Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Global Solutions Appliance Repair

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2015

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

124-18 Queens Boulevard

Kew Gardens, NY 11415

Description

Here at Global Solutions Appliance Repair we specialize in all brands and appliances like: Bosch dishwasher repair, Thermador stove repair, LG washing machine repair, GE refrigerator repair, Whirlpool dryer repair, Samsung refrigerator repair, Wolf stove repair, Viking stove repair, Viking refrigerator repair, Asko diagnostic repair, Sub Zero refrigerator repair, True refrigerator repair, Kitchenaid refrigerator repair, Kitchenaid dishwasher repair, Maytag appliance repair, Whirpool appliance repair and many more. Global Solutions Appliance Repair has more than a decade of experience and a group of well trained and polite technicians. We work 6 days a week except Saturdays. Residential and Commercial appliance repair, Refrigerator repair, Washing machine repair, Dryer repair, Dishwasher repair, oven repair and stove repair. Global Solutions Appliance Repair services all NYC area which includes: Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan and Appliance repair Nassau County. Give us a call Today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/08/2020


Antonia G.

Our 17-year-old Kenmore refrigerator recently ‘died’. A dear friend recommended Global Solutions Appliance Repair. I called and Ben came out the next morning, diagnosed that the fan motor had died and ordered the part. It arrived 3 days later and Ben showed up on Labor Day, repaired the refrigerator, cleaned out the compressor and restored our appliance. Ben was SO knowledgeable and a lovely person to deal with. Am SO GRATEFUL to know about this company. Give them a call for your appliance repair needs.

Description of Work
Fan Motor on 17-year-old Kenmore Frig.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/06/2020


John M.

Excellent service they came on time and were neat and tidy. They ordered parts and return a few days later and the refrigerator was fixed. They also gave us great tips on how to prevent problems.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we hope you won't have any more issues in the future :)
5.0

02/28/2020


Sara P.

Great service they fixed our Sub Zero refrigerator on the same day highly recommended

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we hope you won't have any more issues in the future :)
3.0

10/03/2017


Andrew R.

Very nice fellow, but completely mis-diagnosed the problem. Alex changed 2 parts, and repair had no effect. I was told immediately by a handy friend that it didn't sound like that was the problem(he is only an amateur. Called sub zero authorized repair, told them what was done, and they asked"why did he think that was the problem). It wasn't. Authorized service came and fixed problem for half the cost.

Description of Work
Freezer side of Sub Zero side by side refrigerator was not cold enough to freeze.

Category appliance repair

3.0

10/03/2017


Andrew R.

Nice guy punctual, but repair did not fix problem(freezer not getting cold).

Description of Work
Repair freezer section of Sub Zero side by side refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/25/2017


Russell B.

Appreciated Eli's frankness. New dishwasher on order. No need for new stove.

Description of Work
20-year old dishwasher stopped draining. Eli N. drained water, and after about an hour of .investigation advised that cost of repair v. new dishwasher would be about the same. He also reactivated two burners on gas stove (not included in original work order) that I had thought would need to be totally replaced.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/12/2017


damon S.

it went exceptionally well they spotted the problem and fixed it in about an hour. the repairman was very professional and courteous and the pricing was very fair. the next problem i have they will be the first number i call. i strongly recommend them to anyone that has an appliance problem

Description of Work
i had my dryer fixed. the ignition switch burned out

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/14/2017


joanne G.

OUTSTANDING Service. My refrigerator went out on a Sunday of all days. Of course most technicians are not even open and if they are they do not make service calls on Sunday. I guess there is some rule against appliance breaking down on Sunday and my refrig didn't get the memo. But what was great was the technician answered the phone directly, not an answering service. The service tech was professional, respectful and informative on the cause of the situation and how to prevent similar situations. This is a company to definitely add to your contacts Thank you Global Solutions Appliance Repair Joanne G Brooklyn

Description of Work
Refrigerator Repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/22/2017


David B.

Extremely well. The repairman figured out a problem we were having with our refrigerator, and he was very honest with us, and also took time to explain it. When he first got here, it took a while for the sound to come back, and he didn't want to do unnecessary work, and so, we all waited a little while, until the sound came back. Before the sound came back, he had told us what he thought the problem was, but he wanted to be sure, so that he wasn't doing any unnecessary repair work. The sound came back, and it was what he had thought, and he knew how to fix it. He was very honest, efficient, knowledgeable and responsible. We would definitely call them again. Really great experience.

Description of Work
Refrigerator was making odd noise.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/01/2016


Mark H.

Absolutely Perfect

Description of Work
Fixing dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/07/2016


valerie M.

After having the GE repairman take one minute to look at the refrigerator and tell me that it would take a week to get the parts I called Global solutions. They were able to come out on a Sunday the tech spent an hour taking the fridge apart to diagnose the problem. He indicated that parts needed to be ordered and replaced and gave me a price estimate and estimate on time. A few days later I got a call that parts were ordered and another appointment was set for a Thursday. Then on wenesday i received a call stating that they can come that day, which they did. So the job was done sooner than promised, I was kept informed on all the progress, the technician Johnny was very professional, could not be happier with the service.

Description of Work
Came to diagnose a broken refrigerator, figured our the issue , ordered parts and came back a few days later to fix.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    NY Refrigerator Repair Specialists

    Your household depends on all of its appliances to be more than just a house, but rather a home. So if something isn't working, you want it fixed, and you need that appliance work reliably. This is where NY Refrigerator Repair Specialists comes in and gets your home back on track. Refrigerator Repair Specialists is the premier service provider in the refrigerator, ice maker, beverage center and wine cooler repair of any brand. We pride ourselves for staying on top of the industry's latest products and service innovations for all appliance sectors, to ensure that our technicians are first in line for product training on appliances of all brands. For the best refrigerator repair and maintenance service in New York City area hire NY Refrigerator Repair Specialists as it repairs and services all major brands of household refrigerators, ice makers, beverage centers and wine coolers including all high-end brands like Sub-zero, Viking, Thermador, Fisher and Paykel, Gaggenau, Miele, popular brands like KitchenAid, Whirlpool, Kenmore, GE, Monogram, Profile and others. Call us and invite one of the certified technicians from NY Refrigerator Repair Specialists and join thousands of happy customers all around New York City. Results are very satisfying! We can provide same-day refrigerator repair service of any major brand and dispatch trained and certified technicians to resolve problems with your refrigerator, freezer or fridge.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Repair Appliance Service

    We have 10+ years of experience in the industry. We specialize in Appliance repair. We are your one stop shop for all your appliance repair needs. Give us a call today for your quote.  

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Free Estimates with repair
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Refrigerator (Fridge) repair, Range ( oven and stove ) repair, dishwasher repair, washing machine ( Washer ) repair, Dryer repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Global Solutions Appliance Repair

    How is Global Solutions Appliance Repair overall rated?

    Global Solutions Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Global Solutions Appliance Repair open?

    Global Solutions Appliance Repair is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Global Solutions Appliance Repair provide

    Global Solutions Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Global Solutions Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

    No, Global Solutions Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Global Solutions Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Global Solutions Appliance Repair offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Global Solutions Appliance Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, Global Solutions Appliance Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Global Solutions Appliance Repair?

    No, Global Solutions Appliance Repair does not offer warranties.

    What services does Global Solutions Appliance Repair offer?

    Global Solutions Appliance Repair offers the following services: Refrigerator (Fridge) repair, Range ( oven and stove ) repair, dishwasher repair, washing machine ( Washer ) repair, Dryer repair