Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Paragon Roofing

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2008

We are a company that has been in business since 2000. We are fully insured. Staff 10-14 employees. Deposits are required at beginning of job and full payment of balance due upon completion. Restrictions on free estimates apply. Contact the office for more information. DBA- Paragon Roofing LLC. Additional email- heather@paragonroofingny.com

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0643484
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
State of Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2016
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
frank C.
5.0
09/30/2018
I met with Paul to discuss what needed to be done & when. Great person to deal with & knowledgable. He has an excellent group of guys. Experienced and hard working. All debris cleaned up as if they were never there. I'm very satisfied with the work performed.
Description of Work
One layer of shingles removed & new installed. All fascia board capped & some fascia replaced. 2 New skylights, gutters & ridge vents.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you are pleased with our employees. We strive to make sure your property is left clean and neat. We are glad that you are happy with our service. Thank you for the opprotunity to work with you!
Melissa C.
5.0
07/25/2018
We had a great experience with Paragon from beginning to end. The installation itself went very smoothly and they worked through some fairly complex problems with the parts of the roof that are not of a typical design. It's been two years and everything is holding up very well. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed a new roof
Category
roofing
Greg K.
5.0
03/28/2017
Yes, I was a customer of his. Actually excellent. They were good. They were professional, did what they said they were going to do. Cleaned up after themselves. They were very well equipped. Top notched company. In and out quick. Showed up with enough people to do it. Sales department is good, customer service is good. Their responses. This is the second time that I have used them. They also did another roof prior. Just very happy with them. They are very fair. I feel like the price was very very competitive. I was very pleased with them. Oh yes, next time anything to do with an roof, I'm going to call them.
Description of Work
Replaced the roof on the house.
Category
roofing
Gwen P.
5.0
03/27/2017
It went well; Large, efficient, courteous, crew. They communicated well and efficiently, and provided appropriate paperwork for any work order changes.
Description of Work
Replace existing roof.
Category
roofing
Carin B.
5.0
01/25/2017
Bill Murphy and meg (Secretary) were very respectful and answered any and all questions from start to finish. The workers showed up on time and were focused on the task at hand from what I saw.
Description of Work
Removal of existing shingles on roof, inspection of boards under old shingles, replace old moisture butler with new, install new shingles.
Category
roofing
Becky P.
5.0
01/24/2017
Company was very professional. On time, reasonably priced. Consulted when issues were found. Very good job of clean up of the work site.
Description of Work
New roofing & sub roofing installed.
Category
roofing
Michel H.
5.0
12/22/2016
Job was well done. Full crew worked on Saturday to get ahead of small storm on Sunday into Monday full clean up was performed at jobs end.
Description of Work
Replaced defective roof.
Category
roofing
Thomas S.
5.0
10/28/2016
They did a beautiful job, with copper flashing where needed. I'm quite happy with their work, and they were responsive and easy to deal with.
Description of Work
I had my roof replaced. It was a flat roof, they removed several layers of roofing material, and put down foam board insulation and then a new EPDM membrane roof.
Category
roofing
Patricia K.
5.0
09/29/2016
All work completed in one day as stated. Showed up on time & completed / cleaned of also.
Description of Work
Remove old roof, install new roof, clean up job site.
Category
roofing
David W.
5.0
09/15/2016
Easy to work with, did a great job!
Description of Work
Remove, replace shingle roof.
Category
roofing
Greg K.
5.0
09/08/2016
These guys are very professional, well equipped and highly experienced roofers. From the tear off and clean up to the installation of the new roofing shingles 1 was very pleased with the job.
Description of Work
Tear off of existing roof shingles and replace with new GAF timberline architectural asphalt shingles.
Category
roofing
5.0
07/06/2016
Meg and Bill were my main contacts and they were extremely helpful from beginning to end of project. I had complete confidence in the entire experience. Crew was awesome and work completed in a very timely manner. A+!
Description of Work
Removal of old roof shingles, replacement of plywood and laying of new shingles.
Category
roofing
David C.
5.0
06/27/2016
Everything went very well, everyone had there job to do. No goofing off. Very professional. Using top quality material & workmanship. When roof was down total clean up no trash left around.
Description of Work
CK all roof sheathing. Remove old roof material complete. Install new drip edge, ice & water, felt paper, copper flashing around chimney, weather boots around all vent pipe, ridge vent & new shingles.
Category
roofing
Randy B.
5.0
05/09/2016
Every person we dealt with in the company was very thorough and professional from start to finish.
Description of Work
Removed skylights & did complete roof, applied ice shield, shingles, edging, etc.
Category
roofing
Walter W.
5.0
01/13/2016
unknown
Description of Work
NOTE: Harpis Roofing is now Paragon Roofing. |They ripped of old asphalt shingle roof and installed a new asphalt shingle roof. Came out with a large crew and completed the job in one long day. The price was reasonable and the quality of work was good. My only PROBLEM was the contract was signed in May, they originally scheduled the work for late July, and finally did the job in late December.
Category
roofing
MIMI B.
5.0
09/10/2014
Rep Bill Murphy provided written estimate, shingle samples, drip edge samples. Underlay was insufficient, which altered original price. Harpis provided photos of job in progress.
Description of Work
Roof replacement. Underlay installed. Single layer shingles replaced.
Category
roofing
Kevin M.
5.0
06/25/2014
Harpis Roofing arrived when they said they would, did exactly what they outlined in the contract, and cleaned up the job site when finished.
Description of Work
Replaced roof shingles
Category
roofing
Rebecca Y.
5.0
04/10/2014
They were accommodating in my scheduling. They were fast and did a good job.
Description of Work
I used the roofing service of Harpis Roofing Inc.
Category
roofing
PAMELA C.
5.0
03/22/2014
Harpis crew were extremely professional. Very clean and responsive.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced existing gutters. Pitched internal gutters. Replaced the roof. Installed electric fan. Made and installed 72 corbels.
Category
roofing
Wendy W.
5.0
11/25/2013
It was a great experience. Everyone in the compound is a real pro and extremely polite and efficient.
Description of Work
New roof.
Category
roofing
Rebecca Y.
5.0
05/09/2013
Harpis Completely replaced the roof on my two family rental property built in 1902. In addition, they ripped out rotting box gutters, repaired decaying facia and soffit. They also took a chimney down to below the roof-line as it was in bad shape and wasn't being used. It was a HUGE job that many contractors didn't want to touch. They had a several month wait as they were behind in projects, but Bill (Harpis estimator) was upfront about that from the start. Bill was great, he took the time to answer my many many questions. The office kept me up to date on every step of the project and addressed my concerns immediately. They ran into some additional damage to the house (unforeseen) and ended up fixing it for much less than originally thought. A bat got into one of the apartments as they tore down the chimney and one of their guys came and got it out for our tenant. I live about an hour away from the house they repaired and all reports I got from my tenants were super positive. The finished product looks great.
Description of Work
Complete roof replacement and carpentry.
Category
roofing
Mark O.
5.0
04/19/2013
Very well. Crew arrives on schedule. Performed work to schedule. Kept work area busy and very clean.
Description of Work
Repair roof deck, installed new shingles and neoprene rubber roofing, roof vent, and repair downspouts.
Category
roofing
alfred T.
5.0
03/28/2013
I couldn't be there to supervise the work, but it didn't matter. They moved an exhaust pipe, installed a hip vent, and replaced the flashing on another exhaust. They also contact a gutter person for me and told him what to do. Everything turned out great and I'm very happy with the work.
Description of Work
Harpis did some repair work on my roof and did an excellent job. This was for a weekend home. As an absentee owner, it's very important to me to find a contractor who's professional and responsive. I can't be there to oversee the work. To be honest I had called another roofing company from the yellow pages first, and left a message on their answering machine. They called me back a week later. Sorry, but that doesn't work for me. Then I called Harpis and I'm so glad I did. I really appreciate that when you call them you get an actual human being on the phone. And they're very good about making (and keeping) appointments. They came out, spotted the problem immediately and told me exactly what needed to be done. They also did an overall inspection of my roof, found a couple of problem areas, but didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. And they were fine with communicating by email (a must for me). Best of all, the quality of the work was excellent. And they even provided recommendations for a chimney mason and gutter person, which I had asked them for. Highly recommended.
Category
roofing
Pam W.
5.0
03/21/2013
Everything went well from the time of the estimate until the roofs well finished.
Description of Work
Replaced a shad and shingle roof.
Category
roofing
Maryann S.
5.0
10/03/2012
Our experience with Harpis Roofing was very good. Everything was very clear in terms of coming out, giving the estimate, being very specific, and working with them in terms of arranging an installations date. Also, we did have a question after the job and they did come back and address our question.
Description of Work
We used Harpis Roofing.
Category
roofing

Phone

Address

1233 Rte 9 Ste 2

Hudson, NY 12534

Other Information

Services offered

Roofing Installation. Metal Fabrication. Preventative Maintenance. Ice & Snow Roof Damage. Storm Damage.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

Paragon Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Paragon Roofing is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Paragon Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, Paragon Roofing offers free project estimates.

No, Paragon Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Paragon Roofing offers emergency services.

Yes, Paragon Roofing offers warranties.

Paragon Roofing offers the following services: Roofing Installation. Metal Fabrication. Preventative Maintenance. Ice & Snow Roof Damage. Storm Damage.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Xterior Solutions

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Xterior Solutions

We are a Top Rated Angie's List Contractor and have won the Super Service Award 8 consecutive years in a row. Our services include installation and repair of Roofing, Siding, Windows, Doors, and Gutters. Every Owens Corning Roof Replacement job will come with a Lifetime Workmanship Warranty; covering defects and installation for as long as you live in your home. With our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee there will be no customer unsatisfied. We are an Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Roofing Contractor and represent less than 1% of the roofing contractors in the USA. We are a certified installer for Velux Skylights. We are also now offering LP Smart Siding to our installations. We service 8 counties throughout the Hudson Valley and are licensed and bonded with all proper insurances. We also have an exclusive SHOWROOM for our customers, so don't hesitate to contact us.  

All Star Roofing Contractor LLC is a reputable, full-service roofing company that provides its customers with a wide range of roofing solutions. With over 10 years of experience in the industry, All Star Roofing has gained a reputation for delivering high-quality workmanship and exceptional customer service. The company is committed to providing its customers with the best possible service, and this commitment is evident through their team of skilled professionals who are dedicated to delivering the highest level of expertise in the industry. All Star Roofing is fully licensed and insured, which ensures that their customers receive the best possible workmanship and quality of service. At All Star Roofing, they understand that a roof is one of the most vital components of any building, which is why they offer comprehensive services to ensure that their customers' roofs remain in top condition. This includes everything from roof repairs to complete roof replacements. The company uses only the best materials available on the market, ensuring that their customers' roofs are built to last. All Star Roofing has a proven track record of providing exceptional service to its customers, and this is reflected in their many positive customer reviews. Their reputation for quality workmanship and excellent customer service has earned them a loyal customer base, which continues to grow year after year. In summary, All Star Roofing Contractor LLC is a professional, reliable, and trustworthy roofing company that provides its customers with exceptional service and workmanship. If you're in need of roofing services, look no further than All Star Roofing!  

S & G Roofing

5.0

(91)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

S & G Roofing

Save up to $1000 off roof installation! Call us today! We do not do roof repair at this time. S&G Roofing has been offering professional, quality roofing to customers in Upstate New York for 14 years. Located in Schenectady, NY, we are qualified to work on all phases of residential and commercial roofing from repairs to complete roof replacements. At S&G Roofing, we serve Albany, NY and surrounding areas with guaranteed fair and low pricing for our quality work. We are also known for our quick start to completion times as well as the warranty we offer on our labor against any malfunctions, including leaks and blow-offs. Regardless of the size of your roof installation, S&G Roofing will happily provide you with excellent customer service. Additional services we offer include painting, siding and windows. Call 518 229 4458 today for a FREE estimate!