Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Wood-Tex Products

Founded 1983 • With Angi since October 2010

Family owned & operated. Cost is determined by the job. Additional email - wesley@woodtex.com.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Mary C.
5.0
02/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Fisher Sheds is an A-1 business and I was pleased with everything during the entire procedure. Greg was super easy to work with. I felt I got a great shed at a reasonable price. Set up was right on time and everything went well. NOTE: Shed was purchased and installed in OCTOBER of 2008.
Category
garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased to hear that you had such a good experience. While we do not work directly with Fisher's, we are glad that the service you received there was first class. All the best, Katie
Corliss W.
5.0
01/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I bought a 2 story building from them. they showed up when they said and delivered and set it up. Outstanding Quality and nice people.
Category
decks, garage builders

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with the service you received! Thank you for your trust in our company. We would love to serve you again in the future.
Suzette B.
4.0
11/13/2014
We are overall pleased with a few hiccups. First we had to wait 6 weeks for delivery. The shed we bought was only roughly only 10 miles away but still had to wait 6 weeks. I understand they were very busy with deliveries but seems to me if you are that busy, you may want to hire more delivery people. I would have gladly paid a fee for earlier delivery. The delay caused us to have to delay other projects till spring because they were contingent on the delivery of the shed. The ramp we paid for is not level to floor (due to doors) therefore when putting tractor in shed the deck hits floor, which damaged the subfloor. The construction of product was well built but several boards are not straight and windows have gaps. We did buy one already built but could not really see inside due to products being stored in shed prior to delivery. The guy that delivered was very polite and helpful. He went out of his way to level pad as it was slightly unlevel. Overall I would recommend them but look over carefully when purchasing.
Description of Work
We purchased a 10 x 16 wood shed.
Category
garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our team, so we can make our service even better. Thank you for your trust in our company; we would be delighted to serve you again in the future.
Tom G.
5.0
06/13/2014
After seeing an ad for Wood Tex and looking up their reviews ect , we took the ride to their shop in Himrod NY to see what they did and to see their lot of pre-fab structures . When we arrived we were impressed and spoke to Amy who was incredibly knowledgeable polite and professional . She walked us thru the whole process of design , price and all the fine details . After a few weeks of contemplating our options and several estimates to build new we decided on Wood Tex . Again , we took the ride and spoke with Amy who guided us thru the final stages of ordering ect . We pre arranged dates for delivery and our project was handed to Nelson . As expected , Nelson was also top notch and a pleasure to deal with . On the day of delivery , The crew showed up within 5 mins of the time Nelson quoted and within 1/2hr had their truck , tools and equipment set up and were working . Lamar the crew leader and his crew were astonishing in their work , ethic , politeness , skill and whatever other adjective you can think of for awesome . Within 3hrs they had 99% of the new garage up !! I cannot say enough about their attention to detail and skill . We are thoroughly impressed with every detail from our 1st meeting with Amy to our final goodbye's with Lamar and his crew . If we ever have another project like this or need a building of any kind I wont even look else where . Ill call Amy in a heartbeat . Thank you everyone at Wood Tex you all are simply outstanding !
Description of Work
Built new garage
Category
garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Wood-Tex! We are delighted to hear that you loved working with us, and would be more than happy to serve you again in the future. Enjoy your new garage!
Stacy Y.
5.0
05/08/2014
Everything went well. The Wood-Tex staff worked patiently with me while I talked to the town and kept having changes made. They were really understanding with me. They cheerfully delivered and finished assembly on-site, then cleaned up after themselves. They also returned within two weeks to replace a few small pieces of wood that were harmed in transit! All costs were reasonable and clearly explained ahead of time. I expected all this, because of the sheds Wood-Tex delivered for my father. That's why I chose Wood-Tex. They are able to expand quickly because they are doing so many things well and right.
Description of Work
Wood-Tex built a custom two story workshop for us and delivered it to us.
Category
garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with the service you experienced. Please let us know if there's any other way we can serve you. Regards, Katie
Jan M.
4.0
01/20/2014
Started contact with this company, Woodtex, back in July 2013 and then immediately contacted a company to do the concrete work to prepare for the garage slab. Woodtex brought a county inspector out and the inspector informed us that a better concrete footing must be installed. It took two tries for that to satisfy the inspector from the code office. That was finished and each time we spoke with Gary, our schedule to begin building was pushed back. Always saying we've got you on the schedule. It went from October to end of October and then first part of November. By the time garage was started, it was mid November and the weather became an issue. It rained most of the time and one day per week, for the next three weeks, was what they were able to work. Our last promise was it would be finished by Thanksgiving. There were a few other issues, like changing to 4and quot;x4and quot; posts on the lean-to to changing the size of the garage overhead door without our consent. The garage order states a 10X7 and they framed garage and installed a 10x8 door. They corrected the posts to the 6'X6and quot; after I showed the contractor my order. The garage overhead door was in before we were told it had been changed. This caused us to be unable to use the overhead garage door opener that we had purchased. We had to return it and order a side-mount opener online which cost us more money and has delayed its installation. (Still waiting) My husband called to notify Woodtex that the driveway had been stained and was left as is. Gary told my husband that he would notify Mahlon when he returned to town on Monday after Christmas. We have never heard back. The garage was finished on December 20, 2013. We love it but are disappointed in how long we were put off to start it and the time it took to finished. We had to pay three extra months at the storage facility ($240) due to this delay.
Description of Work
Built a gambrel roofed garage for us.
Category
garage builders

