Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING

With Angi since September 2007

2.3

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4 lee street

Huntington Station, NY 11746

Description

anything you need

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
NANCY B.
4.0
11/05/2014
I did not meet them, somebody else was handling it for me, but I was very satisfied.
Description of Work
I used Middle Island Landscaping for landscaping and outside home management. I used them for the property that I was purchasing. The owners had moved out, and the grass had grown out. I had someone look after the house, and they wanted it to look like someone was living there.
Category
landscaping
John L.
2.0
06/18/2013
The contractor is unwilling to complete the job which was originally contracted in October 2012. Work on the walkway and steps was completed in December and did came out very good. The driveway, however, which was demo'd in December has not been completed to this day. I understood the need to wait out the winter and was very patient about that. Starting in the Spring I called several times and was constantly told he was arranging it with the paving company and would get back to me. After several more phone call attempts I have given up on this guy. He was already paid for 90% of the job cost but only completed around 75% of it. I'm now starting to pursue the difference in small claiims court. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this contractor. I'm sure there are plenty of other more honest contractors out there.
Description of Work
Contracted to replace front walkway and steps and completely replace black top driveway
Category
mulch
Patricia M.
1.0
01/19/2012
Terrible experience. Work had to be done twice. Overcharging that led to litigation. Spent $45,000 + attorney's fees. Judge ruled that only half of the charges were collectable. Do Not use Middle Island Landscaping !
Description of Work
Replaced railroad ties and front steps with stone (block) Backyard patio -replaced stone. Replaced railroad ties side steps with stone
Category
decks, concrete driveways, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
Michael W.
2.0
09/18/2007
I would probably rate them lower on the list. They did not do very good. They would not work with me on replacing and fixing some things they did wrong. They told me that it would not be too expensive and then I got a bill for $800. I thought it was going to be like $200. They advertise in the paper and they say they are great. I would not let them step foot on my property again.
Description of Work
I had sod and mulch put down in my front and back yard and also some pruning done by Middle Island.
Category
mulch

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dunrite Chimney & Stove

    Dunrite Chimney is a Long Island Fireplace & Chimney Company located in Centereach, New York. Dunrite Chimney and Stove has been servicing the Suffolk County area since 2000. Our commitment to excellent customer service and quality service sets us apart from the competition! Fax: (631) 648-3215 Voice Star: (866) 521-5875  

    Angi Certified

    Milestone Restoration & Roofing Inc

    A BBB ACCREDITED COMPANY Milestone Inc specializes in Masonry Restoration, Brick Pointing, Brick Restoration, Cement stucco ,Flat Roofing Installations & Repair, Slate Roofing Repairs, and work related to Hanging Scaffolding and Pipe Scaffolding Services. With good reputation and over 30 years combined experience, we know how to give homes and businesses that "like-new" appearance while ensuring your Safety. Our basic categories include: brick tuck pointing, brick siding, scaffolding work , natural slate roofs,and flat roofs (our specialty). We don't use sub contractors because we like to monitor and complete all projects ourselves. DCA License #1405707 Exp. 02/28/2023 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner - 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 2018 and 2019  

    Angi Certified

    ERIC JANSSEN MASONRY CONTRACTOR LLC

    Eric Janssen Masonry is a classic small business, owner operated and with one long term employee. Eric specializes in the small jobs and repairs that other companies don't. You will be working with Eric from start to finish. He is present on the job site during all phases of job, from initial estimate to clean up. Most of our company's work is obtained by recommendation or referral only.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    LANDSCAPE DESIGN, PRUNING, PLANTING SHRUBS,FERTILIZING PROGRAMS, GRADING, PLANTING FLOWERS, DECORATIVE STONE, EXCAVATION, SEEDING, SOD, CLEAN-UPS, LAWN MAINTENANCE, TREE WORK, LAWN RENOVATION, WALKWAYS, DRIVEWAYS & PATIOS, POOL AREAS, CUSTOM BRICK & STONE WORK, RETAINING WALL CONSTRUCTION, BELGIUM BLOCKS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING

    How is MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING overall rated?

    MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING is currently rated 2.3 overall out of 5.

    Does MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING offer free estimates?

    No, MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING?

    No, MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING does not offer warranties.

    What services does MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING offer?

    MIDDLE ISLAND LANDSCAPING & CONTRACTING offers the following services: LANDSCAPE DESIGN, PRUNING, PLANTING SHRUBS,FERTILIZING PROGRAMS, GRADING, PLANTING FLOWERS, DECORATIVE STONE, EXCAVATION, SEEDING, SOD, CLEAN-UPS, LAWN MAINTENANCE, TREE WORK, LAWN RENOVATION, WALKWAYS, DRIVEWAYS & PATIOS, POOL AREAS, CUSTOM BRICK & STONE WORK, RETAINING WALL CONSTRUCTION, BELGIUM BLOCKS.