Advance Pest Solutions

About

Founded 2013 • With Angi since October 2016

Advance Pest Solutions is a natural pest control company with more than 10 years experience. Organic pest control methods make a lot of sense – for people and the planet. It’s no secret that heavy chemical pesticide use can be detrimental to the health of our families and pets. Nobody wants their home and yard covered with poisons! And the truth is that heavy pesticide use is not necessary to solve pest problems. That is why Advance Pest Solutions specializes in the use of low-impact and natural solutions to pest problems in your home or business. Please note- Advance Pest Control is an expert in both mosquito and tick control. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pest control (20)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
5.0

10/02/2021


Helen H.

The job was done quickly and on time. excellent

Description of Work
hornet nest

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2021

5.0

09/13/2021


N. J.

Lyndell Spence provided us with exceptionally thorough, thoughtful and expert service. He and Danny were consistently available, did a comprehensive evaluation of our multiple issues (mosquitoes, flies and pigeons outside of our single-family brownstone), and were completely transparent about what could realistically be accomplished, how long it would take, how much it would cost, and how successful it was likely to be. They were committed to using the least toxic methods first, but were also able to pivot when necessary to more aggressive interventions. We deeply appreciate their integrity and expertise, and now we can use our backyard again!

Description of Work
Mosquito, Fly and pigeon control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

12/31/2018


Boris M.

Quick and professional.

Description of Work
Pest control - mice and roaches infestation

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2018

5.0

07/06/2018


Tommy and Arlene R.

July 6, 2018 My husband and I are utterly grateful for the services and expertise of Lindell Spence. As cat owners, fearing the effects of pesticides, we pursued natural treatment for our household insect problems. We contacted Lindell, based on his excellent Angie’s List ratings. We would like to add ours to Lindell’s stellar track record. We greatly value Lindell’s punctuality and responsiveness. He listens very attentively and has shown genuine concern for our insect problems. In both evaluating our pest issues and treating them, Lindell has been very thorough. When applying insecticides, he’s methodical, careful, and meticulous. Most impressive is Lindell’s in-depth knowledge of pests and how best to eliminate them. Lindell installed termite testing stations for us, with a plan to check them for activity in two months. Just as he promised, he contacted us, returning on time to perform the evaluation. It’s most heartening when a contractor keeps their word, as Lindell does! We’ve also had recurrent cycles of carpenter and sugar ants. This month, weevils suddenly appeared. Now, with Lindell’s expertise, our longstanding pest issues are under control. What a huge relief! Additionally, Lindell has a delightful personality! He’s cheerful and kind, with an easygoing disposition. We feel so fortunate to have met him. Lindell Spence is a man of great integrity, maintaining high standards of excellence in the field of pest control. Thank you so much, Lindell!

Description of Work
Treatment for ants and weevils and termite evaluation

Category pest control

Cost $162.94

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2018

5.0

06/27/2018


Ashwin S.

he came in guns blazing like a ghost buster and took care of the little guys; sealed entry ways, really took his time and was very thorough; a good spiritual man too!

Description of Work
mice control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

5.0

06/27/2018


Ashwin S.

he was very professional and did a great job; they never returned. I would highly endorse this company.

Description of Work
mice removal

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

5.0

09/14/2017


Arthel F.

Excellent. He was very thorough. The price was affordable. He is very knowledgeable and experienced. He explained everything.

Description of Work
He provided rodent extermination.

Category pest control

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

5.0

09/11/2017


Carole P.

It went perfectly. Service covered entire house indoors, perimeter of house outside and garage. Also, Lindel places glue traps around so that on his next visit he can see which insects we have and also get an idea of how much activity we have. Advance Pest Solutions will be the only extermination service we use form now on. In my opinion his prices are very reasonable. Much less than Knockout, who have employees who don't give a d....m.

Description of Work
In April 2017 Advance Pest Solutions was called because we found a cricket in the house. Lindell Spence , the owner, responded to our call and an appoint was set. Lindell arrived on time. He took time to interview us about all aspects of our home in regards to any experiences we have with insects. He then did a through inspection, inside and outside. We agreed upon what service we wanted. We choose to also have a termite inspection at this time. Lindel was so knowledgeable and informative. He uses only organic products. We found him to be courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Today September 11 we called for our 'preemptive' service before the insect begin coming in as cold weather approaches.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

5.0

08/08/2017


Raquel F.

I've made several calls to different pest controls and they all gave me outrageous prices and told me they could not get to my house that day. I then called Advance pest solutions - Lindell Spence and he gave me a phenomenal quote and was at my home within 30 mins to handle the nest. The next day I saw a few bees still around the area of the nest, I called Lindell Spence back and once again he was at my home to take care of any more bees that returned. Then to add to the phenomenal service, my bed needed to be checked for bedbugs and he returned to my home on the same day to check for me. I would definitely recommend his service to anyone who asks. Professional. efficient, knowledgeable, and affordable service. A++++ from me!

Description of Work
I had a yellow jacket bee nest at my front door and desperate to get rid of it.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

Service Provider Response

thank you very much [Member Name Removed], for the wonderful review.

5.0

06/29/2017


John L.

He did a thorough job! He was a decent guy!

Description of Work
They exterminated the roaches

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2017

5.0

06/03/2017


Malisa M.

Mr. Spence worked diligently for hours to exterminate the bed bugs and I'm very thankful for his services. BTW, he uses organic products. You will not be disappointed when you hire him.

Description of Work
Mr. Spence has done several jobs for me including exterminating mice and roaches. The last job was a bed bug infestation...which was done professionally and extremely well. Two months later and not a single bed bug in the apartment.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

Images

Review for Advance Pest Solutions - 132-26 157th St, Jamaica, NY - 35171785
5.0

04/23/2017


Michelle S.

This provider was great, because he not only exterminate the insects but diligently took time to find the source of the problem. Once he found the source, he preceded to explain and made some changes around the foundation where these ants were entering my home. He also followed up afterward to make sure the problem was fixed. I've used Advance Pest Solutions before, and I've never had to call for the same problem ever again. The work performed was thorough, Mr. Spence takes great pride in his work and his goal is to solve whatever pest situation you may have. He was professional, respectful and I would use him again, and definitely recommend him to friends and my neighbors. Mr. Spence takes pride in his work offering superior service, and you can see it because he gets the job done.

Description of Work
The provider helped curtail ants and flying coming into my home

Category pest control

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2016

5.0

04/13/2017


Jose G.

He did very good, he was definitely a specialist. He was very friendly, and you could tell he cared. A lot of companies will just take your money and go, but he was really good.

Description of Work
He treated my home for mice.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback. You hired Advance Pest Control to resolve your problem and I worked to ensure that your needs were met. I take great pride in what I do, doing the job right the first time displays my competence and integrity, I believe. I appreciate your acknowledgement of the service I provided.

5.0

02/12/2017


Tracy C.

It always goes well with Lindell....prompt, efficient and most importantly he always solves the problem!

Description of Work
Lindell has been servicing 4 buildings for me for the past couple of years. He is professional, friendly, punctual, efficient and prompt to respond. He has provided exterminating services that promptly and efficiently rid the buildings of bed, bugs, to water bugs, cockroaches, rodents and sewer flies. I highly recommend Lindell and Advance Pest Solutions for all your exterminating needs.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2017

5.0

01/18/2017


Hyglore W.

It was the best money I have every spent. They took care of the problem. If you are looking for pest control for mice or roaches, this would be the company to call.

Description of Work
I called them to take care of roaches and mice.

Category pest control

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2013

5.0

01/13/2017


Patricia A.

The service was great and they were efficient.

Description of Work
They sprayed the house down for pest.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2016

5.0

01/12/2017


Pat W.

It was excellent. What I like is they guarantee their work and will come back for no charge if there are any problems in the future.

Description of Work
Bed bug eradication.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2016

5.0

12/07/2016


Edgar N.

Description of Work
They did some roach work for my sibling, they are the best!

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/05/2016


Olga M R.

Lindell Spence visited my apartment the same day I called. When he saw the bug, he confirmed my worst fears -- I had been bitten by a bed bug! To say I was upset would be an understatement. He inspected my bedroom and found nothing there. He inspected my living room and found that the chair and ottoman that I constantly use was infested. He and his assistant came back that same afternoon and treated both my bedroom and living room, with special emphasis on the chair and ottoman, with environmentally-friendly products, which took care of the problem. During the whole process Lindell imparted a sense of calm which helped me (I am terrified of bugs) to calm down. About a month later I asked Lindell to come by again to reassure me that my apartment was bug free. He came by. He was very understanding and accommodating. If I ever need to use an exterminating company again, I will call Lindell to come to my rescue. He is an honest and trustworthy man, who knows what he is doing.

Description of Work
I called Advance Pest Solutions to visit my apartment and identify a bug that had bitten me. The service was provided the same day I called. And the solution was also provided the same day.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2016

5.0

10/11/2016


Ariella B.

I am so happy to call Lendell, to come to my house for annual contract for my house. He is very Professtional and up to date I. The newest and most envormetally and people safe exterminating products. He is so honest and does not try to sell you anything. He listen to what you as the customer want a and is very prompt , and makes sure every area of your home is taken care of. He came a sprayed my entire house , I asked him if we could have a annual contract and he explained I detail what would be including . The price was excellent and I am so happy with his service.

Description of Work
I got a annual pest contract

Category pest control

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for such a wonderful review. It was you that encouraged me to join Angies list, Thanks again.

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    132-26 157th St

    Jamaica, NY 11434

    Hours

    Monday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    http://advancepestsolutions.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    We do not service wild life.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    PayPal, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    C2848833
    Trade License Locale
    NY
    Trade License Authority
    New York: Pest Control
    Trade License Expiration
    12/21/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    We are performing all all services.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advance Pest Solutions

    How is Advance Pest Solutions overall rated?

    Advance Pest Solutions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advance Pest Solutions open?

    Advance Pest Solutions is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Advance Pest Solutions provide

    Advance Pest Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: PayPal, Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Advance Pest Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advance Pest Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Advance Pest Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advance Pest Solutions offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advance Pest Solutions offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Advance Pest Solutions offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Advance Pest Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advance Pest Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advance Pest Solutions?

    Yes, Advance Pest Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Advance Pest Solutions offer?

    Advance Pest Solutions offers the following services: General pest control services. Residential and Commercial Ants, rodents, roaches, termites, bedbugs, flies, crickets, fleas etc. ,

    Are there any services Advance Pest Solutions does not offer?

    We do not service wild life.