Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Amore Builder's

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

p.o. box 1752

Latham, NY 12110

Description

Amore Builder's is a small company owner operated no subcontractor's.We guarantee all our work for your lifetime.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Karen C.
5.0
01/09/2018
Very well. They came when they said and did the job.
Description of Work
I've used them a few times now for snow plowing and shoveling. Mr Fiacco is very professional and their price is reasonable.
Category
remodeling
Gina I.
5.0
11/21/2016
Great job with installation of medicine cabinets. The attention to detail, time, and recommendations for additional improvements will lead to future work. Thank you for all your help and I look forward to having you back for the next project.
Description of Work
Installation of medicine cabinets.
Category
handyman service, remodeling
William V.
5.0
01/22/2016
They arrived the same day I called to repair my leaking chimney boot, but couldn't install the cap because my chimney was larger than their caps. They found a new chimney cap and installed it soon after. The work was done well and my roof no longer leaks! I dropped the responsiveness score because they didn't notify me in advance when they were coming back to install the chimney cap.
Description of Work
Replaced chimney boot and installed a chimney cap
Category
remodeling, roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair
David J.
5.0
01/16/2016
They were thorough and meticulous in their work. Then made sure everything was done correctly, even fixing a problem light switch. We are planning on having them back for a few more house projects.
Description of Work
The professional staff installed a glass tile backsplash in our kitchen.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure assisting you,Thomas
jennifer A.
5.0
05/03/2014
We bought fire wood from from after being scammed by a person on Craigslist. We were so impressed by Thomas's professionalism and knowledge that we bought more to stock up on for next winter. We also need our driveway fixed as it was ruined from the winter. We definitely plan on going through Amore. We would definitely work with Thomas again in the future. No questions asked.
Description of Work
So far we have bought firewood twice and plan on getting other work done.
Category
handyman service
Karen T.
5.0
03/14/2014
The owner came out and gave me a quote on a Thursday. That Saturday he came back and cleaned up the debris from the weather damage. That following Thursday he arrived to begin work. he and his workers had to clear all the ice and snow from the area surrounding the damaged portions of our overhang of our roof, in order to begin work. He cleaned up and replaced the damaged area of the overhang of our roof, completed the build-out to replace the damaged soffits and fascia. Replaced the damaged soffits and fascia. He came back on Friday and replaced the damaged guttering, completing the job. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, a very nice guy. His workers were pleasant. He left the area nice and clean. I would definitely hire Amore's again for other work.
Description of Work
Replaced damaged soffits, guttering, fascia, and build out - removed debris
Category
remodeling
Carl M.
4.0
08/19/2012
We have yet to hire him, just estimates for now.
Description of Work
He is one of several to choose from, no work done yet
Category
concrete driveways, gutter cleaning, handyman service, hauling services, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, screen repair, pavers, gravel, replacement windows, pressure washing, garage builders, roof snow removal, interior painters, driveway pavers, roof cleaning, foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Saul's Paving

    The Fifth Generation Of Quality Paving At Reasonable Rates Driveways & Parking Lots, Paving Repairs & Patching Tar & Stone Driveways Paving Bricks & Excavating Fully Insured, Free Estimates, Member of BBB One Call Does It All... SAUL'S PAVING Paving Your Road To Success!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Murray tile and stone

    I specialize in porcelain and ceramic tile for kitchens, bathrooms, and backsplashes. I have been doing tile for over 10 years and I am the one to give an estimate and give you a perfect tile job every time.  

    Angi Certified

    Advanced Flooring N.Y. LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    we are a full line builder specializing in all home improvement's.

    Services Not Offered

    I check us out AmoreBuildersny.com

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Amore Builder's

    How is Amore Builder's overall rated?

    Amore Builder's is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Amore Builder's open?

    Amore Builder's is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Amore Builder's provide

    Amore Builder's accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does Amore Builder's offer free estimates?

    Yes, Amore Builder's offers free project estimates.

    Does Amore Builder's offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Amore Builder's offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Amore Builder's offer a senior discount?

    No, Amore Builder's does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Amore Builder's offer emergency services?

    Yes, Amore Builder's offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Amore Builder's?

    Yes, Amore Builder's offers warranties.

    What services does Amore Builder's offer?

    Amore Builder's offers the following services: we are a full line builder specializing in all home improvement's.

    Are there any services Amore Builder's does not offer?

    I check us out AmoreBuildersny.com