Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Depot

With Angi since May 2009

4.1

(10) Verified Reviews

Description

Financing available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

05/27/2015

It didn't go at all!

Description of Work
I was shopping for a washing machine. I had already looked online and was aware of sales. There were very few models on showroom floor and none that were listed on sale or that I had reviewed online. The salesman printed me info on a model number that I gave him. I already had this info. I was very disappointed. Didn't buy a washer from home depot

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/22/2013

the installation went well.

Description of Work
installed new storm door.

Category carpet installation,doors

5.0

06/11/2013

I will always make use of their advise; When I go to the people in the Paint department and they will tell me why a particular paint I bought is right or wrong saving me a lot of time and trouble.

Description of Work
They are the ones that I shop from anything in the way of building and construction.

Category home improvement stores

5.0

05/06/2013

No long story. Equipment didn't perorm...they replaced it when I brought it back.

Description of Work
I haven't had Home Depot perform any work but have been buying their products for over 15 years. They have always been very helpful when asked questions and very quick to replace non performing material and equipment. I've had a few ocassions when a product I bought did not perorm and they replaced it with no questions.

Category carpet installation

2.0

05/17/2012

I would not recommend Home Depot for carpeting. They out sort they carpeting and the company who did it really did a lousy job. The guys who came from that company thought it was a bigger job for the size they thought it would be. They tried to do it in a day and really did not care. They did not do it correctly so we had to have someone back. We stretched all the carpets and got all of the extra ...

Description of Work
I used Home Depot to install carpets.

Category carpet installation

4.0

03/29/2010

It went well. We had to wait for some of the materials but once they arrived the work was done efficiently.

Description of Work
Had carpets and vinyl flooring installed

Category carpet installer

5.0

11/16/2009

We went with them because they had a sale going on where if we used their services, we paid a special price per window. There was a deal. No matter what size the window was, it was the same price, except for a picture window which we knew was a special thing. We didn't expect to get it for $199.00. We had one large picture window and two picture windows in the basement that faced the back of the house. we had milled them so that there were three separate windows milled together to make the opening and we paid $199.00 per window no matter what size we had aside from the picture window in the living room. We chose them because of the price and also because they had a good financing program where we had 18 months without interest and so that's why we did it and now it's paid off. They are professional and they contract the work to some local or in-area people. These guys came from across the border in Pennsylvania. They were really good and did a fine job. We used them because it was all inclusive in that price. We didn't have to buy the windows and find somebody to install them. They did all that work for us. Whenever I called them they always had somebody to call me back right away or they had the answers I was looking for. We shop at the store and we've never had a problem with their products. We couldn't afford the top quality windows and we didn't want something really cheap either so we tried to stay in the middle of the road and do the job that we needed done which was to take out the old windows and put in something that would at least help a little bit with the heating issue. We felt that they would stand by us. If anything happens to the window, they replace the pane without charge so they are guaranteed forever. As long as I own the house I don't have to replace the window. They are going to replace it for me. The installation was fine and was done in one day. They had all the windows in, even the picture windows, within a day. It did help with the heating issue, but we had one window in the kitchen that was breathing. They left one of the windows because we were debating on having it put into a slider so that we could build a deck off the back of the house. We noticed a difference between the bedroom where it used to be cold and we could feel the air coming through the windows and the window that we left undone. When we went in the bedroom, what used to be cold all over, it was warmer because the windows were keeping the air out on the windy nights. In the kitchen we could feel the breeze coming right through. It was definitely an improvement. I can't say what the energy cost was with the cost of fuel right now the way it is. The quality of the product was not the top of the line. We looked into doors and I did have them come out to give me an estimate on a door and we were all ready to do it with them when I found a door online that was never installed and saw the huge amount that I would save. I was getting a $1500.00 door for $300.00. I would use them again if there was something else I needed to have done.

Description of Work
The home improvement store came out two years ago and installed 11 new windows of which 3 were really huge picture windows.

Category window installer

3.0

05/28/2009

The installation of the insulation was great. The installers did it quickly and efficently. The issue was the 'hatch'. The inital estimator from Home Depot stated a price of $250 for a zippered enclosure to cover the top of the stairs. The Home Depot coordinator that showed up about 2 weeks prior to installation said that that was not a viable solution and said they would have to do it differently and added $150 to the order. When the installers showed up, they said that solution would not work either. They ended up using R-29 roll insulation to cover the stair opening. It is not a openable cover but that is not an issue since the addition of the 30 inches of installation made the attic unusable for anything. I don't think the solution they put in place cost anywhere close to the $400. Additionally I asked the estimator if I needed soffits in the eaves. The estimator said the coordinator could determine that and adjust the estimate if needed. When the coordinator showed up, he said that the installer he worked with only did the insulation installation and I would need to go back to the estimator since it was a different crew. It took three calls to get the estimator to finally get a call back. It was determined that I did not need the soffits but it took many calls to finally get an answer.

Description of Work
30 inches of insulation was added to the attic. Additionally a 'hatch' was suppose to be installed at the top of the stairs to allow access to the attic.

Category insulation contractor

4.0

05/28/2009

Overall the experience was good. They initially thought it would take 4-5 hours. They ended up taking 9 hours. The delay was the removal of the rugs in one of the bedrooms, the hall and stairs. The previous installers had used vinyl glue rather that quick release carpet glue and it was difficult to remove. Once the old rugs were up, the installation went quickly. The only item, and it is minor, is that the clean-up was not great. It just took us an hour with our vacuum cleaner to get the small pieces picked up. Not a major issue after the extra (and very intense) effort to get the old rugs up.

Description of Work
Carpets were installed in three bedrooms, hall, stairs and living room. We also contracted with them to remove the old carpets in two of the bedrooms, hall and stairs. The other two rooms had hardwood floors. We moved the furniture around as they completed rooms. We could have had them do that as well but did not think it was worth the price.

Category carpet installer

3.0

05/27/2015

It didn't go at all!

Description of Work
I was shopping for a washing machine. I had already looked online and was aware of sales. There were very few models on showroom floor and none that were listed on sale or that I had reviewed online. The salesman printed me info on a model number that I gave him. I already had this info. I was very disappointed. Didn't buy a washer from home depot

Category carpet installer

    Services Offered

    Appliances, bath, building supplies, electrical, electronics, fencing, flooring, furniture, garden center, heating & cooling, holiday, home décor, home fitness & recreation, kitchen, lighting & fans, outdoor living, outdoor power equipment, paint sales, plumbing supplies, power tools, storage & organization & value center.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No