Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cozy Homes Construction Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2010

3.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

14 Randolph St

Lancaster, NY 14086

Description

Owner operated....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/16/2017


Stephanie J.

Our entire experience with Cozy Homes was absolutely negative. We would NOT recommend this contactor to anyone. There’s a laundry list of things that went wrong, the main being that they installed new windows & a new front door in the house which ended up leaking water into the basement. After over 10 visits back & uncountable hours removing, replacing & resealing the windows in attempts to fix the problem they were unsuccessful. From our experience Cozy Homes does not employ skilled, knowledgeable craftsmen. When the new roof was done, they did not flash around the chimney causing water to leak into the attic and find its way down into our bathroom exhaust fan and leak like a waterfall. Two clearly different colors of grout were used in the shower which was absolutely noticeable at first look and nothing was going to be done about it until we said we wanted it fixed. It is obvious that there is no one overseeing the work being done or follow-up. The person who was responsible for the roof replacement was completely unaware of the flashing issue weeks after it was discovered. He ended up being on site to assist in an attempt to fix the windows and boasted about how we didn’t have roof issues because he was the one who did it –I’m still surprised my husband didn’t punch him right then and here. A year later the grout in both the kitchen & bathroom is cracking, the freshly painted patio is peeling and the windows are still leaking! Please do yourself a favor, save the headaches and find a contractor that specializes in the work you need done.

Description of Work
Cozy Homes was the main contractor hired by a third party to complete renovation work on a house we purchased. Though we did not hire Cozy Homes directly we were in direct contact with the owner, Jason. A few of the tasks they completed were kitchen & bathroom remodel, new roof, new window installation, general painting & fixing up of the interior & exterior of the house.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, electrician, gutter repair, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

5.0

02/27/2017


Adam B.

Excellent. Already considering them for future work.

Description of Work
Had new doors installed throughout home.

Category gutter repair, remodeling

1.0

02/25/2017


William D.

Did not contracted service

Description of Work
Deck repair

Category gutter repair, deck cleaning

1.0

05/12/2015


Michael O.

They seemed like a decent company when they came to give an estimate. They said they would provide a quote early the next week. After many calls and voicemails over the following weeks, we never heard back from them. Do not waste your time with Cozy Homes Construction.

Description of Work
Came to give estimate on a full tear off of the roof and replacement of a flat porch.

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

08/11/2014


Marten V.

See above, he didn't do anything. Rather than work with us and adapt the plan to get to a batter price, he just dropped contact.

Description of Work
We had Jason come to the house twice to look over our renovation idea and was very interested in the work. He gave us a very high estimate, but he was quoting us for "gorgeous" . After telling him our budget and basically saying that we would do all of the demo drywall, painting, etc. we were still waiting on a second estimate. After many contacts to him, I never heard back. The funny thing is that we really liked him and wanted to go with him and in the end had to change the plan drastically because of plumbing. which would have saved most of the money. Too bad but unprofessional on how he just dropped all contact. shame.

Category drywall, gutter repair, remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/11/2014


Ron B.

Everything went very well. Jason and his crew are a very professional, friendly and personable group to work with. We will definitely recommend them to family & friends and we have already talked to them about doing some other jobs for us.

Description of Work
In the beginning of April Jason and his crew disassembled our front porch vinyl rails and posts so that we could get a new concrete pad poured on the porch. They came back last week to put the rails and posts back together...our porch looks great!

Category decks, gutter repair, handyman service

1.0

05/03/2014


Dennis J.

Jason (owner) came out to the house, looked over all the damage, practically begged for the work, said he would provide an estimate in a couple days. After almost a month, and three types of messages, (phone call- text and email), he never returned an answer to any communications nor an estimate. It was for an Insurance claim which he knew about and even said he would negotiate with the adjuster on our behalf. Didn't do anything, never came back.

Description of Work
Came out to give an Estimate of Repairs to two Bathrooms, Upper and Lower due to frozen pipes water damage.

Category gutter repair

3.0

05/30/2013


Debra D.

He never gave me a quote. He came out, he looked at everything, talked a great talk, and he was going to mail me a quote and never did. I gave him a courtesy call about three weeks after he came out and never heard anything back. I had an excellent interaction with him when he came out. He was knowledgeable. He did not do the high-pressure sale stuff. He made great suggestions what he would do with the job and we were actually kind of impressed. To me once they do not come back to you with an estimate they do not want your job and they should have the courtesy of just letting you know that.

Description of Work
I had called upon Cozy Homes Construction Inc to do a total bathroom remodeling.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/15/2012


Patricia B.

We were introduced to Jason Czerniak of Cozy Homes, by our next door neighbor. Cozy Homes is in Lancaster where we live, and I like to use local services and businesses as much as possible. Jason showed up for the estimate appointment on time. He detailed the work on his contract, which was understandable and to the point. He gave us 2 possible start dates for the project, and he actually started on the later of the 2 dates he gave us. He thought the job would take 2 days, and it took 3. I did not find that to be a problem. The work was done efficiently, and the finished product looks nice. We have had no issues with the installation. The work crew cleaned up every day, and were respectful about working on someone's home. I thought the price was a little high, but I may be a little out of touch with the cost of supplies and labor. I felt I got my money's worth, and a job well done.

Description of Work
We wanted to replace our gutters due to some ice damage in the back. We also wanted some sort of gutter screen to eliminate the need to clean the gutters. Further, we were looking to put vinyl trim on the house, so as to eliminate the need to paint the trim. (We have cedar siding which does not require painting.) In other words, we're getting older, and want to make the house as maintenance free as possible. Cozy Homes Construction was able to do all that.

Category gutter repair

4.0

08/06/2010


Paul S.

I thought that there price was very good. They were very pleasant to deal with. My only complaint would be that they are not technically drywallers, they are more along the lines of general contractors. It was fine, but if I was nit picking, there would be some more things that could have gone a little better as far as final touch ups of the finished product.

Description of Work
They redid the drywall in one of my hallways.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    Top Notch Drywall & Plaster

    We are a family owned and operated business. Our experience was brought down from 3 generations. We specialize in ceiling and wall repairs including water damage, stress cracks, sagging plaster. **Drywall service also offered*** attics, basements or additions,FINISHING OF THE DRYWALL ONLY. "You hang it and we will do the finishing"  

    Elite Custom Painting

    When you require professional painting services for your home or office, look no further than Elite Custom Painting. We offer a variety of different complementary services with each contract including: Masking all floors, windows, doors, and hardware Cleaning walls, floors, and baseboards Repairing holes and removing nails Stucco and drywall repair Sanding and caulking Full primer coat and two coats of high-quality paint Full cleanup Free estimates and color samples For more information about our complementary painting services, please contact us!  

    Wing Painting & Wallpapering Inc

    Wing Painting & Wallpapering is a full service professional contractor. We are fully insured and have been in business since 1976, serving Buffalo and the Western New York area. We accept all major credit cards. Special care and attention given to protect all floors and personal property. Additional email - wingptg@verizon.net.  

    Offers by Wing Painting & Wallpapering Inc on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    ask for details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial new-build construction, additions, roofing/siding, seamless aluminum gutters, basement, kitchens/baths, tile work, windows and doors, insulation, decks and patios, painting, garages & drywall.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cozy Homes Construction Inc

    How is Cozy Homes Construction Inc overall rated?

    Cozy Homes Construction Inc is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cozy Homes Construction Inc open?

    Cozy Homes Construction Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

    Saturday: 10:30 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Cozy Homes Construction Inc provide

    Cozy Homes Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check

    Does Cozy Homes Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cozy Homes Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Cozy Homes Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Cozy Homes Construction Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cozy Homes Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Cozy Homes Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Cozy Homes Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cozy Homes Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cozy Homes Construction Inc?

    Yes, Cozy Homes Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Cozy Homes Construction Inc offer?

    Cozy Homes Construction Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial new-build construction, additions, roofing/siding, seamless aluminum gutters, basement, kitchens/baths, tile work, windows and doors, insulation, decks and patios, painting, garages & drywall.

    Are there any services Cozy Homes Construction Inc does not offer?

    ask for details