Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Around Home Improvement

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2012

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4410 W Walworth Rd

Macedon, NY 14502

Description

For all your remodeling needs! "If you can dream it, we can build it!!" We LOVE what we do!!!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/24/2017


DAVID F.

Joe and Chris were very friendly and responsive. They worked diligently to complete the work uninterrupted (as much as construction sequencing would allow). Joe coordinated the design decisions we needed to make throughout the project and our direction was followed through seamlessly. They were very responsive to all of our questions and feedback and adapted their work to meet our needs. We are very happy with the quality of the work and the final product!

Description of Work
Complete reconfiguration and renovation of master bathroom and common full bathroom. Both bathrooms were enlarged to allow for double sink vanities. Work included extensive plumbing reconfiguration, a built in shower, extensive tile work and in floor heating.

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

05/13/2016


Linda L.

Joe and his team, Dave and Dillon, are superior craftsmen. They repaired and finished work that a previous person had done incorrectly and left incomplete. Joe and his crew are efficient, competent professionals. They finished a poorly done, unfinished mess to a beautiful creation. I cannot say enough how good they were, how honest and pleasant. They cleaned up thoroughly.

Description of Work
Installed barn wood on 2 story wall, wrapped beams in barn wood, installed ceiling fan, installed new bannister on second floor landing, installed molding and shoe molding throughout the house. Painted two story entryway.

Category electrician, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, interior painters

5.0

03/24/2016


Christopher H.

Joe and his crew are great. They work fast, and quality is top notch.

Description of Work
Installed crown moldings in the entire first floor, moved laundry room from basement to 2nd floor, installed hardwoods in the new laundry room, and installed base board moldings in the basement.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking, basement remodeling

5.0

06/19/2015


sheila G.

All Around Home Improvement (Joe and Dave) was AMAZING. Not only did they finish the job in a timely manner, they went out of their way to help me complete other household tasks. Whenever I called or text I was able to reached them. All Around charged me a great price for all of the work that they completed on my home. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for great work product. Thanks guys.

Description of Work
Replaced drywall, moved and installed new doorway, hung new bed/bath 6 panel doors, installed new trim, install patio doors, replaced electric sockets and covers, and installed blinds

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, remodeling, doors

5.0

01/14/2015


JEANNETTE L.

Every think was just great. I am very please with his work from start to finish. I would hire this contractor again.

Description of Work
Dry wall board installed, insulation, new electrical plugs and can light. New wood work. Gutted every thing in living room and installed all new.

Category remodeling

5.0

12/30/2014


Jeffrey R.

We searched for a remodeling contractor to do a high end kitchen make over. It was not easy to find someone who could install very high end, furniture grade, custom cabinetry. We also planned a professional type ventilation hood with external blower. Most importantly, I had to have someone who would pay close attention to every detail. This was a project that I had planned for many months. Joe was the total package, able to tackle every aspect of our project. Joe and his crew are total professionals. Every detail was perfect. We both work during the day, so having someone trustworthy was very important. Joe and his crew exceeded expectation. They always did their best to keep our home neat and orderly. The work progressed rapidly. Joe always kept us up to date about issues and progress, and he responded quickly to phone calls and text messages. We felt completely comfortable with giving them the key to our home.

Description of Work
Demo existing kitchen, plumbing, drywall, electrical, lighting, painting, installation of cabinetry and appliances.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/24/2014


David L.

The workmanship and professionalism shown by Joe and his highly competent staff were exceptional. They were in our home for several months, and always demonstrated the highest level of professional and personal integrity. Joe and his staff were always on time and on schedule. Schedules were communicated clearly, and Joe was very clear as to how our changes might impact the budget.The workmanship was top-notch. It's clear that Joe and his staff take their work very seriously and make every effort to give each customer a positive experience.

Description of Work
Joe and his employees restored our 1920's home after major water damage occurred while we were away last winter. They repaired or replaced damaged walls, floors, and oak woodwork in several rooms. We made a decision to enlarge our kitchen at the same time, and All-Around staff was able to address this and incorporate it into the repair work already scheduled.

Category drywall, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

1.0

07/28/2014


William S.

My wife had called Joe Burkhart and requested an estimate to purchase and install a total of six(6) interior doors. An appointment was made for several days later for Mr. Burkhart to come to our home to take measurements, provide an estimate and select the particular doors we would like to have installed. The agreed upon time and date was Thursday, July 24th between 4:30 and 5:00PM. The date and time came and went with no appearance or phone call from Mr. Burkhart. To date(July 28th) we have yet to hear from him.

Description of Work
Nothing, never showed up or called at the appointed time.

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Mr.& Mrs. [member name removed], I apologize for not showing up to the scheduled appointment on the 24th. My common practice is to log in all of my appointments into my google calendar where I also typically put the contact number in as well in case anything changes in scheduling. I had an appointment with a client that evening before I was scheduled to come see you guys that ran way longer than anticipated. I logged into my google calendar to get a number and call [member name removed], who i spoke to originally, and realized that i did not enter a contact number. Therefore i could not call to notify you that evening. I apologize for letting that one slip through the cracks. That is not typical of me but we all make mistakes once in while. I had hoped that one of you would have called back that night or the next day so that we could reschedule but that was not the case. I am not one to make excuses for my mistakes, but we have been extremely busy and just did not have a contact number noted for you guys. I am truly sorry for the misunderstanding and hope you get this message and i hear from you soon. Thank You, Joe Burkhart
5.0

06/05/2014


Tony D.

We are very happy with Joe and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. He has done drywall for us (whole interior of our house including the ceilings), installed replacement windows, modified a wall (including electric and TV cable) to mount our flat panel television and hide all the wires, and installed a folding attic stairway.

Description of Work
Joe has done several jobs for us and we have been very happy with the work and the price. The last job he did was to remove our old front door, enlarge the opening, and install a new front door with side light - after he modified it 'cause what I measured and ordered wouldn't fit.

Category remodeling, doors

5.0

03/12/2014


David L.

I was very satisfied and very happy. He did exactly what he said he will do. There were no delays. He was very a friendly and professional person.

Description of Work
All Around Home Improvement gave me a quote for an extensive repair after water damage.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/06/2014


Sherry S.

Joe and his team completed the project in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. They were respectful of our home (protecting stairway carpeting) and even picked up/cleaned up the space at the end of each work day. They did a very good job overall, especially sanding the dryall joints - one cannot see seams or uneveness anywhere in the completed room, either in the closets,the walls or the ceiling where the former common wall was. We painted it ourselves so we know! Communication was good, price was reasonable. We'd use them again and recommend them.

Description of Work
We used this company to make two small upstairs bedrooms into one larger one, which included the installation of two closets, a little duct work, some electrical, replacing trim and relocating attic access.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/06/2014


Elizabeth D.

Joe and Dave and their crew were fantastic. We brought them in for a major project gutting and redoing 3 rooms in our newly purchased house. We gave them a very tight timeline (4 weeks) and a specific deadline and they stayed on time and on task. One thing that also set them apart from other contractors that we talked to is that they had good ideas. We had three pretty awful rooms/spaces but weren't sure how we wanted to fix them up. Joe and Dave took our ideas and helped us think through other possibilities for the space. They took a tiny enclosed bathroom and figured out how to raise the ceiling, move a pipe and knock out cinder block walls to make it airy and open. They came each day on time, stayed late when needed to finish things up and did a great job keeping dust to a minimum. They even brought our dog treats! Their entire team was very courteous and professional and helpful (Landon provided some great paint color suggestions!). We would and will definitely bring All Around Home Improvement back to our home and would recommend them highly to others.

Description of Work
Gutted and redid 3 rooms in our house (bathroom, den, mudroom).

Category remodeling

1.0

11/21/2013


mark M.

I called Ed to set up an appointment to look at my basement and discuss what I would like done. He arrived on time and it was a good meeting, or so I thought. He told me he would be getting back to me that week, which was great because I would have all my quotes then, and would make my decision. The other two contractors had (from Angies List of course) had their quotes in promptly. After numerous calls and emails, I have heard Nothing!!! No message returns or emails answered.

Description of Work
Called for an estimate on basement remodeling.

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

11/06/2013


Christine O.

Around installed three hand railings and banisters to replace my old ones. I called Joe on Friday 11/2 to schedule the sanding and staining. Landon arrived on Saturday, came back Sunday afternoon and then today (Wednesday) to complete the job. Landon is amazing!! He was very polite, respectful, and considerate of my home. He arrived all three days either on time or before the scheduled time, made sure tarps were put down to protect the new carpet and temporary throw rugs, asked if it was okay if some of the stain touched the walls BEFORE staining and he touched up the paint where he did in fact touch the wall which was minimal. He touched up my walls where the stain did touch but you would never know it. The price was extremely reasonable and fair. Landon's work exceeded my expectations, especially when we discussed the color. I told him I wanted the color to match the woodwork my late husband did in the room and he matched the color on the first try. Sheer perfection!!!

Description of Work
Sand and Stain Stair Railings

Category woodworking, interior painters

5.0

10/29/2013


Christine O.

This all went BEYOND my expectations!!! After my husband passed away earlier this year, I started working on the house by ripping up the very old carpets. I needed new railings and banisters for both set of stairs. After I ordered new carpeting, my original contractor was unable to do the job due to an injury. I called Dave at Final Touch Carpentry (who is here on Angie's List) on Friday October 25th and received his voice mail. His message said for estimates to call Joe but I was not prepared to write down the number so I called right back. Dave answered the phone and explained he now was in partnership with Joe from All Around. Dave said Joe would not be back in the office until later that night so I left Joe a message. Joe called me the next day by 9am and scheduled an estimate for Monday between 8:30-9am. Joe arrived on time, was very pleasant and his estimate was totally fair and what I expected. The additional plus was he said he could fit the job in the next day. Dave from Final Touch and his partner Chris arrived today (Tuesday 10/29) as scheduled and they stayed until the job was done. It took a little over 8 hours to complete but through no fault of their own because the stairs were built crooked. Both Dave and Chris compensated for the imperfections and my stairs look AMAZING. Dave and Chris were polite, respectful, dressed professionally and took great care of covering not only my area carpets in the living room but covering the stairs and carpet leading to the lower level which was installed the same time they were here. I can not say enough about how happy and thrilled I am with Joe, Dave and Chris. The work is exceptional and high quality. All Around now have become my new contractors and I highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
New stairs railings and banisters

Category remodeling

5.0

09/23/2013


Jeanette T.

He explained the timeline for doing this project and it was a little further out than I needed. I appreciate that he responded.

Description of Work
Joe emailed back and was apologetic about not getting in touch sooner.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/04/2013


Debra B.

Joe (All Around Home Improvement) and Dave (A Final Touch) installed an exterior door. We had been told by three other companies that we needed to raise the header or cut carpeting to get the door to fit. Joe and Dave got the door to fit without all the extra renovations. They saved us about $1000 over other service providers' estimates. They were prompt and professional. They cleaned up all their mess. All in all, a great experience.

Description of Work
Installed exterior door and two screen doors.

Category remodeling, doors

5.0

07/13/2013


Mary W.

We are very pleased with the quality of work performed by Joe and the All-Around team. Joe worked with us to understand our specific needs and suggest ideas to help make our new space look more like a second living room than a basement. Joe always responded in a timely manner to our texts and calls. He also sent updates on the project and kept us up to date on any delays. We did have a few miscommunications on details but we were able to resolve them quickly. We cannot be happier with our new living space and will definitely hire the All-Around team again.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

06/29/2013


John D.

I'm very pleased with the work done. Joe was punctual for any meetings we set with each other. He was very responsive to my e-mails - always responding within the same day. He was able to recommend/consult on aspects of the project - like the number of lights required for a room of our size and their placement as well as what could be done to fix a REALLY squeaky floor. Joe showed up on time to start the work and reviewed things with me. He and his colleague even moved a heavy sofa out of the way - something I had failed to do myself. The work took about as long as he estimated and from what I can tell at this point is of sufficient quality. The lights were installed and aligned properly. No ceiling seams are visible as far as I can see and the floor while still squeaky in spots appears to be firmly attached with no irregularities. (I've yet to prime and paint the ceiling, but I have no indication today that there will be any problems.) All Around's estimate was competitive with other contractor's estimates. And he provided various options and their price differences. Joe and his colleague were always friendly and professional. There were only a couple of gaps in communication / expectations on this particular job that's worth mentioning: - When the floor was replaced, they used a rip saw (I believe). This caused a LOT of saw dust that fell into our basement. I had expected some amount of dust and debris falling into my basement office and so had covered up most of my desk/computer. However there was a LOT of sawdust, nails, staples, etc. that had fallen down. I would have liked some warning about this before the work started. - The next nitpick is as much my fault as anyone's. I had requested directional recessed lighting, but Joe drew up an estimate based on non-directional recessed lighting. I missed that mistake when I accepted the estimate. I noticed this as they brought the lights in and he indicated that only the baffle changed and would incur only ~$20 per light to the estimate. Nitpicks aside, and overall, I'm quite happy with All Around Home Improvement. They are in my short list of contacts for this kind of work and I'm sure I'll call on them again. The market is full of general contractors, but its hard to find one that is capable of both good business practices and quality work. All Around Home Improvement is one such well rounded contractor.

Description of Work
Installed 9 recessed lights Installed new drywall ceiling - 3 coat finish, sanded, ready to prime, installed insulation for noise control Replace subfloor to current industry specs - screwed and glued Ran speaker wire from front to back of room, under the floor

Category drywall, flooring contractor, insulation, lighting, remodeling

5.0

06/25/2013


Rodney W.

Once again Joe Burkhart and his crew did the impossible. My wife wanted a new floor before my son and family visited on the fourth of July. I told her that it most likely would not happen on such short notice. As usual I was wrong, I called Joe and he said no problem. I picked out the flooring at Warrens in Webster got a fantastic deal and the rest is history. Start to stop in one day, they even were able to save the thresholds (From my 1880 house). The fit and finish was perfect. They even stayed longer to allow me to get one piece of molding I wanted to have installed. My dogs love Joe and his crew and that is most important to me. Dogs know good people and Joe and Crew are it. We were so happy we invited them to join us for pizza and wings. That worked out well because we planned the next job in the fall for the master bedroom. If you want to see Joe's work let me know. I will show you. Call them! What’s the hold up? All Around Home Improvement Rocks!

Description of Work
Installed laminate flooring

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

4.0

06/10/2013


Aneli R.

They scheduled an appointment to come in and he just gave the estimate there on the spot so I didn't have to wait for it. They went to through the bathroom area and went down to the basement and looked at the whole area to find out. They did some measurements. I guess that I did find out later that what they were proposing wasn't going to be a good option, so that is why I didn't use them.

Description of Work
I got estimate from All Around Home Improvement last week for bathroom.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/03/2013


Judy C.

Joe was punctual when he came to give us an estimate and clear/professional in explaining what needed to be done. We needed the repairs done before a certain date and he was able to squeeze us in, which I greatly appreciated. Landon did the work and was also very punctual and professional- he taped off the whole area with plastic etc so that no dust would escape. (Something I had been very worried about) The ceilings look great, and he left the area entirely clean. We would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Two ceilings in our home needed plaster repairs.

Category plastering, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/29/2013


Kevin B.

We hired the Company to paint our Foyer and upstairs hall area. We received an estimate for both one coat application and a quote for a second coat if needed. Before the job started the Company was very responsive to all requests or questions. The company showed up right on time on the scheduled day for the job to begin. We left the house in the morning and returned home to a completed job. The Company informed us they thought only one coat of paint was needed and asked us to review the work which was performed to see if we agreed. We reviewed the work and it looked great and we were in agreement that the one coat of paint was sufficient. The Company was very clean and cleaned up everything before we arrived home. Other than the newly painted Foyer there was no trace they were even there. Very clean, friendly and professional. This is the second project we have had the Company perform and have been extremely happy with both projects. Would not hesitate recommending to anyone. A++

Description of Work
Foyer and upstairs hall painting

Category interior painters

5.0

12/17/2012


David G.

After researching on line for a reputable contractor (thank you Angie) they came to the house to suggest remedies. Not being aware they could be repainted, I chose to take this approach. After finding a distributor that carried the same style, a new pair was ordered and painted to match the existing shutters.

Description of Work
Damage sustained on a twelve year old vinyl shutter from wind storm. Not salvageable. Due to the age and sun the shutter had faded and replacement was difficult to find. Instead of replacing 18 shutters on the front of the house they took one down, ordered a replacement pair, matched colors and replaced.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/30/2012


Rodney W.

Once again Joe Burkhart and his dad, Dan, set the bar. In my 1880 farmhouse they rewired the entire kitchen, put in dedicated services for the appliances and insulated. They also hung and finished the drywall. I challenge anyone to find a taped joint. It flows like one solid piece as it should be. They were great with my dogs and passed the (wife test); no unexpected messes. We have a busy schedule and totally trusted Joe and Dan (Dan is All Around Electric). They were there working every day when we got home. There were two evenings when they actually asked if they could work later only if it did not upset our schedule. Call them and tell them Heather and Rodney told you to.

Description of Work
Drywall, paint and electrical.

Category drywall, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    High Peaks Contracting LLC

    We know how daunting managing and over seeing your project can be, but we're here to make the process smooth and easy. At High Peaks Contracting LLC we're a team of fully-certified professionals who tackle everything from complex projects to simpler operations. Fueled by our commitment to excellence, we go the extra mile to make sure our clients are completely satisfied with our work. Get intouch with us today for your free consultation for all your home improvement needs.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by High Peaks Contracting LLC  on Angi
    Keithas

    We specialize in handyman services, home repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Mulcahy Ceilings and Drywall

    Matthew Mulcahy is a ceiling and drywall contractor specializing in textured finishing and repair work of all kinds; but especially to water-damaged ceilings and walls. Matt will be happy to discuss projects anywhere in the Greater Rochester region; and he will travel to jobs anywhere in Monroe County.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior Remodeling. Interior Finishes, Basements, Kitchens, Baths, Attics, Windows, Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Around Home Improvement

    How is All Around Home Improvement overall rated?

    All Around Home Improvement is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Around Home Improvement open?

    All Around Home Improvement is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does All Around Home Improvement provide

    All Around Home Improvement accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All Around Home Improvement offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Around Home Improvement offers free project estimates.

    Does All Around Home Improvement offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Around Home Improvement offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Around Home Improvement offer a senior discount?

    No, All Around Home Improvement does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Around Home Improvement offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Around Home Improvement offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Around Home Improvement?

    No, All Around Home Improvement does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Around Home Improvement offer?

    All Around Home Improvement offers the following services: Interior & Exterior Remodeling. Interior Finishes, Basements, Kitchens, Baths, Attics, Windows, Doors.

    Are there any services All Around Home Improvement does not offer?

    Roofing