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We deeply regret your sub-par experience. We will be contacting you soon to see what we can do to make this right. Thank you for placing your trust in us, we apologize again for these issues.
john T.
5.0
12/01/2013
.
Description of Work
Added a Porch To An Already Existing Cabin They Installed In 2008. I Have Enjoyed Working With Woodtex Over The Last 4 Years. High Quality Craftsmanship At A Good Price. You Never Have To worry About Quality With Woodtex. They Arrive on Time Finish On time And Can Accomodate Your SpecIal Needs. I Have Used them Several Times And Will Continue To Use Them.
Category
decks

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words! We wish you many enjoyable weekends in your cabin and look forward to serving you again someday. Katie with Wood-Tex
Tina Ann F.
4.0
09/30/2013
We needed a new 12 x 16 shed. We shopped on internet for local shed builders and found Wood Tex to be the most cheapest for their quality. We went to their open house. We selected colors, style, and selected options we wanted to add to our shed. It takes a long time for them to make the shed (approximately 2 months). They built and delivered it for free because we live within 100 miles from their company. Although, we were a little disappointed to find minor sloppy paint and smoke stain on the shed. Contacted them and they told me the smoke stain is washable with soap and water. They send in pints of paint for us to paint over the minor sloppy mistakes they made. Overall, we are satisfied with it for a great price. If people are thinking of getting a shed from Wood-Tex, they need to be sure that they are able to deliver it freely on their property without any barriers.
Description of Work
They made our 12 x 16 big barn shed.
Category
garage builders
Will G.
5.0
09/05/2013
My initial discussions with the salesperson with Wood-Tex were easy. We discussed what I was looking for and the available options. I sent a simple drawing of the floorplan and they used that to plan the layout, including the location of lights and outlets. They were quite clear about the amount of payments required and when they would be due. The work crew that came and installed the garage were great. Four men, consistently polite, and extremely hard working. They arrived before 11:00 AM, having driven several hours, and stayed until 1:00 AM, cleaning up the area, including sweeing out the garage. I could not have been more pleased.
Description of Work
I purchased a two-story two-car garage from the provider.
Category
garage builders
konstantinos P.
1.0
05/05/2013
Not a company I prefer to deal with.
Description of Work
I followed the contact link in Angie's List and asked for a quote. 12 days later I have received no acknowledgment of my request.
Category
garage builders
Kevin R.
5.0
10/01/2012
This was a great experience overall. They were able to paint the shed to match fairly closely to the paint scheme of our house. They had no problems with the limited access to the backyard and with how close the shed was to the fence.
Description of Work
I had an 8x10 shed designed, painted and built onsite. I only have about 4.5 feet of clearance in my backyard so they couldn't just drop it off. They arrived, on time, in the morning and had the whole thing built within 6 hours.
Category
garage builders
PAUL B.
5.0
09/24/2012
Overall the key factor here was cost. Quotes from other local building firms to demolish the old 2 car garage, pour a new slab, and build a new single car garage with car-port, were in the range $24-30k. Going the pre-fab route, we were able to demolish and get the slab done for about $5k (did this independently, not via wood-tex), then $6700 for the new construction, so less than half the price all-told.
Description of Work
