Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Nichols Electric & Plumbing

4.9

(571) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
12000192493
Trade License Locale
New York
Trade License Authority
New York: Department of State
Trade License Expiration
03/14/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2900 East Henrietta Road

Henrietta, NY 14467

http://www.nicholselectrical.com

Description

My name is Steve Nichols and we have been in business serving the Rochester area since 1984. I take pride in making my word stand for something. We will return phone calls and show up on time for the scheduled appointment. We put the word "commitment" back in the construction industry. We start all jobs with customer satisfaction in mind. When you call Nichols, Electrical, you can be confident that you will get the best service in the area. Our trained staff brings you more than superior electrical service and bring you peace-of-mind knowing that your family or business are safe. Please give us a call so we can prove to you that you will have an electrician for life. In Rochester call (585) 427-9310....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(571) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

521

4

25

3

10

2

8

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (556)lighting (108)ceiling fan installation (42)plumbers (15)home security systems (13)home inspection (10)drain cleaning (4)generator service (2)home automation (1)water heaters (1)pool cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 571 reviews
5.0

02/19/2022


Terry B.

The electrician Mike was pleasant, extremely polite & professional. He listened to our needs, explained everything, gave us a price & went to work. Mike quickly resolved the problem & even went back to his shop to pick up matching outlets. He definitely is 5 star & we would request him again.

Description of Work
electrical repair

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2022

5.0

11/29/2021


diana R.

Both electrucians and plumber professional, respectful: reasonable for all services; no pressure approach! Have used co several times: HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Description of Work
Electrical switches. surge protector, drain flush

Category auto repair,electrician,lighting,plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

10/11/2021


Monique W.

Tim came out to fix an electrical issue on my home I just purchased. He did an inspection of the property as a courtesy of their company and pointed out issues he seen that needed to be addressed soon and in the future. He not only fixed the original issue but also took pictures of the other issues and wrote them up and repairs needed so I can have as a reference when I’m ready to handle them. He was very professional, kind and priced fair.

Description of Work
Electrical outlet issue

Category auto repair,electrician

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2021

5.0

09/22/2021


Katherine T.

Had Joe fix a tub drain faceplate and cap off the pipes to an laundry sink we were not using anymore. He thoroughly discussed options with me and then got to work. The jobs were done quickly and efficiently. Pricing was very fair. I love Nichols’ automated system for confirming appointments and their techs, including Joe, are always great. This was not the first time I’ve used them and it won’t be the last.

Description of Work
Two small plumbing jobs

Category auto repair,plumbing

Cost $335

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

09/16/2021


Sarah D.

My son just bought his first home and doing some remodeling in his kitchen. He needed a plumber to install the new faucet. We had Plumber Joe Brennan from Nichols Electric & plumbing come to the house. He was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Not only was it a job well done, he was also an excellent teacher to the young apprentice with him. Will definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Faucet installation

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2021

5.0

07/27/2021


Jim F.

I can't say enough good things about this company. The guys that did the work were on time, very polite, and the quality of the work was very good. I feel like the price was very fair. Frankly, it's hard to find a company like this.

Description of Work
Various electrical work: installing a chandelier in a high ceiling foyer, electrical run and ceiling fan in a gazebo, bathroom ceiling fan and lighting, outdoor outlets, and a Ring security camera.

Category auto repair,electrician,lighting,plumbing,water heater repair,home security systems,ceiling fans,home automation

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

5.0

07/26/2021


Robert W.

Went great. They were able to schedule the work within a couple of weeks. The work was done quickly and neatly. The installers were courteous and professional. It was for the exact amount quoted (no hidden fees or prices). I am very satisfied.

Description of Work
Installation of chandelier in foyer

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

5.0

06/25/2021


David B.

It went extremely well. The highlight was Justin Hinkley who performed the work. Everything that has been said about him in other reviews is true. He is unusually polite and unusually skilled. He is also very good at talking you through what needs to be done.

Description of Work
ceiling fan replaced

Category auto repair,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2021

5.0

05/25/2021


Bob B.

Very well. Smoothly. Polite and courteous service. Professional.

Description of Work
Rehang new chandelier

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2021

5.0

01/19/2021


Chad W.

Joe was very professional, knowledgeable and was quick to respond and complete the work.

Description of Work
Plumbing fix leaks and new hot water

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Services Offered

Residential electrical work, panel boxes, paddle fans, yard lights, pools & hot tubs, lights, outlets, telephone, cable TV, data lines, roof heat cables & security systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nichols Electric & Plumbing

How is Nichols Electric & Plumbing overall rated?

Nichols Electric & Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Nichols Electric & Plumbing open?

Nichols Electric & Plumbing is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Nichols Electric & Plumbing provide

Nichols Electric & Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does Nichols Electric & Plumbing offer free estimates?

Yes, Nichols Electric & Plumbing offers free project estimates.

Does Nichols Electric & Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Nichols Electric & Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Nichols Electric & Plumbing offer emergency services?

Yes, Nichols Electric & Plumbing offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Nichols Electric & Plumbing?

No, Nichols Electric & Plumbing does not offer warranties.

What services does Nichols Electric & Plumbing offer?

Nichols Electric & Plumbing offers the following services: Residential electrical work, panel boxes, paddle fans, yard lights, pools & hot tubs, lights, outlets, telephone, cable TV, data lines, roof heat cables & security systems.

Are there any services Nichols Electric & Plumbing does not offer?

Ask for details.