experts help you facilitate the entire process removing the stress and discomfort when venturing into the unknown. We offer financing and provide senior citizen/military veteran discounts. Call today to setup your free inspection!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5 %
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes, ask for details

    Services Offered

    CARPET CLEANING, UPHOLSTERY CLEANING, CARPET PROTECTORS, DEODORIZING, FIRE AND FLOOD RESTORATION, WOOD FLOOR RESTORATION AND AIR DUCT CLEANING. ALSO DO WINDOW CLEANING, POWER WASHING, GRANITE/MARBLE CLEANING, AFTER CONTRUCTION CLEAN UP AND MOVE IN/MOVE OUT CLEAN UP.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CARPET CLEANING GUY

    How is CARPET CLEANING GUY overall rated?

    CARPET CLEANING GUY is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CARPET CLEANING GUY open?

    CARPET CLEANING GUY is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does CARPET CLEANING GUY provide

    CARPET CLEANING GUY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CARPET CLEANING GUY offer free estimates?

    Yes, CARPET CLEANING GUY offers free project estimates.

    Does CARPET CLEANING GUY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CARPET CLEANING GUY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CARPET CLEANING GUY offer a senior discount?

    No, CARPET CLEANING GUY does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CARPET CLEANING GUY offer emergency services?

    Yes, CARPET CLEANING GUY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CARPET CLEANING GUY?

    No, CARPET CLEANING GUY does not offer warranties.

    What services does CARPET CLEANING GUY offer?

    CARPET CLEANING GUY offers the following services: CARPET CLEANING, UPHOLSTERY CLEANING, CARPET PROTECTORS, DEODORIZING, FIRE AND FLOOD RESTORATION, WOOD FLOOR RESTORATION AND AIR DUCT CLEANING. ALSO DO WINDOW CLEANING, POWER WASHING, GRANITE/MARBLE CLEANING, AFTER CONTRUCTION CLEAN UP AND MOVE IN/MOVE OUT CLEAN UP.