Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ERIC JANSSEN MASONRY CONTRACTOR LLC

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since November 2008

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

21 PEWTER LN

Hicksville, NY 11801

Description

Eric Janssen Masonry is a classic small business, owner operated and with one long term employee. Eric specializes in the small jobs and repairs that other companies don't. You will be working with Eric from start to finish. He is present on the job site during all phases of job, from initial estimate to clean up. Most of our company's work is obtained by recommendation or referral only....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
masonry (26)stucco (2)chimney repair (2)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

09/20/2019

Eric and his associate did an excellent job of matching the color, texture, and style of existing tuck pointing. They even corrected mistakes made by previous contractors. Eric was very responsive and finished the job in a timely manner. I am really pleased with the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repointing brick exterior near front porch

CATEGORY masonry

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

5.0

01/16/2019

Excellent. I was very happy with the results. He was in constant contact with me regarding the progress of the job. He was friendly, personable, and I would definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired some loose steps on my porch.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2019

1.0

10/14/2018

Contractor failed to respond to multiple queries. Would never hire a non-responsive contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/replace bluestone surface of steps

CATEGORY masonry

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

Images

Photo for ERIC JANSSEN MASONRY CONTRACTOR LLC - 21 PEWTER LN, Hicksville, NY - 37472066
5.0

08/12/2017

A very good experience from start to finish. He took time to explain the repairs he would do and came to do the work when promised. In one area he fixed the broken slate in a way that was better than originally done so there would be less chance of breaking again. He knew what he was doing and did a very good job at a reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair broken slate and bricks and regrouting at front entrance of house.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2017

5.0

09/15/2016

Great experience from quote to completion. Eric was professional, punctual, and very fairly priced. He and his employee clearly take great pride in getting the job done and done well! Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front stoop and stairs repair (bluestone and brick)

CATEGORY masonry

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2016

5.0

08/09/2015

Eric was seemingly not only good in the work that he performed...but ALWAYS called when he promised...which is QUITE the contrary of the others I spoke about same job! An example of this guy's honesty...he had run low on the caulking (or was it colored cement?) he used for sealing the corner where the chimney met the house. He finished late the day of repairs. Was I to keep some payment back until...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
reset loose bricks & mortar on chimney

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2015

5.0

07/12/2015

Very satisfied with Eric's work. Very professional and impressed with his work. He accessed the job, give me a few options and once we settled on what needed to be done, he came thru did exactly what I wanted. As reasonable as his price was, his work itself was as solid as I've ever seen. Very impressed. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired front stoop

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2015

5.0

10/07/2014

We had to wait a few weeks because he was very busy but he did call as soon as he was finished to tell us that he was ready to come to our house. Two men came and they were very professional and friendly. They also did an excellent job. We would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They fixed a side of a stoop that was all crumbling. It was concrete and they had to put concrete on both sides of the stoop.

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2014

5.0

08/09/2014

Eric gave me an estimate in April and advised that it would be a while before he would be able to get to our job because of prior commitments and existing customers who had suffered winter damage even more severe than mine. We kept in touch, and Eric contacted me as soon as he was able to fit me in. Eric knows his stuff, and is a good communicator re: describing what he plans to do. (Having rebuil...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired, rebuilt brick and leveled brick and bluestone front steps and landings severely damaged by frost last winter. This included replacement of a large quantity of both bluestone and brick,.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $1,775

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2014

1.0

07/04/2014

Talked to Eric on Sunday and setup appointment for Wednesday. He never showed or called to let me know he couldn't make it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate on front steps

CATEGORY masonry

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2014

Services Offered

BRICK VENEER, BRICK STOOPS, BRICK WALKWAYS AND PATIOS,STONE WORK (CULTURED AND NATURAL), FIREPLACES, POINTING, PATCHING, MATCHING AND OTHER BRICK REPAIR WORK.

Services Not Offered

CONCRETE WALKWAYS, DRIVEWAYS OR STOOPS, FOUNDATION WORK OR EXCAVATION.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No