Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ambrose Electric Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2006

4.8

(55) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Ambrose Electric is a fully licensed electrical contractor providing both residential and commercial services. We also are an Elite Generac dealer providing sales, service and installation of back up generators from 8kw to 150kw....

Other local Pros in your area

GROUNDED ELECTRIC SERVICES LLC

Jerry has over 34 years experience and is excellent at trouble shooting all of your electrical needs, specializing in older homes wiring and rewiring. Minority owned.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by GROUNDED ELECTRIC SERVICES LLC on Angi
Capital District Electric

Give Capital District Electric a call at (518) 573-1059 where no job is too big or too small. We do quality work, right the first time! Whenever you call Capital District Electric you will speak to a licensed electrician. Whenever you have us do your work it will be done by a licensed electrician not a helper or a electrician in training. We accept Checks, cash and all major credit cards. Additional email - capital.district.electrician@gmail.com.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Capital District Electric on Angi
KT Electric Inc

Super Service Award Winner-Years in a Row! Circuit breakers installed,paddle fans, bathroom fans, pools,spas and hotubs. New homes and additions. Code violations removed generator hookups,Smoke Detectors NO JOB TO SMALL! Ask about Angie's list discount.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by KT Electric Inc on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2019


Cheryl R.

Excellent. Called Ambrose and left a message. Got a call back and service call was set up. Technician came and took care of the maintenance on our generac natural gas generator. Ambrose is very reliable. We have them come every fall.

Description of Work
Yearly generac generator service,

Category generator service

5.0

02/07/2018


Kate M.

From start to finish, Ambrose did a great job on this project. Their rep knew exactly what we needed and gave us a written estimate within 24 hours. As we needed the generator for a medical necessity, they made our install a priority. Their installers, Justin and Larry were prompt, polite and made sure everything worked well before the left. They even made sure not to track dirt through the house while they worked. They explained everything and answered all our questions. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Install whole house generator

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

05/28/2017


William P.

The services were excellent being completed on-time with high-quality and on schedule. The generator was off-line for a minimal time and the yard was not disturbed in the least.

Description of Work
Emergency generator annual service.

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

05/03/2017


stephen S.

very well, excellent work, very professional group

Description of Work
Installed new Generic 16kw stand-by generator

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

12/10/2016


Cheryl R.

The technician was prompt and spent over an hour doing the maintenance and testing the generator, He was extremely professional and helpful and answered all my questions. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to other people. There was also a coupon online that gave me $25. dollars off.

Description of Work
We needed the yearly service done on our Generac Generator and scheduled the appointment with Ambrose Electric. They were able to come promptly within a week.

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

10/29/2016


Paul F.

Ambrose responded to our request for an estimate promptly with a competitive proposal, having helped us select an appropriate size generator for our needs. They were professional, congenial, prompt, efficient and neat in all their work. We were totally pleased with the whole experience.

Description of Work
New home standby generator installed

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

10/24/2016


Frank R.

Aside from minor hiccup with gas piping, partially due to installation done by propane dealer, it went very smoothly. They did return several days later to replace a 40 year old circuit breaker that wouldn't reset. No charge and it really wasn't their fault. Quite pleased.

Description of Work
Had a 16KW Generac standby generator installed

Category generator service

5.0

03/26/2016


david M.

Arrived on time and was friendly. Explaining and showed us what he was doing in simple terms so we could understand it. Told us about what we needed to do in the future for maintenance, which I appreciated. Looked at and repaired some faulty wiring that I asked about while he was here (it wasn't what he came out for, so I appreciated him looking into it for me.) Very pleased with the service and I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Annual maintenance inspection of home generator and repaired a faulty wiring for home office.

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

02/24/2016


Diane R.

went well. very professional. quick n easy.

Description of Work
serviced our whole house generac generator

Category electrician,generator service

5.0

02/08/2016


Amy P.

Ambrose Electric was excellent ... and we will use again in the future ... price was fair and employee did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Repaired generator

Category electrician,generator service

    Ambrose Electric Inc

    Founded 1980 • With Angi since October 2006

    4.8

    (55) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    790 Watervliet Shaker Rd

    Latham, NY 12110

    Services Offered

    Generator sales, service & installation, parking lot lighting, energy management system, small remodels, faulty wiring repaired, fire alarm systems, new circuits, repair, installation, power quality metering, electrical incoming inspection & preventative maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details