Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Shapiro Construction

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

297 Hasbrouck Ave

Kingston, NY 12401

Remodeling - General Project

Remodeling - General Project

handyman
Custom Closet

Description

Shapiro Construction is experienced and skilled in a variety of areas. Privately owned and operated, with over 10 years of experience. Our small crew is highly skilled, so we are able to keep costs efficient. We take pride in honest, timely communication. Some of our services include: Remodeling, framing, metal roofing, finish work, doors / windows, weatherproofing, insulation, decks / patios, painting, interior design, furniture fabrication...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.1

Read reviews by category

handyman (6)woodworking (4)interior painting (3)roofing (2)lawn & landscaping (2)house cleaning (2)HVAC Companies (2)patio enclosures (1)house painting (1)home remodeling (1)home builder (1)garage building (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

11/21/2020

Dan Shapiro displayed Great knowledge and expertise in helping remodel a two family home in Troy. Dan goes the extra mile to make sure every last detail is perfect. Quality work, great prices, would recommend to anybody!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

2.0

10/08/2020

I showed him stairs to rebuild, and space to insulate at the time he visited. I felt he might be over his head in attempting to rebuild the steps, so I emailed him that I have a list of handyman projects that he could do first and see how that turned out. No reply from him after his one visit.

Description of Work
Rebuild exterior steps; insulate

Category insulation,woodworking

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

very well. dan was great to work with and taught me a thing or two.

Description of Work
Handymen / carpentry

Category handyman service,garage builders,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

1.0

07/22/2020

1. Dan Shapiro accepted the job after a short consultation visit. He demanded 50% upfront. I asked him to produce an invoice for the $1,925.00 which was the first 1/2. He produced a pencil scribbled piece of paper. We blindly trusted him and he cashed the check right away. After 3 hours of work on his first day, he disappeared causing us to think that he had disappeared with our money. He reappear...

Description of Work
Build a small wall and screen in our porch with plexiglass on the bottom below the rail and screen above the rail. Frame and hang two doors.

Category sunrooms

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

04/11/2020

Daniel did an incredible job building a custom shelving unit plus helping on some painting both indoor and outdoor. He is precise and works efficiently. Would recommend to anyone looking for home repairs or custom built work.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Handymen, Painting - Interior

Category handyman service,remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

03/15/2020

Dan was excellent in response time and showing up when he said he would, which is uncommon with contractors. A responsible and responsive individual.

Description of Work
pellet stove removal

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

5.0

03/15/2020

Dan was excellent at responding to communication and showing up when he said he would. He is up for any job around your house and is reliable and responsive.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C, Handymen

Category handyman service,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2020

5.0

02/24/2020

Dan does quality work in a timely fashion at a fair price. Great communications too.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $4,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

01/03/2020

Dan was very, timely, responsive and I would be happy to work with him in the future!

Description of Work
New construction

Category home builders

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

5.0

01/02/2020

It was great. He did it on time and he was on a budget.

Description of Work
They replaced my fence.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2019

Services Offered

Remodeling, Renovations, Drywall, Framing, Painting, Furniture Design and Fabrication, Roofing, Doors, Windows, Decks, Refinishing, Finish Work, Trim Work, Moving, Hauling, Demo

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes