All Island Fence and Railings

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

All Island Fence & Railing is a full service fencing company. We have over 25 years of fencing experience, three locations throughout Long Island, and staff to help you along every step of your project. We Mark out utility (gas, electric and water) lines before each installation to protect our customer, customers property, employees, and communities. We are licensed, insured and bonded. Thank you for considering All Island Fence & Railing for your fencing needs! Additional DBA - D F Eastwood Construction Corp. Award Winning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Waterfront 1

+29 more images

Fence Installation

Fence Installation

fence company2020
Completing our passion to install beautiful fences
Fence Installation project
Fence Installation

fence company

2020

Verified Reviews

4.6

(223) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

172

4

11

3

7

2

11

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

fence company (217)driveway gate installation (30)concrete driveways (6)
Showing 1-25 of 223 reviews
1.0

09/15/2022


Dana B.

We are writing this review in hopes the this doesn't happen to anyone else. We had gotten the recommendation to use this company for a new fence by a friend. The background is that we recently bought a house and are renovating. We currently don't live in the house and live a couple miles away from the house. We were looking to redo the back and front yards. So currently our house is surrounded by big piles of dirt. We only wanted to redo the back fence and front two side fences due to damage. We met with Anthony and we have to say he was very nice and attentive. He went over what we wanted and was able to get us a quick quote and an appointment for installation. We told him that we only wanted the back and front fence, we would mark off where the fence would go and that we wanted to have the fence line up with the side fences. We also told Anthony we would obviously be putting grass sod down since its all just a big pile of dirt. We signed our contract. The day our fence went in my husband was there for the first half of the installation. We weren't told we needed to stay but my husband wanted to make sure they had no questions. Unfortunately my husband had to leave and I could not stay because we are both healthcare providers/first responders and also have a baby at home. He was able to see the back fence placed perfectly. When we went back to the house when we could we realized the fence on the left front side was too low. If you open the gate it slides along the ground and isn't even with the other side gate. We wouldn't even be able to put grass down because the opening wouldn't move. I am not a fence professional, but if there is existing fence, I would make sure they line up. After we realized this happened we called Anthony and he told us he would work on it. He then told us we would have to buy an entire new fence and pay for everything again for that side. We asked to speak with someone from the company and that is when my husbands conversations with Jenn began. She was rude, condescending and unwilling to help. We even offered to pay for labor. My husband was told it was our fault, we should have stayed, and it wasn't in the contract that they had to line up with the old fence. I am sorry we have a baby who needs our care and patients that need our time. The contract is vague, I am not a fence professional, but I would assume it would be common sense that you line up fences. If you cant you would contact the home owner. My husband asked to speak to someone else besides Jenn because of how rude she has been to us. She wouldn't let him talk and hung up. It is sad that this happened. We would not recommend this company.

Description of Work
New PVC fence

Category fencing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2022

Images

Review for All Island Fence and Railings - 1320 Motor Pkwy, Islandia, NY - 39873048

+3 More

5.0

03/19/2021


Irv M.

We needed to replace an old fence with a new PVC fence. After getting a few other estimates, we choose All Island Fence and Railings not only for the price but also because the sales associate, Bob, gave us a lot of confidence with information about the products and details about the work, and the warranties. Bob was informative and real professional. On the day of the job the installers were hard working, courteous, and careful. They double checked the property lines as needed. With all the windstorms we get I was particularly concern with the posts being well reinforced with concrete. I am confident this one is well done. The entire job was done perfectly, as was the removal of the old fence and the clean up. It was a great overall experience and I highly recommend All Island Fence and Railings.

Description of Work
They replaced an old fence.

Category fencing

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

2.0

02/07/2021


John B.

they suck, very unprofessional and a ripoff. They installed a fence and didn't put it where I told them to. They started the first post where they wanted to start it. the fence is crooked and into my yard on 1 side like 6 inches then the other side and I was told if I wanted it fixed, it would cost me over a $1,000 to put it where I told them to install it. So they wanted me to pay for there screw up. I have 3 more locations of fencing that I need done at other properties. I will be using someone else that is more professional and that can do the job right.

Description of Work
I had fencing installed in my backyard

Category fencing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

1.0

01/06/2021


Lance S.

Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the worst company I have ever dealt with in my life. After having interviewed (9) other installers, we choose all island fence because they offered a lifetime warranty. All Island was the more expensive quote out of the (9) installers, but we felt that having a piece of mind with a warranty was worth it. A sales associate came to the house to do a walk around prior to the quote. I had existing posts from my previous fence, which he advised me they could not use because they could not guarantee the work. None the less he told me not to worry because new posts would be installed with the new fence. In late September, 2020 the workers came for the install (an hour late). They put the whole fence up in one day. My wife and I were home but I was working, and she was sleeping (night shift worker). We did not have time to observe the workers every move, but we have cameras on every square inch of our house. The next day we went to add screws onto all the caps (the workers failed to do), and when we walked between the fence and our new shed we noticed that new shed was covered in urine from the workers!!!!! We immediately called All Island, and they sent a sweet old man to come scrub the **** off my fence from the workers. He reassured us that this would never happen again. We thought that the end of our issues with All Island, oh we were wrong. Towards the end of October 2020, there was a mild wild storm (20 MPH). One entire section of my fence blew in and snapped the post at the base. Upon further inspection of the fence I came to find out, none of the hollow posts have 4X4 posts installed, nor is there any cement in the base of the posts. Instead what the workers had done was dig a whole, stick a 1/4 pvc post in the ground with no support, and surround the outside of the post with cement, not even up to ground level. Ummmm, what?! How could they imagine that the fence would be able to withstand anything with no support inside the post? I continued to inspect the fence, sure enough more issues. We paid an extra "core charge" to have the fence lagged to my retaining wall for added support. Well guess what that didn't happen, they never lagged the fence to the wall. In looking at the fence and my house, which has brand new vinyl siding we realized there was cement spatter on everything, which the workers did not clean off. Now the bottom of the fence and the side of my house is stained with cement, perfect!!! Additionally, the fence in my front yard was held up by rocks underneath it, and ended up sagging to the ground. Well I called all island fence again, after a weeks worth of phone tag, they advised a "Field Supervisor" would have to come out and inspect the damage before any repairs could be done (even though I am supposed to have a lifetime warranty). They gave a date and time a week out for him to come. The day of the inspection came, wouldn't you guess, no supervisor. I had to call all Island again, they put me on hold for 15 minutes, then they came back on and said they would send "Juan" out in the next 45 minutes. Well Juan shows up and proceeds to argue with me in my back yard that All Islands warranty only covers "improper installation" not materials and it would be $300 just for the guys to come out and fix the post. Wow, we had our fence for little over a month. So I proceeded to call All Island and fight with them for 2 weeks, until they agreed to come do the repairs at no cost. It was presented as a "one time" curtesy, that would not be extended if the fence should break again. I had to chase them for a week to get on the schedule for my repairs. Wouldn't you know they put me off until January 2021!!! Fast forward to today, the installers came to fix the fence. I explained to them that my wife and I are home and if they need to use the facilities to just knock. No surprise they dug up the post, stuck the new one in the ground and poured concrete around the outside. Wow! Upon inspection my wife and I came to find out that the workers ****** all over the fence behind the shed they ****** on during the installation, and they went through the broken fence and ****** on my neighbors side of the fence. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!!! Absolutely disgusting!!!!!!! Being in construction for over 20 years, I know what they are doing is wrong and at the expense of the customers. I have priced it out, and I will have to pour the cement myself and add in all posts myself in the spring, costing me an extra $1,500. Amazing. This company does not care about their customers, or the products they install. They just want to get as many jobs done in the fastest time at the lowest cost. They know their fences will keep breaking and people will have to keep fixing them, this is why they don't install them correctly. "Expect Profound Professionalism"- What a bunch of lies!!!!!!!!! I will never use this company again, or recommend them to anyone. You would do well to steer clear of this company!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
Fence Install

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

Images

Review for All Island Fence and Railings - 1320 Motor Pkwy, Islandia, NY - 39121301

+4 More

2.0

11/07/2020


Kevin K.

The estimate, inspection and ordering went just great. Rob did a great job explaining all that was involved, he was professional, personable, and it was evident he knew his job. Plans were made for the install. Install day arrived, crew showed up as planned and went to it. This is a rental property and I do not reside at the location. When complete my tenant phone to say work was done and the crew was seeking payment. Not realizing they would finish as quickly as they did, I was not present to inspect the job done and pay. I ask if I could meet them later that day, in perhaps 3 hours or so to hand them my check. They politely said they would have to call the office. Which they did. I almost immediately received a call from "JERRY", which is where this thing goes off the rails. I explained to JERRY I was not present, but at work but would be at the location in 3 hrs. Perhaps I could mail a check and deliver it to them. JERRY said "NO" pay us now or else! he refuse to hear a word about the circumstances and hung up on me. I called back and he again said PAY us NOW. During me that second call I over heard JERRY tell the crew at my property to take done the newly installed fence "The customer refuses to pay" . Then he hung up on me again. Calling back a third time, Asking him why he's being this way and why did he lie to his crew.....this very nasty, rude and arrogant man......man is not the correct word......he is not, said it's in the CONTRACT... COD. He demanded a CC number for payment over the phone. The contact states an additional 3% fee if paying by CC. I again asked for 3 hrs to get a check to him, and Mr. Nasty said no! Then suggested sending someone to my "work" to pick up a check.. How that makes any sense is beyond me. He doesn't knew where I work...in NJ or Montauk. But the All Island collections and enforcement tuff guy JERRY had all the answers. I was forced to arrange for neighbor walk over to the location and write a check so the crew can get on their way (good neighbor!). A fourth call was taken by "Jenn" a manager. She listen to my complaint about the way their new customer was being spoken to by the enforcer. She was courteous, understanding and could apologize enough....she was great!. When I was able to insect the fence install, it looked great with one mistake. The CONTRACT called for "white hardware", they installed black. I called Jenn the next day to point "as per the contract" you've made a mistake....I asked this be pointed out to JERRY. She offered to return and replace the hardware.....I thanked her for the offer , but lets leave well enough alone. If you decide to have All Island fence do your work, I think you'll be satisfied...just stay away from the "Enforcer". This guy is killing their business, An "A" rating is now a "D"....he should go back to selling used cars! Good luck

Description of Work
Fenced in rear yard with one gate

Category fencing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

10/27/2020


Charles A.

Michelle was very nice, honest and upfront. More importantly very knowledgeable. Out of the 6 companies that came to give us a quote, she was the only one to tell us the main stair railings would have to be done in 2 sections. Her honesty sold us. Freddie and his crew were on time, clean and workmanship was on point. I am a tradesman for over 20 years and these guys are terrific!!!! Hands down I would recommend them over and over again. All island fencing is lucky to have a crew like this.

Description of Work
New installation of 3 seperate Alluminum stair railings

Category fencing

Cost $4,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Images

Review for All Island Fence and Railings - 1320 Motor Pkwy, Islandia, NY - 38982671

+2 More

5.0

10/22/2020


Carol S.

Looks perfect. Very sturdy and good looking

Description of Work
Replaced part of my fence including a new gate

Category concrete driveways, fencing

Cost $680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

Images

Review for All Island Fence and Railings - 1320 Motor Pkwy, Islandia, NY - 38970432
4.0

08/05/2020


Steven F.

Quick Summary: All Island Fence showed up on time and did a nice job. The price was good and their communications were excellent.

Description of Work
Remove old stockade fence and install PVC.

Category fencing, driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

5.0

07/27/2020


Ludmila G.

Michelle came and she was great. She was professional and provided great service. There was an issue with measurements but Michelle solved the issue within minutes. The workers came and worked 8-9 hours for the day and installed everything perfectly and cleaned up. Best prices I got and service

Description of Work
Fencing installed around the house

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2020

3.0

07/16/2020


Mary Anne D.

1) Install a 6’x20’ fence between our property and the next door neighbors; 2) quote and discussion of a 12’x12’ wood & wire fence on a vegetable garden.

Description of Work
Patrick, the salesman, came and gave us a quote on each of the 2 jobs. In March 2020. The first job (the PVC) was $1250 installed, and the second job (for the vegetable garden) was $660. We immediately signed a contract for the 6’ PVC fence, and I wanted to think about the garden fence. I wanted to consider other woods, etc., since the quote for the garden was so reasonable. The first job was completed about 2 weeks later, and came off without a hitch, and was done excellently, I would rate that work as an “A” I was texting Patrick in about May to talk about the vegetable garden fence. I went back and forth, trying to get an idea of the difference wood that could be used, but, I should have called and have a phone conversation. I did finely speak to Patrick who told me that the fence would be $1250 installed, despite the first quote of $660. Patrick told me that he’d, “made a mistake” and the company wouldn’t honor the first quote. I asked since there was a significant error, could the price be reduced to $1000.He told me he’d have to “ask the boss”. Despite repeated texts to him, he never got back to me. It was clear to me that All Island Fence and Railings did NOT want my business. For this experience, I would rate them an “F”, and justifiably so. I was able to get my vegetable garden fence installed, exactly the way I wanted for considerably less than All Island Fence’s $1250. I had Wayside Fence do the work, and the people on the phone, sales and installers, couldn’t have been nicer. I had my fence installed within 2 weeks, and I couldn’t be happier. Despite the excellent job that All Island Fence did on my first job, the treatment I received, and the unethical behavior (not honoring the first job quote for the vegetable garden), and lack of interest in me as a customer, I would not hire them again. Caveat emptor (let the buyer beware)!!

