Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Haines and Haines Inc.

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8087 KIRKVILLE RD

Kirkville, NY 13082

Description

I have been in business since 1997. I attended SUNY Delhi for carpentry, then worked for two area contractors to gain experience. Skilled trades is who I am, not what I do. All of my business comes through referral. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2017


Bob H.

the owner Jeff Haines along with his son Tom took care to complete every detail to beyond our expectations. Workmanship of their crew is of the highest caliber, we have ZERO complaints. It takes a while to get this much work done, with sacrifices in our living conditions, but all that is now forgotten as we enjoy, in fact love our new Custom kitchen. AWSOME

Description of Work
complete kitchen, dining room, foyer, mud room and pantry remodel. ceilings, floors, custom cabinets, counters and all else.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/24/2016


James R.

The guys were wonderful! No BS. They told us what they thought we would need, and how the price could go in either direction based on what they found. On the days they came out, they were punctual and professional. They called me throughout to keep me updated and they did an absolutely wonderful job! Along the way they told me what I could/should do to save money and maintain the look!

Description of Work
We had an exterior remodel/repair on some window frames.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/13/2016


Carole V.

This is a top notch small company with owners who care and assist in planning every step of the way. Jeff made sure that things were done right and on time and even was able to add a few smaller jobs that needed to be done like adding a new shelf below the sink.

Description of Work
Custom kitchen island with drawers and electrical outlet, sand butcher block top, new countertops, sink, faucet, garbage disposal and range hood installed. New baseboard around cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, electrician, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

10/27/2016


stephen P.

i enjoy wood that is natural looking, including all knots and other natural blemishes. Mr. Haines and his talented cabinet makers followed my wishes completely. all my cabinets have knots and other flaws in the wood that compliment the other wood products in my kitchen. they used unique products to keep the knots tight in the wood and a finish that keeps my cherry wood from becoming darker over time. the ornate range hood has to be seen to appreciate it's manufacturing skill level. all their employees were very courteous both to me and my wife. they arrived on time and were very careful not to track in dirt. they cleaned up and left any unfinished work in an orderly manner.

Description of Work
designed and built 14 cherry cabinets. designed and built 1 very ornate range hood. had all cabinets installed properly. installed dishwasher including plumbing for dishwasher and double sink.

Category custom cabinets, plumbing

5.0

10/13/2016


Carole and Gian V.

Jeff and Tom came promptly and answered all our questions both at the house and at their workshop. All the work was completed on schedule and they were always available to answer questions.

Description of Work
Built custom island with electrical outlet to replace old island. Island with three drawers two deep and one shallow all with easy glide and strong return glides for slow closing. Deep drawers built to hold heavier pots and bowels etc. Shallow drawer for implements and silverware. Jeff supervised everything and improved the outcome with his suggestions. He gave us samples to think about what kind of wood and what shade of stain we thought looked best (we opted to closely match our present cabinets). He also supervised the installation of new quartz countertops, installed the new sink and faucet as well as garbage disposal and range hood. He (and his coworkers) are consummate craftsmen and Jeff is a person you can trust to do the best job possible.

Category custom cabinets, electrician, home remodeling

5.0

08/30/2015


Karen W.

Jeff's quality, responsiveness and professionalism cannot be beat. We are thoroughly happy with our beautiful new kitchen cabinets. When we were finalizing the design, I wanted a little change here and there from what he proposed, and he worked with me to fine-tune the design so I got exactly what I wanted. He also thought through some of the design challenges of our kitchen and gave us great solutions to a few problem areas, such as how to gain sufficient space for cookie sheets and large cutting boards, and where to put trash (we didn't envision having room for an in-cabinet hidden trash can). Jeff worked very well with our general contractor and delivered the cabinets exactly on time when the contractor needed him to. His installer is the best - someone who is meticulous and cares about quality. Our general contractor and his workers commented on not only the high quality of these cabinets, but the very beautiful painted finish. Overall, my husband and I could not be more pleased with the entire experience of working with Jeff Haines and his company.

Description of Work
Design, build, install custom kitchen cabinets. Jeff and his son took our sketch of new custom cabinets and helped us fine-tune design solutions, and then they custom built, finished (beautiful ivory enamel paint, which is my favorite), and installed cabinets in our home. Our home was built in the 1920's and nothing is square or straight, and their installer took great care and did a beautiful job.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you very much for the great review. We truly enjoyed working with you to help you achieve the kitchen you wanted. There are challenges in our industry, (remodeling and cabinet making), however, great customers like you make it worth the effort and care we try to bring to every job. Enjoy the new kitchen! Sincerely, Jeff Haines
5.0

06/22/2015


Earl B.

Description of Work
Although they could not complete the work I needed they referred me to someone who could.

Category electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, siding

5.0

06/17/2015


Justin M.

I contacted this provider for an estimate and left a message. The contractor returned my call within a few hours to discuss it further. I was very pleased with the response time to my initial contact. The contractor's schedule was not ideal for our project, and he politely informed us of that fact. Although the job was not the correct fit for them, he was still willing to provide some suggestions to assist in our search. If the situation were different, I certainly would have enjoyed working with this company. I will contact them again in the future if the need arises.

Description of Work
Discuss estimate for bathroom remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/27/2015


Nathan K.

After much research online and with Angie's List, I had three different contractors come to have a look at our bathroom project and provide a quote. I am a pretty avid DIY, and have my share of experience with plumbing, electrical and the like. I renovated another bathroom in my home a few years ago myself but simply didn't have the time to do it again and wished to hire it out. It's fair to say that I have pretty high standards and expect the highest level of professionalism from whom I work with. I was immediately impressed with Jeff and Tom's attitude, professionalism and honesty upon our first meeting. They made several recommendations and was sure to respect our ideas for the project. They provided a competitive quote and worked with me to schedule the job at a time that worked for both of us. Throughout the course of the project, Jeff was in touch about decisions that needed to be made, and checked in regularly with updates. He was always responsive to texts and calls and made sure we were happy every step of the way. Part of the reason I hired Haines and Haines is that I trusted them from the beginning, and they are honorable folks. I never was concerned giving them a key to my house and provided full access to our home for their team for about 5 weeks while they worked. I have two friendly but somewhat annoying dogs and the team worked around them with no issue. Regarding quality of work; top notch. The job was a total gut and rebuild, and included replacing a cast iron tub/shower with a beautiful custom tile walk-in. All the little details were attended to, from finding the right shallow box to put a switch where I wanted it in my older home with weird walls, to re-routing drain plumbing to allow for maximum use of space in the basement instead of taking the easier, more direct route. Haines and Haines did a great job with my project, and I would recommend them without reservation. Search no further if you are looking for an honest, thorough and quality business to handle your project.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom renovation

Category plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review and all of your comments. We greatly enjoyed working for you! It is actually nice to work for a homeowner with DIY experience because you understand the challenges we come across, especially in an older vintage home such as yours. Thanks for the project! You are a class A person with a beautiful family! Sincerely, Jeff
5.0

05/11/2015


Joseph D.

Jeff was great!! He liked the idea of the challenge of matching the exact color & design of our existing cabinets and what he produced looks EXACTLY like the originals! He was extremely responsive to all calls/texts and delivered in the timeline that was discussed. He even kept to his quote which was a bit lower than what was put into the work. We are already talking to Jeff about a bathroom remodel knowing that he will do a great job and be that responsive contractor we desire.

Description of Work
We wanted to add 2 matching cabinet doors to a cabinet in our kitchen that didn't have them. We could not get exact matches via the original cabinet makers.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review! We enjoyed the challenge of matching your cabinet doors, so glad you liked them! Jeff
5.0

04/20/2015


Antoinette F.

.

Description of Work
We had our bathroom remodeled. Haines & Haines did a wonderful job working with us to professionally complete the job efficiently and within budget.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

10/08/2014


Jan D.

Description of Work
New kitchen with custom cabinets. New floor plan with walls removed, floors, ceilings, and walls replaced. Resurfaced the fireplace and restructured electric service to the area. I feel like I have a new home, I love everything they did.

Category custom cabinets, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, fireplaces, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! Your kitchen is at the top of our list of proud achievements.
5.0

10/02/2014


Colleen F.

They're great. They're just awesome. Jeff is the owner and he was here everyday. All of his workers were people that you would want in your homes. Jeff is meticulous with details. Also, if I wanted to put in something that was more expensive he would explain to me why that wasn't necessary. He is just fantastic. He is not the cheapest. But I would still give him an 'A' for the price with the quality.

Description of Work
They remodeled a bathroom and bedroom for me.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Hi [removed member name], Thanks for the great review!! As I read our reviews from our customers on Angie's list, I am reminded of how important it is to maintain the quality of our work. As Haines and Haines Inc. has grown in size since we did your remodel, we have searched for the best craftsman who share our commitment to performing quality work. The result has been a successful business with great customers like you! Thanks again for taking the time to review us. Jeff
5.0

08/22/2014


Frank B.

Excellent experience. Very helpful (and flexible) with project design. Took longer because we altered scope mid project. Very punctual. Cleaned up at end of every day. No messes to deal with. Even went so far as ordering special paint and repainting when first attempt did not meet contractors expectations.

Description of Work
Complete bath remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you very much for the great review. It was a pleasure to work with you and [member name removed] on your project. Also, thank you for your willingness to talk with future clients as a reference. Sincerely, Jeff and Thomas, Haines & Haines Inc.
5.0

08/06/2014


brigitte H.

It was very easy to work with Jeff ..He listened carefully to what we wanted, and made recommendations and suggestions of his own . For ex , in the bathroom, he had good ideas for the shower . Jeff always had options and never push for the most expansive option. In the kitchen , He had some great ideas as to where to put the oven , which ended put making the kitchen more functional and more pleasant. He also suggested some little additions like a wine rack , etc. What we liked working with Jeff is that he is extremely honest, always explain the charges in details, keeps his word and is always pleasant , does not give the impression we are bothering him with our questions.. It was really a team work and a very pleasant work. The work was done very professionally.. and he was very agreeable to do additional little jobs while he was in the house like enclosing part of the basement,putting the mirrors of the former bathrooms in our gym room etc.. I would highly recommend Jeff and his team to anyone who need to have his bathroom or kitchen redone. Price indicated above is average per project..

Description of Work
It started with the bathroom , and we were very happy so the kitchen ( we had not planned on it originally but were so happy with the work Jeff was doing that we decided to go with him..)was next and finally we also had the guest bathroom redone and well as the powder room..

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review Brigitte. It was a pleasure to work for you and Peter. I am actually sorry your projects are complete because we so enjoyed our interactions with you both. Thanks again. To our Angie's list readers: please note that this work was performed in Syracuse NY.
5.0

06/27/2014


Edward V.

.

Description of Work
Outstanding. Gave me great advice on plumbing issues. Although we were not able to resolve my problem right them and H&H gave me avenues to clear up my problem. Will always use them first.

Category custom cabinets, plumbing, remodeling

5.0

06/23/2014


Deborah R.

Jeff and his crew did exactly what I wanted. He even went the extra mile and got special siding to go with my old fashioned house so you would never know an addition had been put on. As I recall, there was some damage to my driveway with heavy trucks. He also took care of that in a very fair way.

Description of Work
Jeff put on an addition for me, a bedroom suite and a garage. He did a great job and I have been enjoying it for many years. He has also done work for friends and they have been very satisfied. Great guy! Great work!

Category remodeling, siding

5.0

06/23/2014


colleen B.

.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/28/2012


Joel D.

Haines and Haines were always reliable, punctual and went above our expectations.

Description of Work
Haines and Haines has done several major projects over the years for us. Remodeling our kitchen, bathrooms and a wide range of other home improvements.

Category custom cabinets, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

09/07/2011


Joel D.

Haines and Haines started the most recent project by tearing down our old front porch. They removed all the debris and kept the area cleaned up. The new materials were high quality and the workmanship in building the new porch (Victorian, individual balusters for the railing were created) was first rate. The crew was friendly, punctual and always considerate. The finished porch (new floor, new ceiling,railings around the porch and down the steps) was better than we had anticipated.

Description of Work
Haines and Haines Inc. removed and replaced the front porch on our home this past spring. They finished the project on time and with in the budget they had set. The quality of their work on our porch was outstanding! They have done several remodeling projects for us in the past. I would never hesitate to call them to perform any home improvement or new construction project. Working with their company has always been a pleasant experience from start to finish.

Category decks, flooring contractor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this comment on Angies list. We really enjoyed doing your porch project.

    Other local Pros in your area

    HBS Unlimited, LLC

    Come home to quality. We are your one stop source that delivers quality work, with a service-oriented attitude tailoring to a wide variety of home remodeling services. For the fastest way to contact us call 315-794-5552 to provide us with details about your project and for your free estimate appointment!  

    A&D Property Services

    We are a locally owned owner-operated business. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Van Dusen Exteriors

    2009-2022 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing and Windows! Siding, doors, Decks, and Seamless Gutters. At VANDUSEN EXTERIORS, our goal is to help make informed decisions easier by providing You, the home owner with multiple options without being overwhelming. We strive to give you the knowledge to make home improvements a pleasurable experience from the planning stage all the way to the ENJOYMENT stage. Our excellent reputation and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior craftsmanship, attention to detail, clear communication, honesty and integrity. Just ask for our client reference list.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    We do mostly kitchen and bathroom remodeling. We also custom build kitchen cabinets. Over the years we have done all types of projects ranging from small repairs to decks, additions, even a complete new home. What makes us affective is that we do all phases of the project. There is no waiting for the next sub contractor and we take resposnibility for the entire project.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Haines and Haines Inc.

    How is Haines and Haines Inc. overall rated?

    Haines and Haines Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Haines and Haines Inc. open?

    Haines and Haines Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Haines and Haines Inc. provide

    Haines and Haines Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Haines and Haines Inc. offer free estimates?

    No, Haines and Haines Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Haines and Haines Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Haines and Haines Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Haines and Haines Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Haines and Haines Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Haines and Haines Inc.?

    No, Haines and Haines Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Haines and Haines Inc. offer?

    Haines and Haines Inc. offers the following services: We do mostly kitchen and bathroom remodeling. We also custom build kitchen cabinets. Over the years we have done all types of projects ranging from small repairs to decks, additions, even a complete new home. What makes us affective is that we do all phases of the project. There is no waiting for the next sub contractor and we take resposnibility for the entire project.