Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jobs for a Handyman llc

4.7

(93) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
WC-29977-h17
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

JOBS FOR A HANDYMAN LLC P.O BOX 543

Mamaroneck, NY 10543

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full service with mask 😷

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Roofing Project

Roofing Project

concrete repair202010580
Roofing and other home improvements,

Description

From major remodels to handyman jobs & landscaping- This is your one call for all your home improvement projects. " With 22 years of experience in the Construction industry we are sure to complete all your projects in timely professional matter." -Contractor, Elvis Santana. We offer excellent work and provide itemized quotes with warranty. We do all sized jobs including additions and much more. Visit our website and drop us a line for a quote and Check our Instagram link at the bottom of the page for photo updates on our most recent projects. We look forward to the relationship! We are proud to mention we are an Andersen Window & Door Certified Contractor! WWW.INSTAGRAM.COM/JOBSFORAHANDYMAN...
Basement Renovation  project
Basement Renovation

carpet installation

Finished Basement  project
Finished Basement

flooring

202010606

Verified Reviews

4.7

(93) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

2

3

0

2

3

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (84)door installation (31)interior painting (15)woodworking (13)electrician (13)plumbers (11)tile installation (10)window replacement (9)general contractors (9)drywall (8)closet design (6)home remodeling (5)
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
4.0

05/25/2021

We hired Elvis and his team to renovate our kitchen. The team was professional and reliable. They completed the work in the time frame discussed and did a beautiful job installing our floors, cabinets and backsplash. Elvis was very easy to get in touch with and quick to problem solve as different issues arose. I am extremely happy with my kitchen.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category electrician,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your honest review and for choosing our company for your remodeling project. We look forward to the continued relationship.
5.0

01/10/2021

I hired Elvis and his team to build custom shelves, install a shower system and minor repairs to my home. They were professional and knowledgeable concerning the jobs contracted. I am ecstatic with the results of their work. Everything was completed on time and cost did not go over budget. I was so impressed with the work that I contracted for them to install a retaking wall and repair some fencin...

Description of Work
builtin shelving units / plumbing & landscaping

Category drywall,handyman service,landscaping,interior painters,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear your pleased with the outcome of your projects. We look forward to the continued relationship and thanks again for using our services.
5.0

12/10/2020

Everything went extremely well. Elvis knows what he is doing, he is super professional and responsive. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Roofing, Plumbing, Painting - Interior, Electrical, Handymen, Doors, Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,roofing,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear your pleased with the service. We look forward to the continued relationship. Thanks again for using our services.
5.0

11/13/2020

We were very satisfied with the renovation. It looks like a whole new basement. Great play space, great tv space and great workouts space. The laundry area is so much neater and cleaner as well. Highly recommend his work.

Description of Work
Plumbing, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - Basements, Electrical, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Fireplaces, Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Doors, Handymen, Windows, Remodeling - General

Category carpet installation,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,fireplaces,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

It’s always a pleasure working with you both.Glad to hear your pleased with the renovation.We look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

11/11/2020

Our project with Elvis went great and was very smooth from start to finish. The digital payment system was also a huge plus and made payments easy + transparent. I would highly recommend Jobs for a Handyman to anyone looking to renovate their existing home.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement with plywood and shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business Mr [Member Name Removed]. Glad to hear your pleased with the outcome of your new roof. We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

10/31/2020

I’ve never been more satisfied. My home is deeply personal and is one of my biggest investments. The entire crew was respectful of my concerns, neat, and they have the highest quality standard. I’ll be using Jobsforahandyman for all of my contracting needs!

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing, Electrical, Handymen, Windows, Doors

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear your pleased with our services. We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

10/24/2020

Excellent. They come in a timely and professional matter, work cleanly and efficiently charges are as agreed.

Description of Work
Electrical, Tree Service, Carpentry - Woodworking, Handymen, Plumbing

Category decks,electrician,gutter repair,handyman service,lawn service,plumbing,tree service,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear your pleased with the service and thank you for your continued business.
5.0

10/02/2020

Excellent job, the result looks great

Description of Work
door install and sidding repairs

Category siding,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you’re pleased with the outcome of your project and thank you again for using our services.
5.0

07/22/2020

Elvis and his team of professionals were great. Elvis spent the time to really listen to what we wanted to accomplish and then got it done. They removed a deck and replaced it with a patio. There were lots of “little” details that needed to be considered in a project of this scope. Elvis was knowledgeable on how to get the job done from A-Z and had the team to do it efficiently and well. Great job...

Description of Work
Masonry, Patios, Electrical

Category electrician,masonry,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and happy to hear your pleased with the outcome of your project.
5.0

11/23/2019

It was a pleasure working with Jobs For A Handyman. They updated our interior stairwell by removing the black iron ballusters, sanded and stained the existing wood stairwell frame, installed cable railing and installed 2 aluminum handrails. The quality of work they did was excellent. They are very detailed and made sure all the little details were taken care of to ensure the project was completed ...

Description of Work
Update interior stairwell with cable railing

Category drywall,handyman service,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Glad to hear you’re pleased with your new railings. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.

Services Offered

We offer home improvement and contractor remodeling services. All of our work is licensed including our electrical work, licensed plumbing work and licensed handyman work. We look forward to building relationships with our clients while also providing warranty. We look forward to hearing from you, for any questions regarding your projects feel free to drop us a line.

Services Not Offered

hourly services Pools

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes