Xterior Solutions

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2012

We are a Top Rated Angie's List Contractor and have won the Super Service Award 8 consecutive years in a row. Our services include installation and repair of Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, and Gutters. Every Owens Corning Roof Replacement job will come with a Lifetime Workmanship Warranty;

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

...

Full Roof Replacement in Saugerties

roofing

202012477
What an amazing job! This home was a great project. It entailed a full roof replacement along with soffit and fascia replacement. The new roof consisted of Owens Corning shingles in Slate Stone Grey. Another great feature about this project is Marvin Elevate series new construction windows in the color ebony for the Xterior trim and white interior trim.
View project

Verified Reviews

4.9

(248) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

225

4

9

3

7

2

1

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (222)gutter repair (57)siding companies (45)window replacement (13)skylight installation (8)door installation (6)decks & porches (14)chimney repair (7)roof cleaning (6)insulation (5)patio enclosures (3)window treatment (1)
Showing 1-25 of 248 reviews
1.0

12/07/2022


Bill P.

Breakage and damage to our property, found evidence that alcohol brought onto our property, dumpster left sitting in the driveway for the Thanksgiving holiday and a week after and the company acted like they had no control over the situation, give excuses on top of excuses and now the roof is leaking as if done by amateurs. We paid extra for two sheets of plywood to be replaced for what? The plywood is going to be wet all over again and the company's attitude, while it is forecast to rain the next three days, we hear that well "we will get to you in a couple of days". AVOID this company. Expensive, uncaring attitudes and shoddy workmanship.

Description of Work
Replace roof shingles

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused. However, we do disagreed with the accuracy of this review. We have an extremely high standard for our workmanship and strive for perfection each time. Xterior Solutions is the highest ranked roofing company in the area and have been for several years. We have over two hundred five star reviews on Google and Angi's List. We pride ourselves on the responsiveness and our communication. Your roof was replaced the day before Thanksgiving. We set the expectation that the dumpster would be removed after the holiday. Given it is was holiday, our third party vendor for the dumpster was closed until Monday. We scheduled the pickup right after the roof was complete. We responded to all calls and emails made to us regarding the dumpster. We also called the third party extensively regarding the pickup after every phone call made to the office. We stressed the urgency of the situation to the third party. Part of our process is having a Project Manager to oversee the entire day. He is there to help receive dumpster, materials and coordinate with the crew. Being that our Project Manager was present during the installation and witnessed the entire day, no alcohol was on the premises. The single bottle cap that was found is hard to pinpoint on our crew directly. Regarding the roof leak. Your call was answered after hours. Our Operations Manager explained that we would arrive the following day. However, to always provide worse case scenario there was a chance of coming out within 48 hours, not "we will get to you in a couple of days". Worst case scenario being, it was raining heavily that night and that following morning. A safety factor for our crew climbing on ladders is taken into consideration. Directly after the call came in regarding the leak our team coordinated to be out there the next morning. We arrived first thing in the morning. The leak around your chimney was taken care of immediately which was not a direct result of our workmanship on the roof.
5.0

02/22/2022


M G.

Our 20+ year old roof was holding up ok but, had been shedding gravel last couple years; so we knew it was time to replace, before we had any problems. After a thorough research we hired Xterior Solutions for the job. They were very helpful throughout the process and we could not have been more pleased with the outcome. Dan and his amazing crew were very professional, efficient from start to finish, completing the job in 1 day. We are over the moon happy with our beautiful new roof!

Description of Work
Upgrade and replace Roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed], thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed, and wonderful review. We are so pleased you love your new roof and everything was completed in one day. We are grateful for your business. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

01/15/2022


Peg W.

After having a estimate quote and possible installation date of early March we were notified our materials had arrived and job could be started in January. January 5th job was started Friday the 7th no go because of weather Saturday the8th crew was here working and returned on 10th and job was wrapped up by 3PM. We did a walk around with Site Manager and were satisfied with the completion of the job.We feel that the installation crew did an outstanding job and we loved the results.

Description of Work
Siding installation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you! Your review is wonderful. We are so happy you were able to stop into our showroom first, decide a color and trust us with your install. Your siding turned out beautiful. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

12/30/2021


Amanda V.

We had our siding replaced last week and I have to say Chris & the team were AMAZING. they all worked so well together and our siding was completed in literally 3 days. That's including removing a chimney and repairing the roof where it was! They cleaned up after every day, leaving no mess or nails laying around which I really appreciated and my siding looks so beautiful. They were on time every day and even started the project 2 weeks before the initial start date. I would hire this company many times over again. Ask for Chris on your project for sure!

Description of Work
siding replacement

Category insulation, roofing, siding, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

Service Provider Response

WOW!! Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate the review so much. Your home looks beautiful. We are so happy that you loved working with Chris and the team. Enjoy the new siding!! -Jason Tabor, President
5.0

12/03/2021


Jay P.

Very happy with the work they did, courteous and prompt, clean up was excellent, I definitely recommend them to anyone looking for roof replacement.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We loved working with you and appreciate your review. Enjoy the roof! -Jason Tabor, President
5.0

09/15/2021


David C.

