Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp

Founded 1977 • With Angi since February 2006

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

332 Northrup Ave

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

Description

Lanza's Electrical Contracting Corp. is a full-service residential, commercial and industrial electrical contractor. We provide a variety of services to our clients, including preventive maintenance, generators, power distribution, High, Medium & Low Voltage, Lighting, Industrial & Commercial Equipment & Controls, Design/Build Capable, Networking, Telephone, Security, Fire Alarm, Voice/Data, Fiber Optic, Closed Circuit, Monitoring, and more. We have completed jobs for (but not limited to), Factories, Schools, Hospitals, Water Plants, Department of Public Works, Retail Stores, Houses of Worship, Industrial Facilities, & Banks. Our team of professional electricians have extensive experience with residential, commercial, and industrial electrical projects. We understand the specialized electrical needs for many facilities and systems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/10/2011


anthony A.

came, evaluated, fixed

Description of Work
replaced defective circuit breaker

Category electrician

5.0

11/09/2011


Richard D.

They were great. They were friendly, showed up on time, and cleaned up nicely.

Description of Work
They wired some drop down lights, two lights in a bathroom and family room.

Category electrician

5.0

11/02/2011


nancy G.

He answers the phone and he explains things very well. He is completely reliable and he offers you options. I have used him for many things and for as small as fixing an outlet and as big as wiring for a bathroom. He knows how to get things legalized so that you get a proper limit. He is available in an emergency. He is not the cheapest. You would normally not think a big company like this would not come over for something small which was important to me and they came over to fix it.

Description of Work
I used the service of Laza Electrical Contracting Corp today to install a generator.

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

09/02/2010


nancy G.

Every time I use this company they are always terrific. Maybe not the cheapest, but everything is meticulous and done right!

Description of Work
I needed to have a socket moved urgently. Otherwise my oven installation could not continue. They sent someone in about 90 minutes!

Category electrician

5.0

03/11/2007


ANDREW B.

It went very well. Jimmy Lanza and his son, James were straightforward, professional, polite, and timely. They did what they said they would do, and kept to the schedule we established. I have already used them for additional work, and would highly recommend them to anyone in the area.

Description of Work
They installed a back-up, gas-powered, stationary generator, that will provide electric power in the event of an outage.

Category electrician

2.0

07/02/2006


Karen C.

I called to get a price on the installation of 3 carbon monoxide/smoke detectors (hard-wired). This company was more than double that of two other companies, for example, I received a price of $250 from others, and Lanza wanted $475! I asked how he could charge so much, and his reply was ''our work is good''. However, we're not talking about anything other than wires here!

Description of Work
This company was called to install three carbon monoxide/smoke detectors.

Category electrician

5.0

05/31/2006


BETH T.

The best electricians in the area. Very prompt and reliable. A little pricey but worth it to work with people who get the job done and are so reliable and nice to deal with.

Description of Work
Replaced Front Porch Fixture.

Category electrician

5.0

02/20/2006

THEY WERE VERY GOOD. I CALLED THEM UP TO COME AND DO THE JOB. THEY CAME AND GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE. THEY CAME RIGHT AWAY, AND I HAD NO PROBLEM. I SAID I GOT A PROBLEM, AND AN HOUR LATER THEY CAME AND FIXED IT. IT WAS THE SAME THING WITH THE KITCHEN.

Description of Work
I HAD THEM PUT A DEFROSTER IN MY DRAINPIPE AND A DRAIN UNDER THE SIDEWALK, AND I HAD THEM PUT UP A FIXTURE IN MY FRONT PORCH AND IN MY KITCHEN.

Category electrician,plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    High Q Electric

    Super Service Award Winner-4 Years in a Row! Family Owned and Operated. High Q Electric is a rapidly growing, motivated company in the pursuit of excellence in all aspects of our trade, striving for quality work and maintaining outstanding customer service. Being a full service electrical contractor allows us to accommodate a variety of needs. Every customer receives quality service for reasonable rates.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Spirelli Electric Inc

    Spirelli Electric, Inc. has been a family owned business with over 40 years experience. We are a full-service electrical contracting company, and we take pride in working together with our customers. Our firm is fully LICENSED and INSURED for Electrical work for both Commercial and Residential projects. Estimates are always free and professional. The company is staffed with conscientious, professional individuals who genuinely care about quality. Spirelli Electric Inc. will accommodate all your needs. No job is too big or too small!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Marji Electric Corp

    Our business is our livelihood but it is also so much more. Marji Electric Corp. was started to fill in a void in the current market and to make a business that the people of the Westchester and Putnam County areas can place their trust in. Over the years we have never lost our commitment to our clients and that is what has allowed us to succeed in a very competitive industry. We stand committed to our purpose as we stand committed to the people of the Westchester and Putnam County areas. We are also accredited by the Better Business Bureau (BBB) with an A+ rating.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Preventive Maintenance Generators Power Distribution High, Medium & Low Voltage Lighting Industrial & Commercial Equipment & Controls Design/Build Capable Networking Telephone Security Fire Alarm Voice/Data Fiber Optic Closed Circuit Monitoring

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp

    How is Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp overall rated?

    Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp open?

    Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp provide

    Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp offer a senior discount?

    No, Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp?

    No, Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp does not offer warranties.

    What services does Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp offer?

    Lanza Electrical Contracting Corp offers the following services: Preventive Maintenance Generators Power Distribution High, Medium & Low Voltage Lighting Industrial & Commercial Equipment & Controls Design/Build Capable Networking Telephone Security Fire Alarm Voice/Data Fiber Optic Closed Circuit Monitoring