Wood-Tex delivered/built a single car garage with attached porch/car-port. The design and pre-fab process was very easy (willing to work with quite strict city spec's on fire code etc.). Delivery was almost on time (7 weeks vs. 5-6 quoted) and the delivery / biuilding crew were very professional. They basically got a 10' wide 18' long garage into our driveway which is only 10'5" wide, without damaging the house or any of the plants in the garden. The price included delivery within 100 mile radius, so even though they're almost 2 hours away from Rochester it was free delivery. There was an unfortunate mix up in their fabrication shop, they actually delivered a garage with the wrong type of roof. This was an understandable mistake, and they went over-and-above to rectify the matter... 10 days later they sent a 4 man crew who spent two whole days completely rebuilding the roof of the garage, painting and finishing everything to the required spec'.
Category
garage builders
Michele F.
5.0
08/08/2011
They allowed me to design my garage. And it turned out beautiful. I think the world of the work they do. They are extremely professional and nice to work with. I would recommend them to everyone.
Description of Work
Built a garage in one day.
Category
garage builders
MAUREEN O.
5.0
10/12/2010
I live in Atlanta, GA and found Woodtex while helping my mother in Rochester, NY rebuild pieces of her backyard that were damaged during a summer storm. Doing this type of thing with local vendors is difficult enough, so I was skeptical when I needed to work the process long distance with multiple vendors and services. I cannot overstate my high level of satisfaction with Woodtex. They listened carefully to what I wanted to do, which was come as close as possible to replicating and delivering a backyard playhouse that was destroyed this summer. They made recommendations on the size, colors and features and even emailed photos of the playhouse in various stages of production so that my mother could see it. They even located someone we could use to prepare the site and then ensured that the playhoue was delivered in good condition. Matt Lapp was wonderful to work with and was always available if/when I wanted to speak with him...no matter what the question. The playhouse was delivered yesterday and it looks great in her back yard (they emailed a photo of that as well)! It was so important to be able to work with someone I had confidence in, especially when they were 1,000 miles away. I highly recommend Woodtex for your shed, barn, garage playhouse, or other type of structure needs.
Description of Work
Woodtex built and delivered a 6X10 playhouse to my mother's backyard.
Category
garage builders

Other local Pros in your area

The Outdoor Advantage LLC

The Outdoor Advantage, LLC has been making customers happy in central Maryland by performing quality work at reasonable prices since 2002. We specialize in hardscape design and installation, mulching, hauling, planting, gutter cleaning, landscaping, power washing, snow removal and general outdoor maintenance. We help the homeowner add value to their land and create beauty according to the homeowner’s budget and dreams. It is our pleasure to serve the homes of Carroll County, Baltimore County and Baltimore City. We also have several customers as far south as Montgomery County.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3700 Rt 14

Himrod, NY 14842

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Wood-Tex Products is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Wood-Tex Products is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Wood-Tex Products accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Wood-Tex Products offers free project estimates.

No, Wood-Tex Products does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Wood-Tex Products does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Wood-Tex Products offers warranties.

Wood-Tex Products offers the following services: Build of storage buildings, barns and structures, garages, horse barns, log cabins & chicken coops.