Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Green City Movers

Founded 2004 • With Angi since October 2014

4.8

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

366 N Broadway 410

Jericho, NY 11753

Description

About us Established in 2004, Green City Movers is a family owned and operated full service moving company. Our moving services are being operated, by moving industry veterans. It is our unmatched commitment to customer service that has seen us become a preferred relocation partner in a very short span of time. Professionalism & efficiency are hallmarks of our operations at Green City Movers. We offer a diverse range of services to cater to all your relocation needs:Residential moving- both local & long distance Commercial Moving International Moving Warehousing & logistical servicesCorporate Relocation Programs. Additional Email - info@greencitymovers.com. Additional Phone number - (800) 657-5421....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/24/2019


Zarina I.

I hired green city movers to move me from one house to another. I had a lot of stuff and several items that needed disassembly and reassembly. The guy were quick and careful! I would highly recommend them as they performed my move seamlessly! Would definitely hire in the future.

Description of Work
Moving and packing

Category moving companies

5.0

12/29/2017


Rodoula M.

To cover the most important thing first: Cosby’s crew was professional, kind, patient and respectful. George, the senior crew member, took great care in packing my belongings. The crew of three arrived on time, and had to work around an inconvenient parking situation and 20 F degree weather 3 days after Christmas. Green City Movers priced fairly, compared to others movers I was getting quotes from. Not only that, but they brought their own packing materials and supplies and did not burden me with any additional costs. Pricing was simple and straightforward. Don’t think twice, just hire these guys already!

Description of Work
Moved from Manhattan to Brooklyn

Category moving companies

5.0

11/10/2017


Lincoln D.

Very well. Arrived within the specified time. Worked right through and move lasted longer than anticipated. The guys did not complain about anything. The owner Ikaev Cosby was very friendly and worked with me and we were very happy with his final price. Ikaev told me he was sending me good movers and he did.

Description of Work
Move all house items from house to storage unit

Category moving companies

5.0

07/27/2017


Tat T.

His team of 3 movers were excellent no nonsense-get the job done in a timely manner. Arrived in a large truck more than accommodating for my 1 bedroom apartment. The driver always stayed in contact with us on his whereabouts. They came, assessed the job and got started immediately wrapping up furniture and hauling boxes. Great guys! This was our first big move and although everyone told us to get a flat rate we were more than satisfied with Green City's hourly rate. They beat all other competition and honestly we couldn't be happier with the service provided. Upon the destination they placed all our furniture to our specification and unwrapped everything. Really really happy with Green City Movers and I would highly recommend them and would use their services again in the future. Summer time moving is tough but these guys were great and they worked HARD! I bought them water and kept offering them water. My husband and I have nothing but praise for them, they did an excellent job and were just all around good dudes!

Description of Work
Needed movers last minute on a move from Brooklyn to West New York NJ and Green City Movers answered that call. Cosby was prompt with his reply. He was clear and concise on the fee and ran through how the moving day would transpire. He covered everything with me from certificate of insurances to return travel fees. I found him very transparent and easy to deal with.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It's wonderful to read that your move was flawless! I'm glad that things went well and the crew got you to your new place in no time. Hopefully, you're having lots of fun settling in. Thanks so much for sharing your experience and kind words. All the best, Cosby I., Owner
5.0

07/05/2017


Gaetana Z.

These guys were awesome in handling the job. Very professional, on time, knew exactly how to handle a moving job!

Description of Work
Moving and wrapping of furniture from one location to another with unwrapping and all delivered items and boxes

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I'm glad that things went well and the Earl's crew got you to your new place in no time. I hope you're having a great time settling in. Thanks so much for taking a moment to share your compliments and support. All the best, Cosby I., Owner
5.0

01/30/2017


Kathryn S.

Excellent...have us d Green City in the past and each time was satisfied

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category moving companies, delivery service

4.0

01/17/2017


Adam W.

Lovely people, good hourly rate. A little delay arriving and charged for earlier arrival time but i didnt press since got great rate.

Description of Work
Move storage unit and 1BR apt from brooklyn to rockland county

Category moving companies

5.0

10/07/2016


A M.

From my first contact with Green City Movers , I spoke with Cosby who was one of the nicest people I've ever spoken to on the phone. Cosby arranged the move and on the day of the move, the movers, Jonathan, Maurd & Vladimir arrived on time and even called beforehand to let me know that they were on their way. Not only were the movers wonderful people they did a stellar job of getting my things out of the second story and into my new living space. Jonathan, Maurd and Vladimir were hard working and very honest . When they left I felt like they were family . It was an extremely hot day and despite the heavy load they were cheerful and wonderful to be around. We had a quick lunch together and they were on their way. I think that moving is one of the most challenging experiences we face in life, however, Green City Movers made it stress free because of their expertise, professionalism and kindness. Jonathan is an amazingly strong man, who learned the trade from his Grandfather who taught him very well! Thank you Green City Movers for making my move easy and for getting my possessions from there to here in perfect condition!

Description of Work
I needed my possessions moved from the second floor of my home and there were no floors on the first floor of my home because it had been gutted after hurricane Sandy flooded it. It was a challenging situation.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/23/2016


Latesha N.

They the best Earl and his crew show up 30mins before time and had me in my new apartment on the 3rd floor in 5hrs

Description of Work
Moving from my 4th floor apartment to my 3rd floor apartment

Category moving companies

5.0

08/08/2016


Michelle M.

Green City Movers are the BEST! What a great experience! Everything went so smoothly. Also great pricing! Honest people and hard workers. The movers worked so efficiently. The whole experience was very pleasant. Everything arrived perfectly in our new apartment. We also had a lot of art moved and it is all in perfect condition! HIGHLY recommended! Thank you Green City Movers! :)))

Description of Work
Moving a 2 bedroom apartment.

Category moving companies

3.0

08/02/2016


Cheryl F.

Mixed, the crew was great, but the cost was outrageous. I thought I was getting a good deal with the $345 special. But I didn't know that I had to pay for 4 hours travel from their terminal and back. Also, I needed to move more items then I originally thought, but the drew was booked for another assignment. So it's 4:00 pm and I'm looking for another way to complete my move. My biggest complaint was the lack of disclosure. If I had known that only the items listed when I was interviewed 2 weeks before the move, I would have padded my list. Also, If I had known of the additional cost for their travel time to me, I would have not used their service but another company. I'm really feeling ripped off, not an experience I have ever had before from any services provided by an Angie's list contractor.

Description of Work
Moving from one location to another - less than 40 minutes between the 2 places.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Indeed $345 it is not a good deal for 2 bedroom apartment from Central Islip to Hemstead with 2 extra stops. also you have paid for 1.5 hrs travel time not 4 hrs. Please refer to your copy of Bill of lading. thank you, Green City Movers Inc.
5.0

08/02/2016


Ed M.

Everything went really well. The hourly rate I was quoted was far less than others, but the service was still excellent. While the did show up 30 minutes late, they did stay in touch ahead of time. The four movers were all very friendly, polite, and worked **** ** a hot day. They handled all the furniture and fragile objects professionally and nothing broke. The truck was very clean, and the brought all the supplies needed. Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Moving a 2 bedroom apartment from Brooklyn to Queens

Category moving companies

5.0

07/06/2016


Peni L.

The company was fabulous!!! I would highly recommend them for your moving needs. They were courteous, friendly and took great care with the items they moved. They worked quickly and efficiently. Calls to the company were returned promptly and there were no hidden charges. GREAT MOVERS!!!

Description of Work
Moved my daughter to a new apartment within Brooklyn. Moved from a 4-story walk-up.(No extra charge for stairs)

Category moving companies

5.0

06/29/2016


Thomas S.

The team worked professionally and quickly - it took half an hour less than I'd been expecting. They arrived early at the storage location. Every item was delivered flawlessly, including the piano. No hidden extras.

Description of Work
Moved items from storage to apartment, including an upright piano.

Category moving companies, piano moving

5.0

06/20/2016


MARTIN H.

See above. These guys are simply THE BEST!!! PS Norm, who is the dispatcher/arranger, is equally dependable, and flexible, and all-around great!

Description of Work
Earl and his guys moved alot of boxes, as well as furniture and an entire bedroom set which they had to take apart, from my Mother's house in Brooklyn, NY, to my house in Woodstock, NY. This was a 3 hour drive after a good 4 hours of loading their truck. They did a terrific job! They had done a great job when they moved us from a rental apt in Brooklyn up to Woodstock almost a year ago, and they did not fail in their professionalism, their honesty, their patience, and their politeness once again! I have been referring friends to them since the first move, and will continue to after this second equally excellent job they did!

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind words. We work really hard to provide our clients with honest and professional moving services. Your review let's us know we are doing things right and your loyalty is greatly appreciated. Lots of luck in your new residence, Green City Movers Team
5.0

06/16/2016


Earl S.

From the very first time I spoke to Norman I knew this was the company I wanted to use They came on time, got things done within the estimated that was give to me by Norma. I move from sunset park Brooklyn 2nd floor walk down to Bedford Stuyvesant Brooklyn 4th floor walk up the crew was polite and very professionalAnd will definitely use and recommend them again

Description of Work
great job

Category moving companies

5.0

06/13/2016


Jonathan F.

The team arrived on time as promised when I spoke to Norman a week prior. They carefully wrapped the items and loaded them on a track. I was moving from a 1 bedroom apartment to a condo - and I had quiet few fragile items that were perfectly taken care of- which I was very pleased with. Overall, this was hectic free experience and. I'm glad I chose green city movers!

Description of Work
Green city movers provided efficient and budget friendly moving company I have ever dealt with. They were timely , professional very friendly - which made the whole experience less stressful- as the whole moving process could be hectic. I highly recommend their service and will definitely use them in the future .

Category moving companies

5.0

06/13/2016


Patrick H.

Excellent job. Work was done in a very timely and attentive manner. There were no hidden additional costs. I was very happy with the work and would highly recommend to others.

Description of Work
Moved dining and living room furniture into storage

Category moving companies

5.0

06/09/2016


Brandon D.

Thank you to green city movers for helping me move out at very little notice in advance!!! I had an emergency situation to have to move out of my former residence almost immediately. I called and spoke to Mike, explained my situation and in addition to being sympathetic he worked hard to fit me in the schedule, understandably it was the end of the month. I was hopeful and to my delight received a call from him 30 minutes later letting me know he fit me in the very next day. I am so grateful to Mike and the pleasant team of movers that help move me. In addition to accommodating my last minute needs the price he quoted me was extremely affordable. I was indeed very lucky to have found them! I highly recommend green city movers! They are the best.

Description of Work

Category moving companies

5.0

06/08/2016


Bryan D.

They are quite affordable compared to the other companies as well. Very friendly office staff too. I recommended them to my sister and her husband, who will be moving with them next month.

Description of Work
Member experience: Great experience with these guys. Moved from one bedroom to a studio and needed to store a bunch of furniture. They helped me with storage and the entire move took only 4 hours. Super quick and exactly what I was quoted over the phone.

Category moving companies

3.0

04/25/2016


velisa G.

Some boxes were misplaced in wrong rooms Overall everything went well

Description of Work
They made sure everything was packed and shipped safely.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/15/2016


Chad L.

From the very first interaction Norman and his crew demonstrated the utmost professionalism and attention to detail. While other providers were suggesting a two-day move due to the multiple drop-offs, Green City Movers were fast and efficient. They provided all boxes required for the move in advance and carefully wrapped all furnishings the day of the move. All items arrived in perfect condition. I've lived in NYC for 18 years having moved several times and have used ALL of the larger area movers over the years. There is no comparison. Green City Movers is the clear choice for all of my future moves. They were very reasonably priced and there were no sacrifices to be made. The service was impeccable. I can't recommend highly enough.

Description of Work
Green City Movers did a full day move with multiple stops in Queens, New York and New Jersey. Loading and unloading items at each location from the contents of a large 1 bedroom apartment.

Category moving companies

5.0

04/14/2016


Raymond D.

Great job...excellent workers.

Description of Work
move furniture

Category moving companies

5.0

04/09/2016


Bill L.

The crew was great helping out wherever needed! Very professional and neat would definitely use and recommend them again.

Description of Work
Moved our belongings from our home on Staten Island to our new home on Long Island.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/15/2016


Brad W.

I've unfortunately moved quite a few times the last 10 years or so, so I have a fair bit of experience with the range of quality you'll get when you hire movers. Green City was without a doubt the best experience I have ever had. The pricing was transparent, no surprises as can often occur with movers. Making the arrangements was super easy. They showed up on time. They were amazingly careful with how they wrapped and handled every item. And they didn't complain a single time even though the conditions on one side of the move were quite challenging in terms of stairs. I can't say enough good things about the crew. Hopefully I won't have to use them again (don't plan on moving any time soon), but if I did move again there is no one else I would call.

Description of Work
They moved my two bedroom apartment.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Samonas Prime Moving & Storage

    Relocating is much easier when you hire Samonas Prime Moving Storage to help you. Even when you're just moving across town, we provide complete local moving services. From storage containers to reassembly of larger furniture, we do the work that saves you the time and effort. Moving to another state or across the country comes with a completely different set of concerns. We handle all of your long distance moving services that include shrink wrapping furniture and safely transporting your automobiles. You don't have to build a storage shed to have that extra room you need. Instead, let us provide you with mobile and warehouse storage. Containers and units are available in a variety of sizes to accommodate your belongings. To request a free estimate for any of our services, call us at (631) 821-1438.  

    Van Man Service

    Need Help Moving ? We Have Cargo Vans & Box Trucks Here To Help. We Have Quality Drivers That Will Get Your Items To Their Destinations Safely. Large Furniture ? No Problem We Offer Furniture Delivery. ***We Do Not Offer Full Moving Services or Vehicle Rentals***  

    Streamline Moving & Storage

    We are a local and Tri-State area moving company making your move a stress-free one. We provide Full Service packing along with disassembly and assembly of all your household goods. We are fully insured, bonded and carry extensive cargo insurance. DOT# 3706838 MC# 1340650 C  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Rentals - Trucks
    Delivery Service
    Apartments
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial moving & storage facilities.packing and unpacking services.loading unloading pods,trucks.office equipment and furniture moving.

    Services Not Offered

    Hoisting.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Green City Movers

    How is Green City Movers overall rated?

    Green City Movers is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Green City Movers open?

    Green City Movers is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Green City Movers provide

    Green City Movers accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does Green City Movers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Green City Movers offers free project estimates.

    Does Green City Movers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Green City Movers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Green City Movers offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Green City Movers offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Green City Movers offer emergency services?

    Yes, Green City Movers offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Green City Movers?

    Yes, Green City Movers offers warranties.

    What services does Green City Movers offer?

    Green City Movers offers the following services: Residential & commercial moving & storage facilities.packing and unpacking services.loading unloading pods,trucks.office equipment and furniture moving.

    Are there any services Green City Movers does not offer?

    Hoisting.