Dorner Decking and Renovations

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

With Angi since August 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

5292 Feigle Road

LOCKPORT, NY 14094

Description

We specialize in building, and renovating decks, but we also do much more! Our services also including fencing, and general home renovation work! We no longer wash/stain decks. Recommendations are available....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(47) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

44

4

0

3

2

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (47)deck cleaning (6)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews
5.0

12/29/2020

Excellent! Prompt, professional, and high quality workmanship! Very eager to please. I would hire again without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stairs and handrails installed

CATEGORY decks

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

5.0

11/17/2020

Best contractor experience I have ever had! Tim and his crew were a joy to work with; professional, responsive, transparent, respectful, and true craftsmen - I couldn't be more pleased with the results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck and porch resurface with composite decking plus complete tear off and rebuild of one porch.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2020

5.0

06/15/2020

Tim was excellent to work with, very detailed on all estimates, worked with our local town building department, provided level of comfort for the overall project. Competitively priced with other estimates but his level of detail, communication and eventual work product were superior. Very easy to work with, and would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Build new deck for above ground pool

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

5.0

04/20/2020

Excellent. They were professional and finished product was high quality

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of pool deck

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

Images

Photo for Dorner Decking and Renovations - 5292 Feigle Road, LOCKPORT, NY - 38509742
5.0

04/11/2020

Amazing! Our deck is more beautiful than we imagined! The details are stunning! The deck really adds beauty to our home. The installation was timely and neat. We are so thrilled!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built a deck

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

5.0

12/15/2019

Tim returned my call for an estimate within a day . When he came to my house we went over the scope of the job .After picking out materials and colors he explained the scope of job in detail to my wife and i he made several helpful suggestions. His crew showed up to install the new deck on time, took time to answer my questions and after completion (which came out awesome) they cleaned up my yard ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replacement of a cedar deck with trex decking

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2019

1.0

07/19/2019

Never happened. No return call/message.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck repair

CATEGORY decks

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Are you sure you called the correct number? I make it a point to return calls at least once every two business days. We try for every day, but that admittedly does not always happen. Feel free to text this number for a quicker response. I do not have any record of you leaving a message. (716) 812-3131 Timothy Dorner, Dorner Decking and Renovations
5.0

11/13/2018

Tim and his crew are solid professionals and all around great guys. He has a rare level of integrity you don’t often find these days. He, his crew and the work they do deserve the very highest praise and recommendation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tim and his crew built my deck about 3 years ago and one of my lawn guys accidentally crashed into one of the supports and cracked it. Tim is a great guy who does fantastic work. I called immediately because I didn’t know who to call to fix the problem. He came over right away during his busiest season and fixed it pro bono. I have continued to recommend his services to others and any deck project I have or if I know of others looking to have deck work done, he’s the only one I’ll call or recommend.

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

10/10/2018

We reached out to Dorner Decking for a second deck that we had built. He and his crew had built the first one that attached to our pool and we were very pleased how it turned out. We wanted to build another off of our second floor overlooking the backyard. It wasn't even a question on who we were going to contact. They did another outstanding job and I would not hesitate to hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Second deck installed by Dorner Decking

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

5.0

10/01/2018

Tim and his crew were great! They were professional, friendly and polite. I would highly recommend! They answered all of our questions and really worked with us on the design process. They really pay attention to detail! I absolutely love our new deck, couldn’t be happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built a new deck and removed old deck

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2018

Services Offered

Decks & porches. Some Fences

Services Not Offered

We do not do roofs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details