Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Burke Construction Inc

5.0

(95) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
H38423
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 991

Manorville, NY 11949

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Burke Construction Inc. specializes in kitchen, basement and bathroom remodels. Burke Construction prides itself on an outstanding record of quality workmanship as evidenced by its strong referral base. We provide free estimates on all jobs. Owner is present on every job. Additional email - jill-burke@hotmail.com....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

92

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

basement remodeling (33)home remodeling (33)woodworking (31)drywall (29)interior painting (23)door installation (21)window replacement (6)egress window (6)water damage restoration (3)flooring (26)electrician (24)tile installation (20)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
5.0

04/07/2021

Crew was phenomenal- hard working, considerate, thoughtful. Basement remodel took 5 weeks just as planned. Liam, Antonio and Billy were wonderful. Will definitely be using this company again in the future.

Description of Work
Basement Remodeling

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

03/30/2021

Liam and his team as always do an excellent job. Liam Pays attention to detail and his assistant Billy who did a lot of the carpentry work was on point. Always cleaning up at the end of the day and informing me of an issues. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Closet and hallway doors replaced and laminate flooring installed.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

01/26/2021

Liam was very professional right from the beginning of discussion till the completion of the project, He paid attention to details with respect to both the quality of work and the aesthetics. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Basement Remodeling

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

09/23/2020

I hired Burke Construction to renew an old staircase with oak flooring and new banisters and to renovate my basement. Liam and his crew were very attentive and professional and finished the job in a timely manner. Their work was of high quality and we are extremely satisfied. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodel basement

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/12/2020

The renovation exceeded my expectations. Liam Burke was professional, courteous and a fine craftsman. I welcome the opportunity to avail myself of his services in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

09/12/2020

Burke Construction is the only company I would highly recommend for all construction projects. Liam finished my basement into a lovely apartment. He also renovated my master bedroom and master bathroom as well as making me a custom king size headboard. Liam is honest, dependable and a true professional. His work is impeccable. Liam and his workers were always polite, helpful and considerate. At th...

Description of Work
Finished basement, renovation of master bath and bedroom, custom headboard

Category ceramic tile,closet systems,drywall,electrician,egress windows,lighting,remodeling,water damage restoration,woodworking,home remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

Liam and his crew did a fantastic job. They worked clean, and the end product was beautiful. Liam was extremely responsive and adapted to changes as the project progressed. We would not hesitate to work with him again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category closet systems,drywall,electrician,remodeling,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

08/17/2020

Awesome. Great work, trustworthy and honest.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Basements, crown and base moldings, shadow boxes

Category woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2020

5.0

08/17/2020

Liam is a true professional. Highly recommended!!!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/17/2020

The best Bathroom remodeling job. Do NOT look anywhere else and contract Burke Construction.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

Services Offered

Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Finished Basements, Garage Conversions, Attic Conversions, Basement Egress Windows, Doors & Windows, Finish Carpentry, Crown Molding, Window & Door Trim, Painting, Custom Architectural Moldings, Sheetrock & Spackle, Stairs & Railings.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes