Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Class Carpet & Interiors

Founded 1989 • With Angi since November 2011

4.9

(86) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

107 W. 86th St

Manhattan, NY 10024

Description

Super Service Award Winner 4 Years in a Row! 1 Year Interest Free Financing. Family owned since 1989, Class Carpet & Interiors is the one-stop shop for all your remodeling & restoration needs. We carry every brand & service! We're well known for our personalized service, top-notch installation team and products & services to satisfy every preference and budget. Specializing in: -ALL Types of Flooring -ALL Types of Window Treatments -ALL Types of Upholstery Services -Wood Floor Refinishing -Area Rugs -Carpet, Rug, & Upholstery Cleaning -Interior Painting -Kitchen & Bath...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2018


Elisa D.

Georgia was very knowledgeable and experienced. She was easy to work with and delivered in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Window treatments, paint job and carpets

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, interior designers, replacement windows, window treatments, interior painters

5.0

05/19/2018


Melissa S.

Everything was professional. They were on-time. Well done.They did it very well.

Description of Work
Three solar shades made and a valance.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/18/2018


Michelle P.

Excellent. The quality of the work was excellent, the material was high quality, and the sales and service team were very friendly, responsive, and easy to work with.

Description of Work
New window treatments in bedrooms, dining room, and upholstered the dining room chairs.

Category flooring contractor, furniture repair, interior designers, remodeling, upholstery, window treatments

5.0

04/20/2018


Leslie B.

Lovely people in the store, professional and knowledgeable, and they provided me with expert installers who cleaned up afterwards and were extremely pleasant to work with. I will absolutely use Class again.

Description of Work
Removing old carpet and installing new, including 2 flights of stairs.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/20/2018


Jennifer B.

Georgia and her staff are warm and welcoming and performed a great job. Her flooring team was very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Flooring and window treatments.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, window treatments

5.0

04/13/2018


fran Y.

Project was completed in a neat, timely fashion.

Description of Work
I needed to replace the flooring for a den, bathroom and 2 small rooms

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/13/2018


K S D.

We are a small co-op on the UWS. We searched for a neighborhood store which sells and installs quality carpet at a reasonable price, and chose Class Carpet. Class has everything we hoped to find on the UWS: a wide selection of reasonably-priced quality carpet; professional measurement and installation; and exceptional customer service.

Description of Work
Carpet Installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

01/13/2018


ileen R.

Extremely well. I dealt with three members of the team who were all highly professional and yet also friendly. When she came to my apartment to measure my windows, she was great & showed my cat attention as well.

Description of Work
Blinds for six windows measured & purchased

Category window treatments

5.0

01/12/2018


Linda R.

I appreciate the last part because I am not very good at scissors. That was very helpful. The whole experience was easy going. It went great.

Description of Work
I needed a rug for a very skinny hallway that would go well for the rest of my apartment. They are very helpful, patient, not pushy at all, and making suggestions. When I made my decision, they bound the carpet and cut a pad to the exact length of the rug so it will not slip on the floor.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

01/05/2018


Glenn E.

They did a very good job for a reasonable price and I was very happy with the service.

Description of Work
They cleaned some rugs for me.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

12/29/2017


Robin S.

We had a terrific experience. We'd been looking unsuccessfully for quite awhile, and these folks helped us focus in on exactly what we needed and then found something for us that was very unique.

Description of Work
We needed a new rug for our living room.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/29/2017


Janet L.

From beginning to end an incredibly easy and enjoyable service. Great showroom direction, excellent communication regarding waittime for product, timely installers who were professional and respectful of our home.

Description of Work
Carpet installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/23/2017


Johanna M.

Everything went smoothly. The cocoa mat was ready at the time promised and delivered on time. A strong young man delivered and installed the heavy material. Since it had to be cut to a certain size there was a large piece left over which was also delivered (without my asking for it). That came in very handy.

Description of Work
Class Carpet & Interior supplied the material an cut it to my specification.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/22/2017


Sheila H.

It was done very quickly as I needed it for a certain date. The service was extremely professional and helpful!

Description of Work
Cleaning oriental rugs

Category carpet installation, window treatments, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

12/22/2017


Sue G.

The fitters were efficient, quiet and very clean. We paid extra for furniture removal and they went about shifting the furniture around quickly despite the weight of some of the pieces. We’d use them again and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Fitted carpet throughout apartment

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

11/08/2017


Helene F.

I had shopped around and had an idea of what I wanted. I described it to them and they knew exactly what I was asking for and picked out the perfect window treatments for me. They are very nice people.

Description of Work
I ordered window treatments through them.

Category window treatments

5.0

10/23/2017


Betty M.

They did an excellent job. They were a neighborhood store but gave a better price than discount chains. Overall I am very happy with the service.

Description of Work
They resurfaced a floor. They put down a new floor in another room and they cleaned carpets.

Category carpet cleaners, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/21/2017


James E.

They were very good. they were on time, professional, courteous and expert service.

Description of Work
They did hardwoord floors for me.

Category carpet cleaners, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/21/2017


Gail M.

It went fine. They did a really good job, very effecient, they came when they said they will be coming and did what they needed to do. The hardwood flooring looks very good. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring.

Category carpet cleaners, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/21/2017


Tony B.

It went extremely well and timely. They were courteous and they finished it all in one day. Cost is better compared to other places in the neighborhood.

Description of Work
It was for sanding and refinishing a hardwood floor in 3 rooms.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

10/18/2017


Will J.

It went very well. Robert, the manager, arranged to put the carpet in for us, was extremely professional. We needed this project done very quickly and he was able to find the right product and get the work done in our time frame. Overall they were very professional.

Description of Work
They installed carpeting in our new office.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

10/18/2017


Emily G.

I love the carpet and the installers did a great job.

Description of Work
I purchased wall to wall carpeting then they installed.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/29/2017


Florence F.

It was superb and it was for my moms home. They worked with her and everything was terrific. They did a wonderful job there were outstanding and we are happy. they bent over backwards to make my mother happy and she is very satisfied with the work that was done.

Description of Work
They installed carpet in the master bedroom which is a big room.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/29/2017


Betsy I.

Extremely well. High quality work by a very professional team. Everything was done on time and at a reasonable, fixed price.

Description of Work
Sold and installed kitchen floor tiles.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/13/2017


Ellen W.

It went great. That is why I kept returning. They have a huge selection of fabrics, carpeting and flooring. You can do many projects under one roof, one stop shopping.

Description of Work
I purchased fabric and they did the upholstery for me. I have also bought carpet and had it bound into a rug, had a couch upholstered, and had my carpets stretched.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, interior designers, upholstery, window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    JCL Renovation

    We specialize in interior remodeling services including bathroom remodeling, kitchen remodeling, basement remodeling, home interior renovations, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free on-site estimate today!  

    Offers by JCL Renovation on Angi
    Calianese Painting

    Calianese Painting is a locally owned and operated business with over 30 years of experience. We provide interior and exterior painting for both residential. and commercial properties as well as small repairs . We are a owner operator business and are fully insured.  

    Offers by Calianese Painting  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring. Area Rugs. Window Treatments. Upholstery. Wood Refinishing. Kitchen & Bath. Painting. Carpet, Rug, & Upholstery Cleaning. Drapes. Shutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Class Carpet & Interiors

    How is Class Carpet & Interiors overall rated?

    Class Carpet & Interiors is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Class Carpet & Interiors open?

    Class Carpet & Interiors is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Class Carpet & Interiors provide

    Class Carpet & Interiors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Class Carpet & Interiors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Class Carpet & Interiors offers free project estimates.

    Does Class Carpet & Interiors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Class Carpet & Interiors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Class Carpet & Interiors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Class Carpet & Interiors offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Class Carpet & Interiors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Class Carpet & Interiors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Class Carpet & Interiors?

    Yes, Class Carpet & Interiors offers warranties.

    What services does Class Carpet & Interiors offer?

    Class Carpet & Interiors offers the following services: Flooring. Area Rugs. Window Treatments. Upholstery. Wood Refinishing. Kitchen & Bath. Painting. Carpet, Rug, & Upholstery Cleaning. Drapes. Shutters.

    Are there any services Class Carpet & Interiors does not offer?

    Ask for details.