Our experience with Xterior Solutions went very well. We inquired about getting a roof replacement and they quickly contacted us and scheduled an initial visit. The rep provided an overview of what would be done, explained the materials that would be used and provided an estimate of what the work would cost. We then took a few weeks to explore the different roofing colors to determine which one we'd like best on our house. We visited their small showroom to view samples, borrowed samples to take back to our house and even drove by a few homes that had prior work by Xterior Solutions to see the shingles. After deciding to move forward with the project, the provided a tentative start date and later contacted us a few days before the start date to confirm and provide some information on what to expect while the work was in progress. The crew showed up as expected on the start date and was able to strip and replace our entire roof in one day. The were able to protect a flower garden near the house by draping tarps over the plantings. After the roof was installed, the yard was clean up very well and the roof looks great! Xterior Solutions completed the work as promised, and were very easy to work with at each step in the process.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2021

Images

Review for Xterior Solutions - 190 Cardinal Road, Hyde Park, NY - 39475704

Service Provider Response

Wow, thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. This is a great review. It was a pleasure working with you! Jason Tabor- President
5.0

06/29/2021


Jeffrey H.

Really well, better than expected despite delays due only to the COVID disruption in the supply chain. They really went the extra mile to meet our needs and get the job done to satisfaction. That is a quality that many businesses lack these days. These guys have it down pat!

Description of Work
Xterior Solutions replaced our shutters, installed a garage door and put up stone facing on our home.

Category remodeling, siding, doors

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this. With the material delay's due to COVID we appreciate you understanding. It was a pleasure working with you. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

06/16/2021


Todd G.

Just finished a big job with Exterior Solutions. New roof and replacement of many clapboards. They were not the lowest bid of those I contacted but from my first meeting with Matt in sales my gut told me these people had both the skills and integrity that would make me glad in the end that I did. In the course of the job I worked with two project managers Steve and Dan. Both are extremely knowledgeable in the trades and extremely professional. There was never an instant when I did not feel they put my satisfaction first. The clean-up was exceptional. I live in Red Hook and very happy to do business with a Red Hook contractor of this level of competency. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone in the Hudson Valley. Thanks guys for making my project such a pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Roof and clapboard replacement

Category roofing, siding

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Images

Review for Xterior Solutions - 190 Cardinal Road, Hyde Park, NY - 39372341

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Wow, thank you so much. What a wonderful and detailed review. We loved working with you. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

06/09/2021


Tony L.

Excellent . Called and kept us updated . Team was excellent and courteous. They cleaned up and did a very good job .

Description of Work
Replace some siding

Category siding

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure working with you. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

05/24/2021


Sue G.

Xterior Solutions is professional and trustworthy. We watched the whole process. Roof was replaced on time (the schedule we requested), on budget, great workmanship throughout. Crew showed up on Saturday morning to finish the job as promised. Dedicated to cleanup as promised.

Description of Work
Home roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review! Jason Tabor- President
5.0

04/02/2021


Keith S.

They were great. Even fixed a part I did not ask them to do at no charge.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category decks, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

03/06/2021


Judith D.

for : a patch, some sealing around vents and finally for a completely new roof this winter when multiple leaks and standing snow convinced me I had to have a roof replacement. For a big ticket item, it was a relatively painless process. Contacting them was easy and and polite (Jennifer!). Evaluating the work needed was a transparent process and explained clearly (Matt). Each time work crews came to my house they arrived when they said they were coming and finished the work in the time specified (Steve). I have nothing but good things to say and recommend them for your roofing project.

Description of Work
I have called Xterior more than once in the past couple years about my roof

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review. It was wonderful working with you more than once! Jason Tabor- President
5.0

12/10/2020


Ronnie Ann H.

I couldn't be more pleased with Xterior. I am thrilled that I found them on Angie's list. They were communicative, professional, hard-working, fast, efficient, and cleaned up beautifully. I recommend them 100%! This is one of the very best companies I have ever worked with, from the owner through the building crew. A+++

Description of Work
Roof, gutters, skylight window replacements

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Wow! Thank you for the glowing review. It was a pleasure working with you. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

11/13/2020


Jesi R.

Great job. Very professional. Helped to complete work in a tight time frame. Happy with the finished product.

Description of Work
Roof replacement and new gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

08/30/2020


Daniel S.

Having a roof replaced is a major investment in your property. Before spending that kind of money, my wife and I wanted to know the job would be done right. We chose Xterior Solutions because we had used them in the past to replace a door and window and we were very pleased with the quality of their work on that job. Their price was lower than I expected, but of course, it's still a lot of money. Nevertheless, I can tell you from my own experience that if you hire these folks, the job will be done right and they will stand behind it. Karen Collum who came out to do the estimate was courteous and professional, but also friendly and genuine. I got a good impression from her. She didn't come across as someone trying to sell you something, but rather as someone trying to help you by showing you the options, explaining things, and letting you decide. I really like this kind of low-pressure approach. She was very efficient in her communication. I had the estimate back to look over within 24 hours. We got a break when an opening in their schedule meant they could do the job a couple weeks earlier than expected. On the day of the job, the crew rolled out of their vehicles and got right to work. I mean immediately. There was no standing around waiting to be told what to do. They all knew their jobs and worked together like a well-oiled machine. It was impressive. Some of the credit for that has to go to Manny, the crew chief. He and the entire crew exceeded expectations. They were also polite and friendly. The project manager, Steve Bohn, is an excellent communicator. He was friendly and pleasant to deal with. He explained the job clearly and answered all my questions. He took the time to explain not only what they were doing, but why. It was nice to be treated with respect. The materials arrived within a few minutes of the crew. Shortly after that truck left, the dumpster arrived to collect the demolition debris. It ran like clockwork, thanks to Steve. The job went smoothly and surprisingly fast. Within two hours my old roof was gone and the weak roof sections were being replaced with new wood. Everyone just kept moving. The new roof started to go on as soon as the old one was removed. I was exhausted just watching them. These guys had obviously done this many times before. By the end of the day I had an entirely new roof, in fact better than the old one because of the new ridge vent and higher quality materials than the original. My wife wanted me to mention how pleased she was with the clean-up after the job. The crew spent close to an hour carefully circling the house and yard picking up any stray materials. They even went back and forth across the lawn with a rolling magnet to pick up any loose nails. By the time they left, it was as if they had never been here, except that I had a brand-new roof with a lifetime guarantee. Nothing on the property was damaged. In fact they left my front porch and back deck cleaner than they had been before the job. The very next day, we had a thunderstorm, a real downpour. It was a treat to listen to the rain rolling off my new roof and down my clean gutters. I would recommend Xterior Solutions to anyone considering having their roof done. Yes, it's expensive, no matter who does the job, but it's money well-spent when you know the job was done right with high quality materials. Someday, when we decide to sell our house, the roof will be one of the positive selling-points. And in the meantime, we will enjoy the peace of mind in knowing our home is protected from the weather for as long as we live here. D.L.S. Hyde Park, NY August 2020

Description of Work
We had our roof completely done - old shingles removed, damaged wood repaired, new full-length ridge vent added, new vent added for second-floor bathroom, gutters cleaned and new caps to be installed.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. It was nice to work with you again. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

08/02/2020


Erik B.

Great experience. Professional crew, communicative, and I am satisfied with the new roof and skylights. Thank you!

Description of Work
Full Roof and Skylight Replacement

Category roofing

Cost $28,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is greatly appreciated. Thank you. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

07/27/2020


K W.

It was a great experience dealing with this company. Everyone was competent and friendly ---beginning with Karen, who did the estimate, to Jason, Luis and the crew who did the work. The roof was completed in one day and all debris was removed. Not even a stray nail was left on the ground. The gutters were replaced the next morning. I would certainly use them for any future projects as well as recommend them to others.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters replaced

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. It's greatly appreciated. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

07/09/2020


Bruce G.

The estimator came for site review and provided an estimate that day. When they were selected, documents were prepared immediately and a projection of when the work would be done. We were called a couple days in advance for start day/time. The team started work right on time. They finished the job that afternoon. The whole outside of the house has a great new look. Well done!!

Description of Work
to have the outside window trim wrapped in aluminum

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Jason Tabor- President
5.0

07/07/2020


eric K.

excellent experience. Would definitely hire again Highly recommend

Description of Work
exterior siding

Category gutter repair, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review. Give us a call if you need us in the future. Jason Tabor - President
5.0

07/03/2020


nancy P.

Extremely professional, responsive, with outstanding quality down to the smallest detail. The job was expensive because we went with a high end quality roofing material plus the plywood had to be replaced, and we replaced all the gutters. But, we have a lifetime warranty. We moved into this house over 20 years ago and the roof was not new at the time so it really needed the work that was done. I was impressed with the efficiency. 15+ people descended on the roof and worked until dark. Replaced the whole roof in one day with finishing touches such as the gutter and end caps on a second day. They used a magnet to collect anything that might have escaped their tarps and left the place with no trace they were here except for the new roof. We have all had contractors who leave us a mess to clean up after they depart. These guys are on a different level from the customer service standpoint. This was a nice touch. This is a high quality company and would highly recommend them. Very pleased with the job.

Description of Work
Complete roof and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was definitely a long day as we had to replace 90% of the plywood. Roof came out amazing and I'm glad you love the color. Thanks again- Jason Tabor- President
5.0

06/20/2020


Vaughn S.

The work began as promised and a substantial crew finished in one day.

Description of Work
Partial roof replacement on house including some underlayment, chimney repointing and chimney cap. Roof replacement on shed.

Category roofing, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Your review is greatly appreciated. Thanks, Jason Tabor- President
5.0

06/20/2020


Clare A.

We had two teams - one for the roof and one for the gutters. Both teams were great. Steve was the foreman for our roofing team and he did a great job at communicating with us every step of the way. The work was completed quickly and efficiently. The gutter team arrived a couple of days later and again, they worked very quickly. We were awaiting the arrival of rain barrels so we gave them the dimensions and they cut the gutters to fit and gave us additional length to slide in for the winter months. Everyone we interacted with from the company was professional and courteous.

Description of Work
We replaced our roof and installed gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing