Angus Theriault & Sons Inc

About

Founded 1934 • With Angi since February 2006

Angus Theriault & Sons – Providing Residential and Commercial Roofing Services in Westchester County and Surrounding Areas for Over 75 Years. Integrity and quality work have been prime ingredients in our success from the start. We have built a solid reputation on customer satisfaction, achieved

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (11)roofing (10)gutter repair (6)chimney repair (3)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

10/08/2020


Mel W.

I called for a repair to my daughter's roof. The room with the wet sheetrock has a cathedral ceiling with no attic access to determine the source of the leak. Steve inspected the roof section and suggested that the wetness was due to condensation. Vents were installed and small section of roof was replaced at a very reasonable cost. Steve always responded to calls and follow-up questions promptly, Very competent and obliging. A pleasure to work with,

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

10/31/2019


Mel W.

Steve showed up promptly, quoted a fair price , and did a great job: copper chimney cap and waterproofing joints. While he was on the roof, he inspected the rest of the roof without being asked to and told me that no further repairs were required.

Description of Work
Waterproof chimney

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

10/31/2019


Mel W.

The repairs, the clean-up, and the pleasant experience exceeded my expectations. A large oak tree fell on our roof, breaking through roof rafters and ceiling joists with branches in the bedroom. It is an older house with loose fill insulation in the attic. As soon as the tree was removed, Steve's crew covered the gaping hole with a tarp and did the interior carpentry to replace the rafters and joists. They also cleaned up in the bedroom everyday so that I did not have to call a clean-up company The entire roof and chimney flashing was replaced. The estimate that was provided for the repair was not questioned by the insurance company, It was a pleasure to deal with Steve. He is pleasant, and always responsive to phone calls and emails. My first experience with Steve was at my daughter's newly purchased house to waterproof a stone chimney. Her "house inspector" said that the two color stone was because they came from different parts of the quarry. Steve correctly diagnosed that a new cap was needed and that water was seeping in from the top. Problem solved- the stone dried up in a couple of weeks and is now the same color on the whole chimney. I recommend Angus Theriault without reservation.

Description of Work
Emergency Roof Replacement; Waterproof brick chimney; Waterproof stone chimney

Category roofing, chimney repair

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

11/06/2018


Maria M.

They came quickly. Gave us an estimate and did the job in a very timely manner. Very profesional.

Description of Work
We had a leak in our roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

07/16/2017


James E.

Excellent work. Very responsive.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2017

5.0

02/14/2017


Eileen B.

They were great. Yeah, I would use Angus Theriault & Sons Inc's service again. I'll probably use them again in the fall.

Description of Work
Angus Theriault & Sons Inc cleaned the gutters, repaired a broken spot and installed a new piece for a shed.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2016

5.0

06/28/2016


Eileen B.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2015

5.0

06/07/2016


Marina N.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2016

5.0

03/18/2016


Marjorie B.

They replaced the slate roof in the front of our house with a new Timberline roof. They did a great job. They were quick, neat, efficient. It was a pleasure dealing with Steve, the owner. I wish every home improvement project could run as smoothly with such wonderful results.

Description of Work
Replace roof on front of house

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2016

5.0

09/06/2014


Jerry A.

They showed up when they said they'd be here and cleaned the gutters. I was unsatisfied with one of the gutters and they came back within the week and made good.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters and provided screens for downspouts.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2014

5.0

08/28/2014


Rogerio S.

Great service and good price. End result was much better than expected and now we are protected from snow falling off our composition roof. From beginning to end everything went well. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Installed snow guards on roof

Category roofing

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2014

5.0

06/19/2014


Gabriella D.

see above

Description of Work
Cleaned the gutters and attached a piece which had blown off and checked the fittings. Steve (the owner) was gracious and responsive. I happened to be there on one day when his crew came (it was a two visit job) and they were courteous and professional as well. I would definitely recommend him and will certainly use him this fall after tree leaves are done falling.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

Cost $256.87

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2014

5.0

06/05/2014


Yves C.

They are very good. They are reliable. They come and leave when I am not there, because it is the roof, so I don't need to be there.

Description of Work
We use them on a regular basis. They came to do the gutters after the winter.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2013

5.0

10/01/2013


LISA I.

My roof repairman of choice. They come out quickly. Steve makes the assessment, then he sends his team out to do the job. I don't even have to be there. They also clean my gutters on a regular basis.

Description of Work
repaired leaky slate roof

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2013

5.0

04/05/2013


Debora M.

Called the service and got a response right away. They showed up on time and were finished in a short amount of time. The overall experience was ideal.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2012

5.0

04/04/2013


Yves C.

Their service was perfect. I am new here, but the previous people were always using him, and we are happy. I do not have a lot of contacts because they are completely independent since it is a roof problem. I just called. They came, and I received an invoice. I do not know the company, but I am very happy. I would recommend them because they are reliable, and the quality of their work is fantastic. Their price is expensive but okay.

Description of Work
Angus Theriault & Sons Inc. replaced some roof tile which was damaged by Sandy.

Category roofing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2013

5.0

09/27/2012


Amar P.

Mario was very professional and did a great job !! he accommodated the request I made after the contract was signed for no extra charge. I would definitely recommend him!!

Description of Work
Porch Roofing.

Category decks, roofing

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2012

5.0

02/26/2010


gary B.

They were professional, courteous, and competively priced. They did the work in a timely matter The work was really good.

Description of Work
They do roofing, gutters, and some construction. They did my downspouts, they installed a new porch railing.

Category decks, gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2010

4.0

02/28/2006


HELEN N.

THEY ARE FINE, THE COMPANY IS AVAILABLE, AND WE USE THEM. THEY COME REGULARLY, ABOUT FOUR TIMES A YEAR. THEY JUST BILL US INDIVIDUALLY FOR THE WORK THEY DO. I DON'T KNOW IF THAT IS A CONTRACT.

Description of Work
THEY CLEANED THE GUTTERS AND PUT A FEW BACK TOGETHER THAT HAD BECOME SEPARATED.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    323 Ward Ave

    Mamaroneck, NY 10543

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    www.angustheriaultandsons.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Angus Theriault & Sons Inc

    How is Angus Theriault & Sons Inc overall rated?

    Angus Theriault & Sons Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Angus Theriault & Sons Inc open?

    Angus Theriault & Sons Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Angus Theriault & Sons Inc provide

    Angus Theriault & Sons Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Angus Theriault & Sons Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Angus Theriault & Sons Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Angus Theriault & Sons Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Angus Theriault & Sons Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Angus Theriault & Sons Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Angus Theriault & Sons Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Angus Theriault & Sons Inc?

    No, Angus Theriault & Sons Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Angus Theriault & Sons Inc offer?

    Angus Theriault & Sons Inc offers the following services: New roofs, re-roofing, flat roofs, shingles, roof vents, repairs, skylights, snow guards, sheet metal, slate, leaders, gutter cleaning, chimney flashing, waterproofing & custom copper.