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

1.0

07/13/2020


KRIS N.

Measurements on 6/30/20. Looked through brochure and picked fence on 7/2. After several texts and an offer from him to come by my house on Sunday morning, Patrick instead sent a quote to a wrong number on July 13 and when I asked why I got stood up he followed up with a dismissive text and no apology. The quote was high anyway. I think most of these reviews are scrubbed. Check out their reviews on the yellowpages. Super unprofessional.

Description of Work
Backyard fence, front yard and porch railings

Category driveway gates

Cost $16,000

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Images

Review for All Island Fence and Railings - 1320 Motor Pkwy, Islandia, NY - 38713479
5.0

07/03/2020


William G.

From the salesmen to the installer was very pleased. The installers came on time I had few questions and they addressed them completely. I would recommend All Island ps I gave information to my niece their card and she is calling them.

Description of Work
Had fence and two gates installed on both sides and extender to front house

Category concrete driveways, fencing

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

2.0

06/08/2020


Jason B.

I had an estimate on May 11 2020. During the conversation I specifically mentioned removing the old fence, removing stumps possibly and also inquired if they provide financing. We spoke about the color scheme as well as the product line that would work best. The rep (Patrick) mentioned that the basic model and the upper model I looked at were the same price so why wouldn't you choose the nicer version. I decided to move forward and called him back to proceed on 6/4. As soon as he arrived he said he didn't remember the estimate and wasn't sure what he put down. After looking at it and discussing it he is telling me not only is the price he quoted wrong because he did the sale price (which can't be used for financing) but it is also for the cheaper version not the nicer one he showed me. On top of that he also said to remove the old fence is extra (2.50 linear foot). I am sorry but that to me is a bait and switch. I had a written estimate for what we discussed yet somehow every aspect of it was wrong. Very disappointing and shady.

Description of Work
Old fence removed and new Fence installed

Category fencing

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/26/2020


William T.

Perfect and done in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Fence replacement

Category concrete driveways

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


Mike M.

Excellent! Fair price, quick turnaround, highly professional people, very responsive. Their competition on Long Island never called back......

Description of Work
Two gates replaced with vinyl gates

Category fencing

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

05/14/2020


DAVID G.

They made some good suggestions about angling the fence on one end and dropping the other end from six feet to three feet. It was installed in 1 day.

Description of Work
took down an old fence and installed a new fence

Category concrete driveways, fencing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

5.0

05/10/2020


Lara J.

Excellent relations, from start to finish- initial visit was efficient, understanding and on point, and the installing team of 3 was clean, fast with great attention to detail, and very accommodating, would definitely hire again!

Description of Work
Railing around upper level in backyard, for kid and pet safety

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

05/05/2020


Richard D.

Installers Henry and Jose arrived on time yesterday (5/4/20) at my residence for an installation of a new 6’ ft stockade fence, they were very respectful of me and my property. The did a great job with the takedown and removal of the old fencing, did a great job with the installation of the new fence installation, left the work area and my driveway clean and made sure that I was happy with everything before they left. I would definitely recommend All Island Fence and would not hesitate to use them again.

Description of Work
Removal of old wood fence and installation of new wood 6’ ft stockade

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

4.0

04/28/2020


Steve H.

It did not go at all. The office staff very nice & pleasant, but the salesman became very rude on the phone - I called the company to complain and told them I would not use them.

Description of Work
Old wood fence removed - new chain link fence with swing gates installation.

Category concrete driveways, fencing

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

5.0

04/27/2020


Zack B.

Excellent. -Helped me choose the designed -Workers were respectable and did a great job -Great Price

Description of Work
Vinyl Fence install

Category fencing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

04/24/2020


Thomas H.

Workers arrived on time. They did a Great job. They took away all the old stockade fencing. Fence looks Great.

Description of Work
Back/side yard PVC fence

Category fencing

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


Bruce M.

One return visit to fix backwards installation. Otherwise, fine.

Description of Work
Gate of Fence repair an replace

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021