Serrano Fence & Son inc

About

Founded 2001

Serrano Fence & Son, Inc. has over 15 years of experience helping home owners and businesses satisfy their fencing needs throughout the Long Island, NY area. We take pride on providing high quality craftsmanship, so you can be assured that your project will be done correctly. We specialize in the installation of a wide variety of fencing materials: PVC, chain link, stockade, aluminum, railings, custom cedar fence, horizontal fence and post and rail. Whatever your fencing needs are, we can provide it to you at prices you can afford. Each job is supervised by the owner, so your satisfaction is guaranteed....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+20 more images

Lawrence Yacht and Country Club

Lawrence Yacht and Country Club

fence company
30ft high golf netting fence reparation and installation of an 8ft high black chain link fence with top and bottom with green color parmagade slats for the Village of Lawrence.

Verified Reviews

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.1

Punctuality

4.2

Quality

4.2

Responsiveness

4.1

Read reviews by category

fence company (9)driveway gate installation (1)deck cleaning (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

04/15/2021


Itzvania S.

The job was nicely done. Amadeo responded very quickly and answered all questions. Would definitely recommend

Description of Work
Removing old fence and installing new fencing

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you are happy with your new fence.

5.0

01/26/2021


Michael C.

Very responsive & competent.

Description of Work
Fencing

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, Mr. [Member Name Removed]!

5.0

12/01/2020


Devlin E.

I was happy with them and their work.

Description of Work
Fencing around part of our property

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

We're glad to hear that you are happy with [Member Information Removed] final product!

1.0

11/30/2020


Eric A.

I hired Serrano to repair a 10' tall chain link fence around a tennis court that was damaged from Hurricane Isaias (multiple trees fell on the fence). There are 3 problems: (1) quality of the work, (2) payment, and (3) ignoring my communication. The crux of the work consisted of removing and then replacing 110 feet of 10 ft tall fence. Old bent posts had to be removed and new ones put in place. After the work was done -- I showed Serrano that the posts were uneven and the chain link fence not properly tightened and stretched to the posts. The windscreen was also very poorly attached. All such rushed shoddy work that today, the first storm since install, the chain link has ripped off the posts. It looked terrible when installed, and now its not functional. This is in addition to forgetting to put the caps on all the posts and ignoring my numerous texts and calls. As for payment - to make matters worse, I had told Serrano that I would settle the 2nd half payment in cash. When they chose to completely ignore my comments - they simply charged my credit card. This is an unauthorized charge. Our contract together clearly notes 'CASH' as the payment tender. This will be disputed with my credit card company and in small claims court if it gets there. And the last problem is the complete and utter silence from Amadeo Serrano each time I text him. These are the kinds of things you fear from contractors. While Amadeo seemed to be a nice guy at first, they were in/out quick with poor shoddy work that didn't hold up in the first storm. They didn't follow my payment instructions. And then simply ignored me.

Description of Work
Repair of a chain link fence around a tennis court

Category fencing

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Images

Review for Serrano Fence & Son inc - 5000 Long Beach Rd, Island Park, NY - 39058511
2.0

10/06/2020


Suzanne L.

I initiated contact thru Angie's List. I received a telephone call from the owner to discuss the scope of the project and was told he would get back to me within a day to schedule an in-person appointment to look at the job. I never heard from him again.

Description of Work
new fencing installed

Category fencing, driveway gates

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

5.0

05/17/2020


Efren E.

Job was done on time and at the rate quoted. Fence came out looking great. Owner of the business was here the entire time until the job was completed. He and his workers were professional and cleaned up after themselves. Would certainly recommend this company based on their work.

Description of Work
Replace a fence

Category fencing

Cost $6,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

5.0

02/22/2020


Robert I.

Amadayo is a great guy to work with, I will use him when weather gets nicer to do more fence work highly recommend Bob

Description of Work
Replace post

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020

5.0

02/18/2020


Vincent M.

It was very positive. They were clean. They were efficient. They were responsive. They were friendly with my 2 little kids. It was a positive experience.

Description of Work
They replaced an old chain link fence with an 8 foot full privacy pvc fence.

Category fencing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2019

5.0

02/07/2020


John N.

Everything went well. All the workers were very professional and did a great job putting up the new fence. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replace old wood fence with new PVC one

Category fencing, deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    5000 Long Beach Rd

    Island Park, NY 11558

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.serranofenceus.com

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    H1304160000
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Serrano Fence & Son inc

    How is Serrano Fence & Son inc overall rated?

    Serrano Fence & Son inc is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Serrano Fence & Son inc open?

    Serrano Fence & Son inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Serrano Fence & Son inc provide

    Serrano Fence & Son inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Serrano Fence & Son inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Serrano Fence & Son inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Serrano Fence & Son inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Serrano Fence & Son inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Serrano Fence & Son inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Serrano Fence & Son inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Serrano Fence & Son inc?

    No, Serrano Fence & Son inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Serrano Fence & Son inc offer?

    Serrano Fence & Son inc offers the following services: Fence repair and installation (wood, PVC, chain link, aluminum), fence rental, maintenance, demolition, snow plowing