Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Petro Home Services

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 1903 • With Angi since July 2012

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

477 W John St

Hicksville, NY 11801

Description

We're America’s #1 local home heating oil and total home comfort services provider (heating, cooling, plumbing, chimney). With over 100 years experience, we know how to keep you comfortable, safe and help you save on energy costs. Our local 24/7 customer service and support means automatic heating oil deliveries and our service response is always fast. We never run out of heating oil plus our pricing and payment plans are designed to help you manage your costs all year round. Experience the Petro difference today!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

81

4

9

3

4

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (90)heating oil company (25)plumbers (7)water heaters (1)chimney sweep (1)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0

01/13/2020

They came same day in a few hours. Fixed everything, explained how to use system. Did not rush. First time home buyer, first time using oil boiler based baseboard heating.

Description of Work
Oil boiler would not turn back on.

Category plumbing,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the thoughtful review! We always appreciate customer feedback and you sharing your experiences with us. Thank you for choosing us as your service provider! Best, Petro Home Services
5.0

05/14/2019

Stewart (Tech #756) was great! He arrived at the expected time and spent time performing the necessary jobs for this tune up. Stewart is an expert at this and he has an amazing amount of knowledge. He is also pleasant, helpful and willing to answer questions.

Description of Work
oil heater cleaned/tune up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2019

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our services and technicians, and that we were able to meet all of your service needs! It is our goal to provide total customer satisfaction. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and thoughtful review! Best, Petro Home Services
5.0

01/29/2018

He Service was taken care of quickly. I have fairly new furnace. It was an electrical connection that was causing my lack of heat. Total repair was diagnosed and fixed quickly. It was covered under my Service contract.

Description of Work
Heating problem

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2018

5.0

01/16/2018

We have been using this company since 1982 they are wonderful They come on time they work with you and do a great job

Description of Work
Boiler serviced Corroded pipe repaired etc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you a million for your loyalty over the last 36 years! We're honored to be your total home comfort services provider.
5.0

01/15/2018

Great! The company delivered oil even though there was lots of snow.

Description of Work
Oil delivery

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Angie's List community. We value your patronage and look forward to keeping your home warm this winter.
1.0

01/12/2018

Petro sells you a worthless service contract. They don't cover items that are expensive and break. They are constantly breaking appointments, One appointment was from 8-12. They called at 2 and said they couldn't make it. Company said definitely in 2 days and broke that also. Will never do business with them again. Might convert to gas.

Description of Work
replace water feeder on boiler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

5.0

11/10/2017

They are a higher price than anyone else. I would use them again. They have been servicing our house for 20+ years.

Description of Work
Delivered oil

Category heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2017

Service Provider Response

We love keeping you and your family warm and comfortable. Thank you for choosing Petro Home Services as your hvac provider.
5.0

09/25/2017

Petro staff is always courteous, professional and does the job right the first time.

Description of Work
I have a gas burner service contract with petro and have several repairs done through the years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2016

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your loyalty over the years and are pleased to hear that your gas burner continues to work properly.
5.0

09/18/2017

I've been happy with them. They're reliable.

Description of Work
Routine check-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2017

5.0

07/10/2017

It went great - repairman was courteous prompt and professional

Description of Work
It was a repair on an electric dryer that was under warranty

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Angie's List community. We're pleased to hear that your electric dryer was repaired to satisfaction. Have a wonderful day!

Services Offered

Heating Oil, Heating & AC, Plumbing, Propane

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes