Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Strictly Shower Doors

Founded 1992 • With Angi since February 2010

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Rte 6

Mahopac, NY 10541

Description

We at Strictly Shower Doors take pride in the ongoing 5-Star ratings we receive from client's who rely on referral agencies to give them peace of mind before making any purchase. Companies such as ServiceMagic, AngiesList and MerchantCircle have become a valuable tool for consumers to distinguish what a company says about itself and what ACTUAL CUSTOMERS say about the experience they have had with a retailer . This ongoing commitment to customer satisfaction has made us a household name in the Westchester, Fairfield and Putnam County areas for the past 23 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/12/2019


Karen D.

Chris Serino came by my house and looked at my shower. He sent pictures of examples of what I could do and answered all my questions. The result looks great.

Description of Work
Provided partial glass wall and door for my remodeled shower.

Category glass repair,doors

5.0

10/02/2017


Nancy M.

The new doors are lovely! Not only that but it was so very quick!!! my contractor originally was using someone else who told him 4 weeks and 2 months later still no doors. IM THRILLED!

Description of Work
I needed a new shower door since my shower had to be re-tiled

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your business Mrs [Member Name Removed]. We always appreciate the feedback and look forward to being here for any of your future needs.
5.0

03/27/2017


Paul W.

Measured accurately and fitted perfectly. Very professional and did not oversell add-ons such as coatings or higher priced crystal clear glass. Installed product looks great.

Description of Work
Glass shower door

Category glass repair

5.0

11/19/2016


Elva R.

Chris did an Excellent job & was very professional & attentive, focusing on his job at all times. I'm very pleased with his work & would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Replacing old shower door

Category glass repair

5.0

04/12/2016


Robert M.

Purchased glass shower door approximately 3-4 years ago but needed fresh water stripping tp prevent seepage outside shower area. Chris was very responsive to our situation and advised we did not require a service call. and described what was needed and how to install it. So often we as consumers purchase an item and then subsequently the supplier treats one as a nuisance if there is a service related question . Chris is a picture perfect supplier who I certainly would recommend to anyone interested in shower doors.and a long term relationship.

Description of Work
Supplied necessary water stripping

Category glass repair

5.0

12/17/2015


Caryn F.

Description of Work
I have selected Strictly Shower Doors to make and install our shower surround because they are amazingly responsive and their prices were very competitive (and better than many others). We won't be installing our glass enclosure until January so I cannot complete my review. I have high hopes!

Category glass repair

5.0

02/28/2014


Vincent Q.

.

Description of Work
Installed glass surround for walk in shower.

Category glass repair

5.0

05/24/2013


Peter L.

This was probably one of the most pleasant home improvement experiences we have ever had with any one! Chris is polite, honest, easy going, and professional. The door was delivered *exactly* when he said it would be. When a piece which is attached to the tile for the door to adhere to came loose a few weeks later (which he said was a factory defect and doesn't usually happen), we called him, and he came over as soon as he had the new piece to fix it. I was impressed with his professionalism, because so many times, AFTER you have paid someone in full, they will not come back for a minor problem. He definitely stood behind his product and his reputation! As an added bonus, I did shop around for prices and his price was not higher than any one else's. We are very glad that we chose Strictly Shower doors and its owner, Chris V. Serino!!

Description of Work
Came out and gave estimate, answered all questions... then when we contracted him, he installed a gorgeous frameless shower door with chrome hinges and the special diamond fusion glass sealer which we asked to pay extra for because we have hard water which discolors our shower door glass. He, in no way, tried to 'sell' us on it or even convince us of it. After personally weighing the pros and cons, we decided to go with it.

Category glass repair

5.0

04/21/2012


Dana A.

In totally gutting and remodeling our master bath, we used our excellent contractor who has done great work for us over the years, but he doesn't do glass shower enclosures. After checking out local suppliers' websites, i happened across Strictly Shower Doors in Mahopac, NY.Chris Serino, the proprietor, could not have been easier or more delightful to deal with. He even drove up to Dutchess County from Mahopac on a Saturday to discuss and measure for our frameless corner enclosure shower. The glass was delivered on time and beautifully installed by his crew. Any questions I had during the process were immediately answered by Chris in emails. I could not be happier. Taking a shower in the old enclosure was claustrophobic; now it is open and light-filled.

Description of Work
Creating and installing a frameless glass shower enclosure.

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

It was an absolute pleasure meeting and working with you as well as helping you to bring your ideas of a "bathroom sanctuary" to life !! I hope you enjoy it for years to come ..

    Other local Pros in your area

    Essex Replacement Door & Window Co Inc

    We at Essex Replacement Door and Window are a family-owned business. We have been in the home improvement industry since 1977. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. Top brand name items carried: Marvin, Andersen, Pella, Provia, Lemieux and others. Master Carpenters with over 40 years of experience. Our motto is: Quality, Value and Service at a reasonable price. Additional # cell: 9732775813.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    The skill involved in measuring and fabricating Frameless Shower Doors cannot be learned overnight and surely can't be perfected in a few years. That is why we urge smart consumers to fully research a PRODUCT NAME as well as a vendor's PUBLIC referrals. Never rely on a self written testimonial or an exaggerated claim of a company's size and achievements without having third party verification that they are indeed what they claim to be. This is a driving reason on how we choose to represent ourse

    Services Not Offered

    As our name states, We are a "SHOWER DOOR COMPANY".. We concentrate fully on Frameless shower doors. We do not offer Mirror, Tile or bath refinishing. There are plenty of skilled pros who specialize in their respective fields. We can provide you with a "focused" experience on what we know best, Frameless Shower Doors..

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Strictly Shower Doors

    How is Strictly Shower Doors overall rated?

    Strictly Shower Doors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Strictly Shower Doors open?

    Strictly Shower Doors is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Strictly Shower Doors provide

    Strictly Shower Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Strictly Shower Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Strictly Shower Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does Strictly Shower Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Strictly Shower Doors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Strictly Shower Doors offer a senior discount?

    No, Strictly Shower Doors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Strictly Shower Doors?

    No, Strictly Shower Doors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Strictly Shower Doors offer?

    Strictly Shower Doors offers the following services: The skill involved in measuring and fabricating Frameless Shower Doors cannot be learned overnight and surely can't be perfected in a few years. That is why we urge smart consumers to fully research a PRODUCT NAME as well as a vendor's PUBLIC referrals. Never rely on a self written testimonial or an exaggerated claim of a company's size and achievements without having third party verification that they are indeed what they claim to be. This is a driving reason on how we choose to represent ourse

    Are there any services Strictly Shower Doors does not offer?

    As our name states, We are a "SHOWER DOOR COMPANY".. We concentrate fully on Frameless shower doors. We do not offer Mirror, Tile or bath refinishing. There are plenty of skilled pros who specialize in their respective fields. We can provide you with a "focused" experience on what we know best, Frameless Shower Doors..