Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bayview Roofing NY

4.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2017

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
General Remodeling
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4302 Albany Post Rd

Hyde Park, NY 12538

http://Www.bayviewroofingny.com

Description

We Specialize in roofing and siding . Bayview Roofing NY is a family owned business with more than 25 years of experience. Our time in the field handles everything from roofing, siding, and seamless aluminum & copper Gutter. We are licensed, bonded and insured for your protection. Prices are competitive and seniors enjoy special discounts. All of our work is directly supervised by the owner and is GUARANTEED to ensure your satisfaction!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(26) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

23

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (26)siding companies (5)gutter repair (5)roof cleaning (1)window replacement (1)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
5.0

03/06/2021


Robert S.

Entire job was completed in one day. They were professional and did the job requested. Communication was easy and owner always returned all calls. All tiles were cleaned from yard. The owner is very nice and does what he says he is going to do. My roof and gutter looks beautiful. I would hire Bayview in the future.

Description of Work
New shingles on roof and new gutter installed

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

1.0

01/26/2021


Robin M.

I am purchasing a home which will need a new roof immediately. I have had terrible roofing done in the past and made clear my concerns. Made an appointment for Bayview to inspect the roof with the current owner’s supervision. Called every day for the next 4 days and was told I would get a call back. Finally got a call and they never went to the scheduled inspection even though it was a beautiful day. Did not call to say they were unable to make appointment. Not able to ask seller for another “favor” so they offered to inspect from the street. Said they can’t inspect until I take ownership anyway. The other roofers who MADE THEIR APPOINTMENTS were able to inspect and take pictures. Now the hard sell. What can we do to make it right? I said, “show up as promised and don’t lie to me.” How can I trust a company that plays games with me? Inspect the roof from the road? SERIOUSLY??? Terrible waist of my time.

Description of Work
Replace roof

Category gutter repair,roofing,roof cleaning

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

5.0

09/28/2020


John R.

The removal process is quite a messy project, but the crew cleaned up the debris everyday before leaving. I was very concerned regarding any debris that landed in my neighbor's yard and they were very attentive to this issue and I was happy with the results. The entire project was completed in 3 days. It rained today and so far we have not experienced any problems to date. The new roof looks great. The owner Kasey was very responsive to any questions or concerns that we had before & during the entire project.

Description of Work
Old roofing, 3 layers removed, new plywood and new shingles installed.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

11/19/2019


Richard Z.

Excellent. Prompt, on time, excellent cleanup, crew respectful, job completed quickly and good communication with the owner

Description of Work
new roof

Category roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

5.0

11/06/2019


Katharine L.

Excellent-Good job, friendly, fast service, reasonable price...

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

11/06/2019


Renee C.

Guys came out and did a great job on my roof. It was a very windy that day but they managed to clean up very well. Kaycee gave a very reasonable estimate and there was a good warranty on the materials and labor.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2019

5.0

10/31/2019


Amy M.

Very well. They contacted immediately, came out and provided an estimate the next day and completed the roofing the following week.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/24/2019


Philene T.

Excellent. They were prompt professional. Reasonable prices. Cleaned up well. Communicated effectively. Everything was awesome

Description of Work
Roofing, Remodeling - General

Category remodeling,roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


John H.

Got the best price. Owner easy to work with. Hard working crew, very polite and respectful. I was able to schedule job right away. They came when they promised. Did a great job and cleaned up very well. Would use them again.

Description of Work
New asphalt roof

Category roofing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

09/12/2019


Cristin O.

We used the matching service on Angie’s List. Kasey called me the next day to arrange a time to come see the project. Kasey gave us a quote on the spot and we arranged to have the work done early the following week. The crew came on the designated day and worked into the evening to finish the roof. Only 5 days passed from the time I contacted Kasey until the roof was replaced with a great warranty. I’ve never had a project go smoother! And the roof looks great!

Description of Work
Our EPDM flat roof was leaking and in need of repair or replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

Services Offered

Residential Commercial Asphalt Shingles Flat Roof Re-roofing Skylight New Roofs Roofing Repair Maintenance & Much More

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bayview Roofing NY

How is Bayview Roofing NY overall rated?

Bayview Roofing NY is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Bayview Roofing NY open?

Bayview Roofing NY is open:

Sunday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does Bayview Roofing NY provide

Bayview Roofing NY accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Bayview Roofing NY offer free estimates?

Yes, Bayview Roofing NY offers free project estimates.

Does Bayview Roofing NY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Bayview Roofing NY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Bayview Roofing NY offer emergency services?

Yes, Bayview Roofing NY offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Bayview Roofing NY?

No, Bayview Roofing NY does not offer warranties.

What services does Bayview Roofing NY offer?

Bayview Roofing NY offers the following services: Residential Commercial Asphalt Shingles Flat Roof Re-roofing Skylight New Roofs Roofing Repair Maintenance & Much More