Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Spirit Contracting Inc

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • H-32737
  • Trade License Locale
  • Suffolk County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Suffolk County Office of Consumer Affairs
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2022
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

230 Union Ave

Holbrook, NY 11741

5,500 SqFt Home ASddition

5,500 SqFt Home ASddition

home remodeling201211768
This beautiful home was once a 1,800 sqft cape. We put a 5,500 sqft addition on this home and truly made this homeowners vision come to life!

Description

Spirit Contracting is Long Island’s leading full-service contractor bringing your vision to life. We provide quality home improvement to thousands of residents living in Nassau and Suffolk counties. Our life-long customers will agree we are trustworthy, and our work is designed to last. Our expert team of professionals specialize in a wide variety of home renovation tasks. Whether you need a window replacement, new entry doors, flooring, brick masonry, kitchen remodeling, patio doors, bathroom remodeling, or building a home from the ground up, Spirit Contracting is your go-to. Our design experts are able to assist in the planning and execution of your vision. Every project receives our customer satisfaction guarantee. We promise you will fall in love with your newly transformed space. We work with you to ensure every step of the project is done correctly from start to finish. You are assigned a dedicated team of professionals who show up on-time and well prepared. At the end of each workday, we clean up any mess. Customers love our attention to detail and the finishing touches that make the job complete. All projects, large and small, are important to us and are given the attention they deserve. When Spirit is on the job, there is never a need to call someone else. When you contract with Spirit, you will get why our motto is “quality pays, it doesn’t cost.” We look forward to working with you! *Licensed in both Suffolk & Nassau county*...
Dream Home Remodel  - Image

Dream Home Remodel

tile installation

202111741
Kitchen Remodel  - Image

Kitchen Remodel

cabinet makers

201911768

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (7)home remodeling (5)electrician (5)basement remodeling (4)siding companies (4)flooring (4)tile installation (3)decks & porches (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

01/19/2021

Spirit Contracting is our complete go-to. We no-longer have to put the effort into searching and interviewing contractors. Peter and Frankie (the owners) are the most reliable ,honest , and easy going people to turn to. We recently had one of our bathrooms completely gutted and renovated along with our master shower properly fixed. The quality of their work is incredible so we decided to keep maki...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home remodeling

CATEGORY electrician,flooring contractor,siding,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words [Member Name Removed], we truly appreciate it. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again in the future! -Frank & Pete
5.0

11/04/2020

Fantastic. Frankie and his team gutted and renovated my living room which included refinishing flooring, vaulting a ceiling, electrical and more. It went fabulous and was done ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend him for any project inside and outside the home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Living room renovation

CATEGORY electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

Images

Photo for Spirit Contracting Inc - 230 Union Ave, Holbrook, NY - 39000887

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], What a transformation those pictures show! We’re so happy we were able to bring your vision to life! It was a pleasure working with you. Spirit Contracting
5.0

11/03/2020

Spirit Contracting is so easy to work with. They are super fast; efficient; clean and prompt. Their prices are very reasonable. I am a former GM of Springhill Suites in Long Island and the company did quite a bit of work in our guests rooms as well as pool area. Frankie, from the company guarantees all his work and provides you with professionals that can do the job. All of his work was excellent ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling repair; dry wall; painting; re-doing ceramic tile in bathroom; installing bathtub

CATEGORY ceramic tile,electrician,flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to do more work for you in the future! Spirit Contracting
5.0

11/02/2020

Frankie has done numerous projects for us over the years, most recently he built a basement apartment in our home including, a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and installed egress windows to name a few. Him and his crew are extremely timely and always respectful. Frankie goes over every aspect of the job with us and always answers any of our questions. He does beautiful work and always leaves the job c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement apartment

CATEGORY ceramic tile,electrician,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words [Member Name Removed]and [Member Name Removed]. It’s always a pleasure working for you. Spirit Contracting
5.0

10/28/2020

This was my second time hiring Frankie and his team. In early 2019, I hired them to install some shower fixtures and closet doors in a co-op I was fixing up for sale. The work was done in a day and the guys left my place cleaner than they had found it. So this year, when we bought a new home, I hired Spirit again to paint the entire house. The guys were on time every day, got the entire job done o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure working with you both. We hope you’re enjoying your new home and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Spirit Contracting
5.0

10/28/2020

Amazing. Frank is a professional and a fair contractor. Not easy to find today.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Planning for kit he. And basement remodelRemodeling - General

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,siding,home remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Bill, Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to working again with you in the future! Spirit Contracting
5.0

10/28/2020

Outstanding. We had a major leak over the Christmas tree. My ceiling was falling down and the presents were getting soaked. Spirit saved that xmas with their swift work and the expert renovation. We had the roof fixed, dry wall and ceiling fixed and painted in 3 rooms. Quick response, good communication and the clean up was super. Thank You Spirit!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major roof problems at Christmas !

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind words, we're glad we were able to save Christmas for you! We look forward to working for you in the future. Spirit Contracting
5.0

10/27/2020

Amazing work! Crew was always on time and very clean. They pay attention to the smallest details and left my basement looking immaculate. I will never consider another contractor. Thank you Spirit!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY remodeling,siding,interior painters,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], We’re so glad that you noticed our attention to detail as we pride ourselves on that. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to working with you in the future! Spirit Contracting
5.0

06/02/2016

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We are handy homeowners but we recognize some things are beyond our skill level and time we have to complete. Spirit owner, Frankie, is working with us to complete what we cannot but, to save money, we will take it from there by doing some of the painting, tiling and installation of some light fixtures, vanities and toilets after he and his guys takes care of all the really difficult stuff needing professional skills such as roughing and structural. We opened up floor plan. Headers needed for a couple of structural walls. Framing for all new requirements. Frankie is a stickler for making everything level and plumb. Something we, as homeowners, really appreciate. He repaired/replaced rotted joists, studs and subfloor. Gutted 1980s bathroom and fixed rotted and sagging flooring etc. Replaced a lot of old, brittle ceilings and paneled walls with new and added sound proofing insulation in bathroom walls. Framed out, insulated a new powder room plus three new closets. Sheet rocked all. Everything will be ready for prime and paint next week.  Replaced an old window with new patio door which involved reframing in and out and aluminum siding repair. Moved AC compressor to a better spot out of the way. Replaced and added electrical, lighting and plumbing where necessary. Work still going on, spackling this week, and I probably left something out as I am writing. Eventually we will get a quote from Spirit for new oak flooring, gutting the old kitchen and installation of new kitchen cabinets. Many other improvements needed in this old house as we can afford them, like a deck where that patio door went. Definitely will hire Spirit for all jobs we can't handle ourselves. Owner, Frankie, is top notch, respectful and pleasant to be around as are all who work for him. Great communication. Honest and willing to listen and work with us. Useful recommendations for saving money as well as best way to do the jobs we plan to do ourselves. As with any major home improvements, one must understand that a contractor cannot know what surprises might be hidden behind walls and ceilings until they are opened up. So it will almost always cost more and take more time than you think it will. Plus you might decide to add things to a job that you hadn't thought of at the beginning. A good contractor will go over those details with you and present options. I am on site during most of the construction and have witnessed these surprises as they are revealed. This is how I know for certain Frankie is being honest as he calls my attention to them as they occur. Will update after more work is done. I have recommended Frankie and his crew at Spirit Construction to several already.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,decks,electrician,flooring contractor,siding,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2016

5.0

03/23/2016

I have now been doing business with spirit on my last two homes. The entire crew is very professional and courteous. They are very upfront and lay everything out plain and simple, they have proven over this time of using their services to be trustworthy. I also must say they are the cleanest and most meticulous workers I've ever had in my home. Never a drop of dirt left behind and the job always f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tile floors, paint entire home with detailed moldings, remodel and retile bathroom and shower, hardwood floors, indoor and outdoor electric, deck

CATEGORY

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2016

    Services Offered

    Kitchens Bathrooms Windows & Siding Roofing Alterations (Extensions & Dormers) Flooring Stairs & Railings Custom Trim Detail Basements Doors Walkways DrivewaysMasonry Decks Backyard Makeovers Egress Windows Painting New Homes

    Services Not Offered

    Portion of Suffolk County

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes