Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

United Water Restoration Long Island

About

Founded 2018

United Water Restoration of L.I is a 24/7 full-service emergency restoration company serving Nassau and Suffolk counties, and the NYC-area. We provide immediate response for water, flood, fire, storm, sewage, and mold damage. Our specializations also include: anti-viral disinfectant treatments; deep cleaning; clean-outs / pack-outs; demolition; odor removal; oil spill remediation; air duct and vent cleaning; and reconstruction. United is locally owned and operated and works with all insurance carriers. We're licensed and insured, IICRC professionals, and a Lead Safe Certified Firm. If your home or business suffers damage or experiences disaster, the United team is ready to get the restoration or clean-up job done!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+112 more images

Residential Fire, Smoke, & Water Damage Restoration project - Elmont, NY

Residential Fire, Smoke, & Water Damage Restoration project - Elmont, NY

water damage restoration202111003
Fire damage to 2nd story of residential home destroyed 2 rooms, smoke damage affected whole house, and water damage resulted in mitigation of half the dwelling. The United team sorted, cleaned, & packed all personal contents for storage. Full inventory of damaged items completed and submitted to insurance carrier. Water damage mitigated, materials removed, and dry out completed. Smoke and odor remediation completed for every surface in every room. Permitting for reconstruction project is underway as of March 2021.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

N/A

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water damage restoration (12)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

03/08/2022


Ami G.

Very Honest and Nice People. Rick the contractor is amazing. Accommodated and worked around my schedule. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
N/A

Category remodeling, water damage restoration

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your terrific 5-star review and recommendation!
5.0

09/14/2021


stuart P.

They were fantastic! They worked so hard, were polite and professional. The house was spotless and there was no smell of smoke by the time they left. I plan on using them for the repairs as well. I highly recommend United Water Restoration!!!

Description of Work
Fire Damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review and recommendation!
5.0

07/23/2021


Debbie S.

Great from day one

Description of Work
EMS Water Mitigation

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the 5-star review!
5.0

06/03/2021


Elisa K.

Very good communication and a great crew to help me with a flood in my basement. I was very nervous and leary with this mitigation after a bad experience with another company and I expressed that but this company put my mind at ease and got the job done and then some! If I ever have to go through this again or need to recommend I would have no hesitation.

Description of Work
basement water damage mitigation

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Service Provider Response

The United team appreciates your kind words. That's the type of client experience we strive for!
5.0

05/06/2021


Yvonne B.

I never saw such care and professionalism from the staff at United Restoration. Not only did I receive follow up calls on how things were going, but How I was doing in the process. Easing my worries was their main concern as they took care of everything!

Description of Work
Water Mitigation

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Glad we could take some stress out of the experience!
5.0

04/16/2021


Frank P.

Friendly, professional, did a great job.

Description of Work
Mold Remediation project

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

Service Provider Response

We are glad you had a great experience and we appreciate your 5-star review!
5.0

03/18/2021


Stanley K.

They were honest, reliable, prompt, fair, and reasonable. They addressed the situation quickly and they were very good at their job. Their work product was good and kept us informed. We have nothing but good things to say about them.

Description of Work
They pump the water out in the basement.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Sorry you had a repeat issue but glad we could make it easy!
5.0

03/18/2021


John M.

It was excellent. They were on time, communicated, and worked for me every step of the way.

Description of Work
They did water restoration.

Category water damage restoration

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Glad we met your expectations, [Member Name Removed]!
4.0

03/15/2021


Joshua L.

The service went really well. They were respectful, clean and, they did a good job. They were on time. I would hire them again if needed.

Description of Work
They did everything from cleaning and remodeling.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive endorsement Mr. [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

03/14/2021


Jason S.

It went well. Great team. Responsive and thorough from start to finish. Got the job done. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Water & Smoke Damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/04/2021


Mat B.

The service was excellent. I would rate them A+. They were quick, thorough, eager with their work, and conscientious.

Description of Work
Clean up restoration and home repair.

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Glad we could help, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

02/26/2021


George P.

I hired this company on 2 separate occasions, first at my bosses house for sewage backup that ruined floors and rare carpeting. All rooms were quickly restored back to normal. Then again at LiRo s corporate office due to a mold clean up inside a wall cavity. Both times the jobs were handle professionally and promptly beyond my satisfaction.

Description of Work
water and mold damage

Category water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2021

Service Provider Response

And we'll be ready if you need us again!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    74 Bridge Rd

    Islandia, NY 11749

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    https://unitedliny.com/

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    false

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    151383
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about United Water Restoration Long Island

    How is United Water Restoration Long Island overall rated?

    United Water Restoration Long Island is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are United Water Restoration Long Island open?

    United Water Restoration Long Island is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does United Water Restoration Long Island provide

    United Water Restoration Long Island accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does United Water Restoration Long Island offer free estimates?

    Yes, United Water Restoration Long Island offers free project estimates.

    Does United Water Restoration Long Island offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, United Water Restoration Long Island offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does United Water Restoration Long Island offer a senior discount?

    Yes, United Water Restoration Long Island offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does United Water Restoration Long Island offer emergency services?

    Yes, United Water Restoration Long Island offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by United Water Restoration Long Island?

    Yes, United Water Restoration Long Island offers warranties.

    What services does United Water Restoration Long Island offer?

    United Water Restoration Long Island offers the following services: Water Damage Extraction & Mitigation Sewage Waste Cleanups & Sanitization Fire & Smoke Damage Restoration Mold Remediation Asbestos Abatement COVID-19 Commercial Disinfecting Oil Spill Remediation Content Handling/Packouts/Cleanouts Demolition HVAC Air Duct & Vent Cleaning

    Are there any services United Water Restoration Long Island does not offer?

    false