Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Harvest Power Solar

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Founded 1972 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:30 AM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 AM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:30 AM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:30 AM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:30 AM

Company Contact

2941 Sunrise Hwy

Islip Terrace, NY 11752

Description

Family owned, Long Island residential and commercial solar provider. Over 60 employees with offices in Islip Terrace and Long Beach. We offer no money down options to acquire solar for your home and business. Full scale, Turnkey solar provider for residential and commercial customers in the New York Metro Area. 80% of our business comes from Long Island however we are growing in other parts of Metro New York City. We also offer energy efficiency audits and lighting retrofits for commercial properties....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(43) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

42

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
solar companies (43)roofing (4)HVAC Companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
5.0

12/13/2019

Harvest Power was very competitive in pricing. Panels were installed promptly and in a professional manner. I have called them with minor issues and been dealt with quickly and professionally. Issues were not due to them (like changing my modem).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install solar panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

Very professional company. Will was great with the process and installation was perfect A+ company to deal with

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed solar panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2019

5.0

05/28/2019

Bob Gray was a great provide for solar needs. He was there for me every step as I needed him. Any changes that needed to made he updated me within 10 minutes or so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

5.0

05/23/2019

Bob Gray is a great representative of Harvest Power. Eagerly organized and goes out of his way to provide us with the best combination of solar sell technology and back up engineering. Above all he has this customers best interest at heart. Thank You.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2019

5.0

04/25/2019

The roof went up on a Monday & the panels on Friday. Everything was fantastic. Both crews were courteous & professional & cleaned up after they were done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof & installed solar panels

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2019

5.0

01/29/2019

Five stars all round - would gladly hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar panel installation

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2019

Images

Photo for Harvest Power Solar - 2941 Sunrise Hwy, Islip Terrace, NY - 37683392
5.0

10/13/2018

Victoria was so helpful and kept me informed throughout the whole process. The installation was smooth and completed in a half-day. The whole procedure only took 2 months from start to finish! Highly recommend!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Residential Roof Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2018

5.0

09/13/2018

Great, Installed 30 LG Solar Panels with Enphase inverters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of Solar Panels

CATEGORY solar panels

COST $29,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2018

5.0

08/17/2018

Overall Process: Very positive experience, all staffs and project team were very professional and helpful. Victoria discussed everything in full detail and answered any questions I had, there is no surprise at all. Financing: I must say the financing aspect is a little more complicated with the bridge loan and tax forms, Victoria explained how all financing/tax rebate in a very simple term. She ev...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace existing roof and install Solar panel

CATEGORY roofing,solar panels

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

Images

Photo for Harvest Power Solar - 2941 Sunrise Hwy, Islip Terrace, NY - 37569774

+2 More

5.0

07/21/2018

Harvest Solar was great. Professional, no pressure & had the best price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Information on installing solar

CATEGORY solar panels

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2018

Services Offered

Solar Panel Installation & Battery Back Up

Services Not Offered

Solar Water Heat, Geo-Thermal & Wind Energy

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes