Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alama Service Inc

Founded 1976 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

197 Wanser Ave

Inwood, NY 11096

Description

Family business for over 30+ years. We cater to all your central air-conditioning and heating needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/11/2017


danielle M.

Excellent. Tech had A/C up and running right away. Thanks!

Description of Work
Central air on second floor was not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/03/2017


Carolyn H.

Fine. I've used several times before and they do a good job.

Description of Work
Summer maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/29/2016


Robin H.

Very Prompt Service. Zach, the technician was very knowledgable, courteous and professional. Work area was kept very clean. Excellent customer service all around from the time I spoke with Eileen who answered the telephone, to the time Zach finished the job. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Emergency Call - Leaking Air Conditioning Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/12/2016


Eileen K.

It took one full day to install, but the workers never stopped, except for lunch. Shortly after, there was a problem with one of the units, but someone came right away and corrected it at no charge.

Description of Work
Two AC units were installed in my home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/08/2016


Michael M.

Description of Work
Good work; dependable workers; very professional.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/26/2016


Aroza S.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/21/2014


Carolyn H.

They discovered the leaking A coil during the annual summer system check up. They installed a new one several weeks later (the first coil came in damaged and had to be reordered). While waiting for an undamamged A coil, they came and filled the system with coolant so that it could be used. After installation, they system wasn't cooling properly but they came back as soon as possible and quickly fixed the problem. It's currently running very well.

Description of Work
Replaced a leaking A coil and added coolant.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

03/24/2014


Robert H.

Very difficult. System functioned but paperwork was handled horribly. Paid for upgrade with promise of rebates. Paperwork was never done and we lost power authority rebates. Wound up settling issues via Consumer Affairs.

Description of Work
Installed new home central A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/24/2014


somalinga R.

Every summer & winter they come & check the units and change filters etc. If there is anything wrong, they rectify it. They are always punctual, polite & very efficient & knowledgeable at their work. I am highly pleased.

Description of Work
We have annual contract for heating & air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/24/2014


adam Z.

Great company. Did work in a timely manner. Prompt and courteous. Would recommend them over and over again

Description of Work
Air conditionaing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pride Services

    With years of professional experience, (WE DONOT OFFER AIR CONDITIONING SERVICES ONLY HEATING & PLUMMBING) we provide a safe, clean, upfront approach to solving your plumbing and heating needs. A little drip under the sink, a new heating system or a new hotel no job is to big or small. Customer service is the backbone of our business and we will ensure you're satisfied with our services! Contact us today, we look forward to assisting you with all of your plumbing and heating needs!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    HSM Piping & Heating Inc

    We have been in business for around 8 years. Our goal is to provide our customers quick and quality service to help maintain the maximum comfort in their homes.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by HSM Piping & Heating Inc on Angi
    Amtech Air Conditioning, Heating and Plumbing

    We are an HVAC and Plumbing company and have been in business for 25 years and make sure our customers are satisfied. We are a 24 hour service company. We specialize in IslandAire, McQway, Ice Cap, Ice Air and all other Ptac units. We also specialize in Ductless Mitsubishi Units, Water Towers, Central A/C & Heating Units, Pumps, installation of all types and sizes of compressors, Motors, Bearings, Control wiring, and window unit’s installation no matter how high you need them we install them including through the wall units as well.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential/Commercial seasonal services for central cooling & heating systems. Service of hot water heaters. Installation/replacement of central air-conditioning system and ductless units for your home or building. Air quality services are also available upon request.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not service window air-conditioners or portable heaters.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alama Service Inc

    How is Alama Service Inc overall rated?

    Alama Service Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alama Service Inc open?

    Alama Service Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Alama Service Inc provide

    Alama Service Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Alama Service Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alama Service Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Alama Service Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alama Service Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alama Service Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Alama Service Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Alama Service Inc?

    No, Alama Service Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alama Service Inc offer?

    Alama Service Inc offers the following services: Residential/Commercial seasonal services for central cooling & heating systems. Service of hot water heaters. Installation/replacement of central air-conditioning system and ductless units for your home or building. Air quality services are also available upon request.

    Are there any services Alama Service Inc does not offer?

    We do not service window air-conditioners or portable heaters.